Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep shopping!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Near many nice shopping areas.
Cons: Lower rate, improve breakfast
Hotel was ok, Rated as 2.5 stars, more like 2. Breakfast? Typical crap breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for the night

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: chaanging the paint or decor
Location: didnt stay long enough to enjoy
the weather made the experience less than pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Columbus, IN

Comfortable and adequate for a quick stay over.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Price was reasonable. Room was clean and adequate for our needs.
Cons: Hotel staff should be coached on personal relations with customers.
Location: Great location near Chicago. Lots of things to do near by.
It was fine for our ovenight stay. Hotel staff was not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not one of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed in. Breakfast room was not kept clean as people left. Had to ask someone to wipe off our table and that was the only one cleaned, all others were not touched as attendant sat at one of the table just watching others.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa from Fond du lax

Filthy

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Quality Inns in the past but never again! The toilet was dirty, the floor was barely vacuumed and left over food in the fridge. The A/C unit wasn't working so the clerk came and jiggled a couple knobs to get it working and when I showed him the mess he just told me sorry and walked out! After he left I took the obviously old and over used bed spread off and found a huge yellow urine stain on the white duvet! That was enough for me and I left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Great location and clean with fridge and microwave included
Cons: later check out time
Location: It was near the mall and several restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Minnesota

Clean but not really friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came through Chicago very late and checked hotels.com on my android app. Made my reservation and arrived at hotel around 130 am. When we arrived to check in I wasn't sure what he all needed so to speed up the process I gave himhi my license, my credit card and my rewards card associated with the hotel chain. The man that checked us in gave me grief for not booking through the Quality Inn reservation line. I knew I couldn't collect booking points if I booked through a 3rd party. He was just rude. I use my hotels.com app for the reason that I know what hotels are available and if it is late at night I don't want to be stressing about where I'm going to sleep for a few hours. The next morning I checked out breakfast however the older woman in charge just glared. No good morning. I did check out at the desk and received a warm greeting from the older man running the desk. So one out of three.
2 out of 5
by Lynette from Indy

Ants

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and checked me in right away.
Cons: The heating/air unit did not work in the room. There were ants swarming the empty cracker package I left on the nightstand the next morning.
Location: Hotel was close to I 65. I was going to Chicago.
I just needed a hotel for a late arrival and early check out and only required a clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

dirty room

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled and had large stains on room carpet, wall paint was chipped and nicked and needed a paint job. Hair left on bathroom sink. No drinking glass in bathroom. Old, cheap towels. Very small dining room for breakfast. Do not recommend that you consider this hotel for your stay.