Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Nice

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Everything was good, rooms were comfortable and clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valparaiso IN

close to mall

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the rooms need to be cleaner, towels in the pool area, better unspoiled food,,
Location: location was very close to the mall not to bad of a location.
The wall in my room had a whole in it, the lamp shade was busted there was old trash under the tv center, no towels in the pool area and the breakfast wasn't that good. The eggs were dried out sausage under cooked and the waffles were sour probably spoiled just nasty, i was very unappeased with the conditions of the hotel not worth the price and it was a low price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Don't waste your time or money here!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Stayed for work. Hotel is old and poorly attempted at updates. Holes in wall where old fixtures used to be and never repaired. Light fixtures by bed not attached to wall securely. Room had strange odor, bed sheets smelled strongly of bleach and onenight woke up smelling like bleach. Had to buy febreeze to spray room down. Upon check out, I had to check out VERY early in the morning, my bill was incorrect and paid with a card other than my own, when asked for a receipt was given a statement reflecting zero dollars which doesn't help when doing an expense report. When finally given something with charges made the total was different than what my credit card had been charged when booked through expedia, not sure if it's fraud or an accident but can't get anyone to return my call or email. Will never stay with another choice hotel line of any kind again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owensboro, KY

Clean hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Great smelling and clean room, comfortable bed, was quiet, nice staff.
Cons: HIre women to do the breakfast.
Location: Just off Hwy 65 and US 30. Albanese Candy Factory is a great place to go just up US 30.
Hotel room smelled great, was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast first morning was not stocked just 30 mins. after opening and hot tub was not hot enough but was nice and clean. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Not much
The phone did not work, nor did the radio for music. There were tears in the bedspread, chipped paint in the main area. There was a hole in the floor lamp shade. New counter top put in bathroom but holes were old one was ripped out. There was at least a months worth of dust behind the microwave and fridge. Hot tub was not that hot but I think there was adequate chemicals. Breakfast area was okay. Chairs had stains on them and the food was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amberfrom Ohio

Good price for good hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very courteous. I was able to get into my room before the normal check-in time, which was helpful as I was meeting others and wouldn't be back to check-in until very late. Possibly due to getting in early, my room didn't have coffee packets or cups or soap. I thought this was unusual because the beds were made, so the room should have been serviced. This was only a minor inconvenience, so I didn't mention it to the staff. The hotel is older, but this didn't affect the comfort of the beds or my night's sleep. I would stay here again, because the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel staff is nice. They tried to accomedate.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
The room is very nice. The bed is very comfortable. The pool area was cool and drafty. The hot tub was luke warm. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Best week end off

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Ok I had a wonderful time there and it was surrounded by stores
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Room appearance and cleanliness of bedding. Should have more than 2 towels in the bathroom and toothpaste as well! Need more people oriented staff!!
The morning breakfast was cold except for the waffles which u made yourself. The pancakes were hard and eggs were cold! The room was adequate but could use maintenance such as walls could be repainted were they are scratched or scuffed up more towels in bathrooms then 2 minimum should be 4 towels. the bedding should look better and not stained when u are paying the price of 100 or more. Staff needs to be friendlier to. THe only friendly staff was the staff was the front desk guy at night! Disappointed with our stay at this place for the price u pay expected more for the money u pay!!!!