Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Excellent location, stylish rooms, brilliant staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel, ticks all the boxes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location ONLY

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator. Why not improve the elevator?
Location: Hotel located right opposite the Rinascente Department Store. If you are a fashionista, this is your location. A few steps to the Duomo.
The ONLY thing nice about this hotel is the location, that's all. The hotel room: When things are too modern, they become too complicated. The room was painted in black, everything was black, not our taste. Very small room. The elevator: Only ONE tiny elevator in the hotel and it was dead slow. We waited for 3 rounds of an empty elevator to come to our floor so we could check out. Why not modernize the elevator? The breakfast: Not pleasant. Not many choices. Depressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Sydney

Everything was perfect

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near the Duomo. Stylish hotel which 'groovy' and was really well appointed. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Free Wi Fi, great breakfast. Fantastic bar downstairs to sit and watch Milan go by. A really special stay, loved everything about it. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Leeds, UK

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Literally yards from the Cathedral/main square, the super covered Arcade and, at the end of that, La Scala! Superb!
Cons: Water flow in shower was very slow and you ended up standing in a lake every time you showered! No space in room for any armchairs.
Location: See above. ALL the main central sights of Milan can be reached on foot within minutes, as can numerous bars and restaurants.
Staff were very friendly and obliging, e.g ordering taxis etc. Hotel was very comfortable and room service was excellent. We stayed three nights and the breakfast was excellent on two mornings. (The Sunday breakfast was not as good; coffee was very bitter, cold meat trays were not kept topped up, lack of plates etc. - they obviously seemed to have the "B Team" working that morning (which was a shame; if you pay the same money for each night's stay, you expect the same quality!) Otherwise, though, fine and I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuel from Puerto Rico

Great location near the Duomo

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Nothing, considering the physical limitations.
Location: Everything is nearby
Unique location, modern and chic decoration. Nice room facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by will from Kuwait

too modern for my comfort but excellent location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location! location! location!
Cons: room layout
Location: in the center of everything. few steps from the doumo and Gallaria and other shops
the hotel room design was too modern and trendy you either love it or hate it. Location of the hotel and price was very convenient compare to the nearest alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MEXICAN from mexico

EXCELLENT

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Excellent location, great service, highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mylene Santos from Philippines

Too Noisy and too uncomfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very efficient and helpful . However, we were given the room above the Bar/ Music lounge which was very noisy. The floors need at least some carpeting or wood paneling because it tends too be very cold when you step to go to the bathroom. The only saving grace was its location. Dr. M Santos
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from NZ

A home away from home in the busy city of Milan!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location, room and staff
My husband and I stayed for six nights. The Straf is a lovely small boutique hotel. What made our stay special was the staff, from the door man, the lady who served breakfast, to the fab front of house staff, who looked after us so well. Thanks a million.