Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful honeymoon stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We stayed a week at the Mauian and we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this location to any one looking for a quiet location without all the frills. This location is not a large hotel with a concierge. It is a quiet small location right on the beach. A wonderful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Did I say RIGHT on the beach!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It's right on the beach.
Location: Well it's on the beach, so that says it all....close to restaurants and other beaches.
We only stayed one night, waiting to get into our condo in Kapaluai. We absolutely loved it! Even though it's just one room it was just so homey but quaint. I am very picky about where I stay.....we are going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Spacious room

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Beach was great for swimming, watching the sun set and even saw a turtle when snorkeling!
Cons: Less paper work - perhaps in a folder in the room for our perusal at a later stage?
Location: Local restaurant was very good.
Had a 2 night stay in a studio with partial ocean view. Room was very spacious and clean with a partial view of the ocean though a beautiful flowering tree. Staff were friendly but got paper work on checking in with dos and don'ts regarding parking/checking out times/breakfasts etc and then had more put under the door on our second day ....seemed a bit over the top at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Excellent spot right on the beach in a quiet bay.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: That it was a small resort right on an amazing beach with free breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, BBQs, great snorkeling and amazing sunsets.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: Great location. We rented a car and were close to many restaurants and shops.
We loved our time at the Mauian and will definitely return again. Napili Bay is a small private beach shared by a few small resorts so it was never over crowded and swimming was excellent. Truly a jewel of Maui. The highlights of the day included snorkeling with the large turtles and watching the amazing sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Traditional hawaiian hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: High level of cleanliness ,and it's close proximity to a pristine.beach
Cons: Very traditional setting so I would nt change anythink
Location: Quiet llo key resort close to two excellent swimming and snorkling beaches.
From the minute we arrived and until we left, we were treated like royalty. From the receptionist to the maid,s and even the gardeners, could,nt do enough to help you. the studio apartments which overlook one of the most beautiful beaches on maui were exceptionally clean and well maintained every day.the grounds are also kept to the highest standard by the grounds staff this was my third visit in succession and it will certainly won't be my last.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgique

Pas d'air co, petit déjeuner insuffisant

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: La plage, la propriété
Cons: Le petit déjeuner !
Location: Bien situé, proches de plusieurs restaurants
La propriété est très belle, la plage agréable mais la chaleur dans la chambre était vraiment insupportable malgré les ventilateurs ! Nous savions qu'il n'y avait pas d'air co mais ne pensions pas être confrontés à une telle température dans la chambre ! Le petit dejeuner est très limité, comme les places assises !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laid back hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Direct access to the beach Mostly families and couples staying here Partial ocean view Small kitchen with microwave, stove Continental breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning Better insulation between rooms Stronger wifi
Location: Lahaina is a very short drive away and the bay is great for swimming, snorkeling, or just lounging on the beach.
I wasn't sure what to expect when we first arrived, but after the first day we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel seems a bit older but has been updated. We were a bit surprised that there was no air conditioning considering how warm and humid it can get, especially in the summer months. This may be a bit of a trade-off since this hotel was considerably cheaper than a lot of alternatives. The windows are almost always open for constant ventilation and the fans running all the time keep it tolerable. Our one mistake we made when we came here was not renting a car. Because it is clear on the other side of the island from the airport, this resulted in an over $100 taxi ride. There are cheaper shuttle options you should look into if you don't rent a car from the airport. There also isn't much within walking distance, and because the roads are very narrow, twisty, and don't have sidewalks even the options in walking distance are a bit scary to get to without a car. We ended up renting a car our second day which made our stay much more enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again. If you are looking for somewhere reasonably quiet and affordable this is a great place to stay. This might not be a good place for you if you are looking for a more "resort" style hotel with everything you need on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nor Cal

Perfection

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This is the place to stay if you want to truly experience Maui and stay away from the giant hotels. Very private and landscaped beautifully. The beach is right at your doorstep. We felt like we were on our own private trip staying at the Mauian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Entspannender Strandurlaub

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Der Stand
Location: Im Nordwesten von Maui in einer größeren Ansiedlung von Appartmenthotels, Hotels und Mietvillas.
Die kleinen Appartments mit Kochgelegenheit und die familäre Atmosphäre der Anlage sind grundlage für einen entspannten Urlaub. Im Gegensatz zu manchen anderen Appartmenthotels im Umkreis verfügt diese Anlage über einen direkten Strandzugang. Badehandtücher und Strandstühle werden gestellt. Der Sandstrand selber ist durch die Brandung ein Erlebnis. Die Wellen machen Spaß aber man sollte schon etwas Erfahrung im Umgang mit hoher Brandung haben. Schnorcheln in der Bucht war für uns ein Highlight, da Schildkröten in der Tat uns anschwammen um zu sehen was denn so in ihrem Revier herum schwimmt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we were looking for.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The Mauian on Napili Bay is our kind of place to go for a relaxing vacation. Clean, well kept rooms, comfortable beds, quiet, low key atmosphere and fabulous staff. Our room was literally just steps away from a beautiful sand beach with crystal clear water. You can't go wrong staying here if you want casual, laid back relaxation and a great place to unwind after a day of activities and exploring the island. I loved it, my husband loved it and we will definitely stay here again.