Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The hotel is in dire need of renovation

Posted Oct 18, 2014
First room had water on the floor from rain coming in under the door. The door had a gap of about 2 inches off the floor. Second room did not have any hot water. 3rd room was fair, a little dirty. Uncomfortable bed. Food was OK. Stay at the Hilton. Youngetbwhat you pay for. If you will party all the time and not concerned about your room. Then, stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
the room was a nice size but the hotel needs to be updated and painted in addition housekeeping could have been better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer service and sensitization.
Location: close to most amenities.
Poor customer service . Room attendant is rude and dismissive. Hot water appears to be non existing. Inability to recover loss items, such as cell phones. The security staff appears to be proffessional in their approach. Limited internet service and only in the lobby and extremly expensive at $5.00 an hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Perfect location for view of ocean, nice beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
My biggest complaint is that I did not get the ocean view that I paid for, however the staff more than made up for this disappointment. The staff is wonderful, from front desk, entertainment, bar, water sports to the boat ride a available for rent, five star staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The entertainment was amazing, and the food was great! The fact that we had freezing cold water for 4 days was a bit ridiculous (with no compensation) was a little irritating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston JA

Wonderful small hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The service from staff was amazing, I was wowed by several different members several different times over the entire length of my stay.
Cons: The only real problem with the entire stay..."My bed" it sagged in the centre and creaked somewhat(I did not report it though).
Location: Margaritaville ....
It was a good stay though short, arrived roughly on time, got a chance to explore before my room was ready, promly at 3:00 PM. Got to my room it was clean and fresh only problem was the bed was a little bit creaky. Changed got downstairs got me some burgers and chicks and juice at the grill, tasted great. We stopped by the jacuzzi moved from there to the two pools (small but suffiecient) swan up to bar, viewed the entertain crew on the sands dancing up a storm.Dinner was great ...every meal the selection is different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great time.... Rooms could use upgrading...seems as if you have different room with different views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Hotel close to beach, good food & excellent staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and provided great service!
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: On the beach, not far from shopping and Margaritaville. Very close to airport.
I had a great time at Royal Decameron. The beach is beautiful, the food was great and the staff was excellent!! I have stayed in more updated hotels and their rooms do need to be updated, but they were clean and fine for the amount of time we were in the room. Overall great trip - had no issues and enjoyed my time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location nice vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was close to shopping and airport. Rooms were dated and the food was ok. One restaurant was pretty good but needed reservations. Great cheap hotel for quick weekend trip. We had an ocean view and that was a good view would go back again on a quick vacay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Private beach
Cons: The building was old and I think it needs to be renovated
Location: Location is great, it's right by the sea and 5 minutes to drive from airport, and you can take tours all the time from there
It was very good, me and my husband was the first time there