Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa CA

Hidden Gem

Posted May 1, 2015
Close to the beach! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff!! Fun BBQ area in the pool Area. They say partial ocean view but it was a clear view from our room and amazing views all the way around. This hidden gem is our new hotel of choice!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place-Not good for couples-Noisy lower floor

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location is very good - its next close to the beach and the waters are calm. But the price does not justify the amenities nor the room. If you have people upstairs, kiss your sleep goodbye.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom snoqualmie wa

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Beach and grounds
Nice hotel but no TV was bad They want a quiet peaceful atmosphere but too many little kids running around. No AC so if you open curtains for air flow you here too much noise with TV you could eliminate some of that. small pool monopolized by kids .I love kids but they took over. Beautiful grounds and nice staff. Great beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark, WI

Great stay for two nights.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Gardens were amazing. Loved the bed, very comfortable, best one I ever slept in for a hotel. Right on the beach and they had beach chairs to use.
Cons: PARKING IS TERRIBLE ASSIGN A SPOT FOR EACH ROOM...PLEASE! Could of added waffle maker for breakfast. Really just fruit, toast and jam.
Location: Grocery store very close by is a huge plus. Close to a lot of shopping. Easy on/off to main road.
Giving the Mauian three stars. Mainly, because of parking is terrible. One night had to leave my car out on the road. I don't understand this as they give you a paper to display in your car when you check in. We arrived there later one night and found every spot taken plus cars were parked in the main drive, basically anywhere they would fit. Backing out to the road was a pain because cars were also parked right on the main driveway in, very tight. I took a look around and found quite a few cars with no Mauian parking permit on the dash. This would be easy to fix if they just assigned a parking spot for each room. They don't enforce parking because the staff all seems to leave at 5:00pm. We checked in at 5:30pm and found a yellow envelope with our name and room key in it taped to the window.....kinda wasn't expecting that so early. So not much of a welcome if arriving after 5:00. Other than those two things, it was very clean and comfortable. The gardens are amazing, quiet, right on the beach. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Beachfront

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Old style two story hotel, has been updated nicely, but the walls are thin and it was pretty noisy. There also wasn't a tv, but the wi-fi was good. The grounds are immaculate and the beach setting is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful honeymoon stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We stayed a week at the Mauian and we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this location to any one looking for a quiet location without all the frills. This location is not a large hotel with a concierge. It is a quiet small location right on the beach. A wonderful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Did I say RIGHT on the beach!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It's right on the beach.
Location: Well it's on the beach, so that says it all....close to restaurants and other beaches.
We only stayed one night, waiting to get into our condo in Kapaluai. We absolutely loved it! Even though it's just one room it was just so homey but quaint. I am very picky about where I stay.....we are going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Silje C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Spacious room

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Beach was great for swimming, watching the sun set and even saw a turtle when snorkeling!
Cons: Less paper work - perhaps in a folder in the room for our perusal at a later stage?
Location: Local restaurant was very good.
Had a 2 night stay in a studio with partial ocean view. Room was very spacious and clean with a partial view of the ocean though a beautiful flowering tree. Staff were friendly but got paper work on checking in with dos and don'ts regarding parking/checking out times/breakfasts etc and then had more put under the door on our second day ....seemed a bit over the top at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Excellent spot right on the beach in a quiet bay.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: That it was a small resort right on an amazing beach with free breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, BBQs, great snorkeling and amazing sunsets.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: Great location. We rented a car and were close to many restaurants and shops.
We loved our time at the Mauian and will definitely return again. Napili Bay is a small private beach shared by a few small resorts so it was never over crowded and swimming was excellent. Truly a jewel of Maui. The highlights of the day included snorkeling with the large turtles and watching the amazing sunsets.