Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great place!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It's an older hotel rooms are ok, everything else is great, staff is awesome very attentive, prompt, beach is great, live music every night. I would go back again for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Hotel increible

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Realmente una muy buena opción si quieres disfrutar de la playa y lo más típico de Jamaica, es un hotel muy lindo, la comida increíble, el personal muy amoroso, queda cerca del centro de Montego Bay lo que te permite conocer mejor el lugar, además queda a 3 cuadras del famoso Margaritaville. Volvería 1000 veces más!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh uk

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The beach and location
Cons: The management
Location: Quit central very close to the air port
Stayed at this hotel 21st of May 2015, on arrival staff were ok checked in then the staff member took us to our room open the door to find the room dirty bed not made, wet towels on the bedroom and bathroom floors. I was disappointed more so for my brother because I booked the vacation for him.. We went back to reception to sort out another room the 2nd room was foosty as if it's not been open and aired out for months. The staff member tried 2 other rooms which had the same Oder problem bare in mind I checked in at 3:15pm this was now 5pm and still not settled into a room. We finally managed to get into a room smelt ok, literally 2mins after entering the room the air con started leaking water, I thought it might stop after a while but it didnt, had to call reception to let them know... We then had to move out the room because the maintaince guys couldn't fix it. The staff member took our luggage and tried to find us another room, half hr later we got another room, I am now frustrated tired and embarrass because this is not the start I wanted my brother to have on our first vacation. We got another room this one was again ok NOT GREAT, I was now desparete for a shower, so we got In put our cases in a corner I went to take a shower only to find the shower wasn't working I had to put my sweaty clothes back on !!! this is now some time after 6pm. I phoned reception again some one came up along with 2 maintaince guys, we had to sit and wait almost an hr while they tried to fix it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Alll the above.
Cons: Not a lot really.
Location: We only ever went on the glass bottom boat(Miss Poly) several times in the bay, another wonderful experience. Taxi drivers were also kind & helpful.
Thank you for giving me this opportunity to write a review. Both my wife have had an excellent time at your facility. Over time I've visited a lot of countries in Europe. But, this part of Jamaica exceeded my expectations. The way the hotel was described lived up to all that was stated about it. You had a very friendly and at all times courteous staff. Your generosity with food and drink was an excellent part of the holiday. Both my wife and I will the sing the praises of The Decameron. All of the people of whom I asked their experience at your resort were full of compliments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogersville, Tn

right on the beach. entertainment was enjoyable.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Could use a little updating in the rooms, but they were clean and comfy.
Location: 10 minutes from the airport, close to shopping.
I would stay again. The entire staff is at your assistance constantly. Very friendly. Food from the buffet was a bit different, but thats jamaica. Beach is equipped with an abundance of lounge chairs. All in all it was great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
At first I was skeptical of the hotel after reading some reviews however, I would recommend this hotel. The staff is amazing, there were a few with bad attitudes but overall everyone was amazing. There is always something to do during the day and night time. They have games, snorkeling, kayaking, etc. The beaches were beautiful and clean as well as the pools and over all facility. The food was fresh and delicious. The drinks were strong. The few complaints that I do have is that you have to pay for Wi-Fi, the pools closed at around 5 (sometimes people like to go swimming at night), and somehow locals got on the property near the beach or near the fence/wall and try to sell you stuff. It made a lot of people feel uncomfortable. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. Its budget friendly, lots of entertainment and the food is good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Best experience

Posted Jun 6, 2015
My wife and I stayed at Decameron for 7 days, and I can say enough how wonderful time we had...the resort layout is absolutely beautiful. The staff, food and the night entertainment is one of the best. I recommend everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Great location and view of the water. Good food varieties.
Cons: Slight issue with the water pressure in the shower but it was fixed after it was addressed.
Location: Downtown Montego Bay, plenty of shopping outside the resort.
Great experience! The only issue was the cost for Wi-Fi; $20 a day and $5 per hour. That's a little steep but I believe that all of the resorts on the island charge for Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Beautiful reception front front desk staff i

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The location, staff, facilities
Cons: Jacuzzi in an awkward place could be more secluded and available for late evening use. Meats and vegetables to be located away from each other.
Location: Night club, tennis court, shops eateries all close by
Made to feel welcome the minute we arrived which was a great start. The staff were young enthusiastic pleasant and professional. We fell in love with how close the hotel was to the sea and made full use of the gorgeous white sanded beach. My only complaint was the lack of Jamaican cuisine, would have loved to see more Jamaican food on offer. Also as a vegetarian I think the meats could have been located away from the non meat food. I observed meat gravy splash and land in a potatoe dish!!! Maybe the cut off times for dining could also be looked at. Staff were a little too eager to close up shop bang on time, could make you feel rushed if you are a slow eater. Other than that wonderful place will definitely return with friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Better Than the rest

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: It is right at the end of the hip strip so you have multiple shops and bars at your disposal. We walked less than 15 minutes to Margaritaville
I have been to Montego bay 3 other times in the past few years. I have stayed and varied places and this was by far the best place that I have been so far. I will go back and am already planning to do so in 6 months or so. There is not one thing at this location that is not as good or better than any of the other places I have stayed. Beautiful beach front. Plenty of amenities. Fiendly staff. Prompt service. Attentive and conscientious people all over the location. If you want it, and it is available, they will get it for you.