Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Near Bath, UK

Friendly hotel, right on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere was immediately apparent. The beachside location is great for families, too.
Cons: We would have liked a "welcome pack" of coffee & creamer. Whilst a coffee maker is provide, no supplies for it are. No air conditioning, fans only.
Location: Beachside location. Great for children. Surfing, Paddle boarding, snorkeling. Whale watching from the shore. Turtles visit too!
We stayed at the Mauian in January 2014. We had an side ocean view rroom on the upper floor of the block. Lovely view of the ocean and gardens. This is a condominium, and seems to have a large number of regular guests that come back year after year. This made for a very friendly atmosphere that we really appreciated. The room was spacious, and had a well-equipped kitchen area, perfect for self-catering. Gas barbecues are provided by the pool for guest use. Breakfast is included, comprising fruit, breads & pastries, with a choice of juices and coffee. The pool is small but nicely maintained, and with the ocean and beach right outside, it may not get a lot of use! The gardens are lovely and well cared for. A car is needed as there is very limited public transport, but parking was free. Two shuffleboard courts are available for guests. There are few restaurants nearby, but there are many more a short drive away. The lovely town of Lahaina is less than 15 minutes away by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Stockton, CA

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
I would stay here again. Stayed here for our honeymoon. Quiet and close to the beach. Never used the BBQ grill but maybe next time. I would bring my family. It's my first time to Maui, so don't have anything to compare the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from scotland

Best location on maui

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: What I liked about this hotel the most is how laid back it is the staff are very friendly and how close the beach is
Cons: Nothing I would improve at the hotel
Location: Great location if you want just to chill out olso to good beaches for snorkelling close by
Good snorkeling and sunbathing can be had given the close proximity to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bandbi

excellent food and beach front

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: everything except bed was hot do to thermafoam of some sort
Cons: change bed composition, bed was hot do to thermafoam of some sort
Location: near to everything on that side of Maui - especially if you fly into nearby smaller airport
excellent breakfasts of fresh fruit, coffee, juice, and muffins etc on the ocean front, very relaxing with nice pool and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diiane from Lompoc CA

Beautifully landscaped beachfront boutique hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, beautiful & diverse landscaping, nicely decorated suite, amenities, pool, beach, breakfast, wifi, BBQs, parking, price
Cons: Keep room rates reasonably priced!
Location: Napili bay offers good snorkeling (especially to see turtles), swimming, paddle boarding, walking, great restaurants, convenient shopping
This was our first but not our last stay at The Mauian, which was recommended by a brother who has stayed there a number of times. The newly relandscaped grounds are beautiful & made a perfect background for an intimate wedding that took place on the morning we left. Initially we booked a hotel room but upgraded at registration to a suite & so happy we did. Although after 5 nights we had to move from our wonderful upstairs end room with an extra window & king bed that had a great view of the pool thirteen surrounding tiki lights at night, we also enjoyed our next five nights in the beach view upstairs room. Rooms have been renovated to include granite counter tops, new flooring, tiled bathroom & entry way, rain forest shower head, comfortable bed,cheerful decor & suites include a full size frig, cooktop, convention/microwave & all the dishes, utensils, cookware & electric appliances. We enjoyed our balcony with table & chairs & drying rack for swimsuits & towels as well as the indoor sofa, table & chairs. We liked the good lighting & ventilation with two light fans & big windows with screens. Included in the price is a fresh fruit with delicious home made cinnamon bread continental breakfast, wifi, beach towels, parking & bags of ice. Lounge chairs, chairs & tables & three BBQs surround the pool & beach chairs are available near the beach to enjoy on the sand of beautiful Napili beach. The staff is very friendly, helpful & efficient, keeping our room neat & clean daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yaz from Maui, Hawaii

Best hotel I ever stayed in Hawaii!

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love love love this hotel. It's almost private beach you have. Inside of room is little hot, but beach is right there for you. Calm and quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from San Jose, CA

Excellent hotel two steps from the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The room, the rates, the grassy area, the privacy, the view
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: It's right on Napili Beach (you can snorkel, standup paddleboard) and about 100 feet from the Sea House (happy hour!) and about a mile from Kapalua.
I stayed at the Mauian for the first time in September, in one of their condos on the ground floor. It was RIGHT on Napili Beach, and I could pull my lawn chair over about 5 feet onto the grass and watch the sunset every night, or just bask in the sunshine if I wanted grass instead of sand under my feet. The room itself was very comfortable; I used the well-stocked kitchen and fridge every day. I tracked a bit of sand into the room, but it got swept every day so that wasn't a big deal. I felt private even though my room faced the courtyard and people walked by a lot. I never took advantage of the free breakfast because I had activities planned in the morning, but I will definitely do that next time. They also had nice barbecues for the guests to grill their own meat or fish if they wanted. I also never used the pool--with Napili Bay literally 20 feet from my room, why would I?? The hotel is REALLY nice, felt very upscale, and I was 100% satisfied. All the luxury without the price of the Napili Kai right next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Cons: Yogurt for breakfast.
It was a wonderful family vacation. We loved the location on Napili Bay. The grounds were beautiful. Nice pool and grill area. Breakfast was adequate. The "caretaker" was really super. Don't remember his name. Front desk person was pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice and spacious. Always great to have a frig. Loved the Sea House happy hour next door. We'd go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ST

Cute boutique hotel in the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful location. Right on Napili beach. Nicely decorated rooms. Very comfortable. Great landscaping, looks like a tropical paradise. Helpful and friendly staff. We had a memorable experience.