Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to the freeway and railroad track

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: clean, modern. pleasant staff. good breakfast.
Cons: move it to a better location.
Location: after the noisy night, we gassed up and headed out, so we really didn't see much other than the train tracks and a lumber yard. sorry.
Nice hotel if you are a very sound sleeper. Between the freeway noise (which was tolerable) and the trains coming through sounding their whistles all through the night, it was hard to get much sleep. Nice clean, modern decore, too bad it is in such a lousy location.clea
2 out of 5
by g

Noisy and lacks visual privacy

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient close to shopping mall and restaurants
Cons: Better arrangement for privacy on windows. Either curtains or window shade to supplement shutters.
Hotel is between freeway and railroad tracks. I was awakened by train at least 5 times in one night. The plantation shutters on the windows on the unit I stayed in did NOT provide adequate visual privacy at night when lights are on for the ladies! (It was possible to see into unit from walkway outside.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Beautiful Rooms, Train not so nice.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms and pool were beautiful. The location was perfect and the price was right.
Cons: Getting the train to only blow it's whistle before or after the hotel...
The hard wood in the rooms is beautiful. Service most included towels for the pool, but was great. I wish there was a protein choice at breakfast. The train was really noisy the first night, but the second and third nights I slept through it. It didn't bother my three kids at all and they offer ear plugs at the front desk. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Awful room

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We didn't like the the remodeled rooms. The room did not feel like a hotel room. They gave us a room. Next to were they were re-doing there rooms. and we could hear them drilling. Talking. Singing. It would vibrate the walls. My husband had justs had a procedure done at the hospital. and he was not feeling well. All the noise didn't help. Plus. The blankets had stains on them. And the bathtub had a big black stain on it, and there was no carpet on floors. Justs hardwood floors. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by older couple. from canada.

close to I-5

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: good breakfast. they are updating rooms very nice.
Cons: the prop is between a railway and I-5 very noisy .no services close by have to cross the hy-way to shop or food.
my wife broke her leg just before we left .asked the clerk for a room on the main floor as there was no elevator.he gave us a handi-capped room, was super service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mtb10s

Nice hotel if it wasn't so close to the railroad!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: clean room
Cons: location!!
Location: Near Modesto downtown
This hotel is close to the railroad. Every 40 minutes, a freight train passes by. It kept me up all night.
2 out of 5
by shannon from oregon

Rooms very old and dirty. Stained bedding etc

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Although they are in the process of updating their rooms our room was gross & they had only a couple rooms that were updated. Once the update is complete I'm sure this will be a very decent place to stay. Our first room assigned that was supposed to be non smoking wreaked of smoke. The next room was over deodorised to cover up the smell and it made it awful to breath. The third room was much cleaner air.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P.N. from Santa Fe

worst location

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location of this hotel,sandwiched in between the 99 freeway,and the train tracks,made for a no sleep experience,the room was literally shaking every time a train passed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee rhodes from Modesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Service was good. Had continental breakfast. Pool looked nice just too cold.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. Room was non smoking but still stunk.
Location: ?? just stayed overnight
This hotel was good for the price. Good for just an overnighter while passing through. Nothing very exciting