Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

True Aloha and the real Hawaii in paradise

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Perfect location and laid back atmosphere. The staff are friendly and it is not one of those places that is trying to get more money out of you.
Location: The Napili beach is perfect and the hotel provides you with free beach chairs/ half lounges. You are close to Kapalua also DT Flemming and Honolua Bay
We booked this hotel because we were looking for a relaxing place with a real Hawaiian atmosphere on the beach. As the time got close we almost cancelled beacuse we thought that it wasn't fancy enough. Boy are we glad that we stayed. We have previously stayed at another 5 star property at Kaanapali Beach but this was by far a more relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We loved the perfect loaction and friendly atmosphere. The staff are all so friendly and accommodating. It is in the best spot on Maui. You are right on Napili Bay. We walked the Kapalua trail and you could also walk to Kapalua Beach. We went to Pupus at Sea House. The Napili Plaza is nearby and it is not far back to Kaanapali Beach or Lahaina. We were always so happy to return to our beautiful, quiet and peaceful hotel. We hope to return as the family loved it ( including our two teenage kids). This part of Maui is paradise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice access to beautiful beach -- see note below

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great location however room was hot and musty smelling. Floors were sticky. Noisy - you can hear all the people in the rooms surrounding you esp. above you. "Boutique" only because it is vintage old but cute in its own way. I wouldn't stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Relax and kick back!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The rooms are practically on the beach. You can hear the ocean waves at night. There is no AC or tv in the rooms but it makes for a most relaxing stay. Glad we stayed here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Great resort at beautiful Napili Bay, absolutely recommendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Hidden Gem

Posted May 1, 2015
Close to the beach! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff!! Fun BBQ area in the pool Area. They say partial ocean view but it was a clear view from our room and amazing views all the way around. This hidden gem is our new hotel of choice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Champigny sur Marne

Excellent séjour

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hotel avec accès direct à la plage de Napili Bay. Personnel d'accueil chaleureux et serviable, chambre spatieuse et confortable. les espaces verts sont bien entretenus, le jardin est magnifique et très fleuri. Le petit déjeuner est simple mais bon. Le seul petit bémol: l'absence de bar ou restaurant dans l'hotel, mais possibilité aux alentours. Nous avons passé un séjour formidable dans un établissement à taille humaine comparé aux resorts voisins, une très bonne adresse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place-Not good for couples-Noisy lower floor

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location is very good - its next close to the beach and the waters are calm. But the price does not justify the amenities nor the room. If you have people upstairs, kiss your sleep goodbye.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from snoqualmie wa

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Beach and grounds
Nice hotel but no TV was bad They want a quiet peaceful atmosphere but too many little kids running around. No AC so if you open curtains for air flow you here too much noise with TV you could eliminate some of that. small pool monopolized by kids .I love kids but they took over. Beautiful grounds and nice staff. Great beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chin-Hsien from Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Nearby a beautiful beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room is clean and view is awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark, WI

Great stay for two nights.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Gardens were amazing. Loved the bed, very comfortable, best one I ever slept in for a hotel. Right on the beach and they had beach chairs to use.
Cons: PARKING IS TERRIBLE ASSIGN A SPOT FOR EACH ROOM...PLEASE! Could of added waffle maker for breakfast. Really just fruit, toast and jam.
Location: Grocery store very close by is a huge plus. Close to a lot of shopping. Easy on/off to main road.
Giving the Mauian three stars. Mainly, because of parking is terrible. One night had to leave my car out on the road. I don't understand this as they give you a paper to display in your car when you check in. We arrived there later one night and found every spot taken plus cars were parked in the main drive, basically anywhere they would fit. Backing out to the road was a pain because cars were also parked right on the main driveway in, very tight. I took a look around and found quite a few cars with no Mauian parking permit on the dash. This would be easy to fix if they just assigned a parking spot for each room. They don't enforce parking because the staff all seems to leave at 5:00pm. We checked in at 5:30pm and found a yellow envelope with our name and room key in it taped to the window.....kinda wasn't expecting that so early. So not much of a welcome if arriving after 5:00. Other than those two things, it was very clean and comfortable. The gardens are amazing, quiet, right on the beach. Very nice.