Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice resort

Posted Jul 24, 2014
No complaints at all, We really enjoyed ourselves and are planning to return next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel need updating

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The bathroom was dirty looking, towels dingy and dirty looking. rooms located to far from main building. Ask for room change due to my mom having arthritis in knees they did not accommodate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

Nice hotel close to beach and hip strip

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Staff great, management sucked, food mediocre.. Hotel needs up keeping.. This is my second trip to Decameron and at this point I only go for the friendly staff.. Management needs to invest profits back in their property.. This is probably gonna be another run down hotel in a few years.. Rooms need improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn new york

Birthday weekend getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My stay at the Decameron was very good. The food and drinks were very tasty. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. They do not have motorized activities, however; you can wind surf, kyak, and snorkel. Kids are welcome. If your look for a place to get away and relax, I suggest you give them a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for the price. Beautiful location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Our room was right on the beach, but also 2 doors away from the main lobby.. could get noisy at times (particularly at 5 am while setting up for bfast
Location: Location was beautiful once in the resort. Not close to many of the main attractions, but there are shuttles available to take where you want to go.
The hotel itself was nice, right on the beautiful crystal blue water. Most of the staff was very nice, but some need to smile a bit more and "fake" that they actually like their job. Breakfast at the buffet was great.. The other meals were OK. Drinks were adequate (depending on the bar/bartender). Overall, my boyfriend and I had a great time and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all inclusive hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Has a great beach, a little rocky but much better than the more expensive hotels. 5 minutes from the airport located on the hip strip.
Cons: Towels are a little dingy - bath and beach towels need to be replaced.
Location: Close to Doctors Cave Beach and Margueritaville. Located on the hip strip with local shops for souvenirs.
I was upgraded to a sunset room which is away from the main hotel and music. I wanted to be in a quiet section and was pleased with my room watching the sunset in the evenings. The food is varied with a couple of local dishes and all we're very tasty. The staff in the dining area are the best, they are attentive and always pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I have no issues with this hotel EXCEPT the 6hrs we had to wait to check in!!!! Check in is supposed to be 3.......so if your staying at this resort, I hope you have better luck with that. Also the hotel staff (dealing with anyone at the front desk) is a job. The food was just ok, the drinks were bottom shelf. But you get what you pay for (and we knew this going in). So all-in-all it was just ok.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Beach/Water only Plus!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Honeymoon!!!; We were very disappointed in the beh

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Honeymoon!!! Mr.& Mrs. Albert Tucker Jr., were very disappointed in staff behavior.. Upon approaching our room, there were two twin beds, instead of a king size. The sheets has stains and hair on them. I insisted on clean linen; which wad provided, after housekeeper stated that it was clean. Lefter after hour or so, there appeared to be a manager and was very rude, in regards to signing a paper for room change. I became upset which the behavior and ton of his voice. Therefore I hung up the phone . My husband that we would sign the papers when we go Down stairs. We did so later. Waiters awesome. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sterling from s

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was ok I found some foreign objects in the food and some of the staff members were rude if u didn't tip them