Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great time with a beautiful view

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The nightly entertainment was HYSTERICAL! Also, the snorkeling boat that goes out to the reef every hour was fantastic, best snorkeling ever.
Cons: I feel that between breakfast and dinner there should always be somewhere you can eat, there are times during the day when everything is closed.
Location: Location was great! Right downtown in Montego Bay, we could walk to Margaritaville or the Pork Pit for lunch.
Entertainment crew is a blast! They seemed to work all day, always laughing, smiling and engaging the visitors. Definitely not a place for kids. Food was great, best I have ever had an an all inclusive. Rooms are nothing special but they were cleaned every day including fresh towels and sheets. Bed was firm and air conditioning tempurature can be controlled with a remote and worked well. We had a room on the 3rd floor in the main building and the view was breathtaking, especially the sunsets. If you are looking for a reasonably priced vacation you will 100% get your moneys worth at the Decameron and have a great time with lots of laughs. I am already planning our next visit and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

awesome shows nightly close to the beach also

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: on time serving of F&B,beach show,the ocean view awesome,the garden very beautiful gave me awesome pics for my wedding photos
Cons: The staff staring and comments towards stuff that dont concern them
Location: location was awesome party spot phone company available everything was awesome
Me and my husband got married on property and everything was okay except for the staff they keep staring and i dont think that was polite to stare anyone down>>>>>> one waitress was like" is it this little boy getting married" ...which was not cool we are young and decide to get married thats our business they should be more professional....also this contractor elderly man approach my spouse while he was waiting for me and going to say to him ...."two type of men get married either mad man or rich man,which one you be" not kool .....besides that me and my now husband had a great time .....some staff were okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Easy access to the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The staff were fantastic. They were willing to help, or resolve any issues immediately. Nightly entertainment was interesting. They incorporated locally grown produce in the menu. This was a plus for me as they are supporting the local farmers. Easy access to water sports and many nooks and grannies to enjoy the scenery. Clean pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jamaica-We HIGHLY Recommend!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The beds could be softer and wifi! That's all.
Location: Margaritaville is ok. Too much heckeling on the streets and next to the front gate if you try to get wifi from the street.
Traveling to Jamaica from North Carolina in mid October was a treat! Customs at the airport moved quickly enough. Taxi from airport was only $15 and our experience was wonderful as we left a bag in the trunk. It was quickly returned the very next morning! The resort isn't new and shiney but, it very clean and everyone is very, very nice. Our AC was good although didn't have a vent in the bathroom. The view from the balcony was wonderful! The beds are not as soft and comfy as you'd probably like but, clean and better than the tile floor. If you are a diver getting up with Capt' Polly is a must! Watch out for Ole' Smokey in the water around the trampoline. :) Jamila & Mark in the lobby bar are AMAZING and so nice. Make sure you visit them! The food is good and the reservation dinner is nice but tends to get hot in there. The day we got back we were looking at booking our next trip. Choose this resort, it's wonderful!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

The hotel is in dire need of renovation

Posted Oct 18, 2014
First room had water on the floor from rain coming in under the door. The door had a gap of about 2 inches off the floor. Second room did not have any hot water. 3rd room was fair, a little dirty. Uncomfortable bed. Food was OK. Stay at the Hilton. Youngetbwhat you pay for. If you will party all the time and not concerned about your room. Then, stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
the room was a nice size but the hotel needs to be updated and painted in addition housekeeping could have been better
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Customer service and sensitization.
Location: close to most amenities.
Poor customer service . Room attendant is rude and dismissive. Hot water appears to be non existing. Inability to recover loss items, such as cell phones. The security staff appears to be proffessional in their approach. Limited internet service and only in the lobby and extremly expensive at $5.00 an hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Perfect location for view of ocean, nice beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
My biggest complaint is that I did not get the ocean view that I paid for, however the staff more than made up for this disappointment. The staff is wonderful, from front desk, entertainment, bar, water sports to the boat ride a available for rent, five star staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The entertainment was amazing, and the food was great! The fact that we had freezing cold water for 4 days was a bit ridiculous (with no compensation) was a little irritating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms Brownfrom Dallas

Good for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds are well keep. The hotel room itself, is so-so. The neighborhoods a little schetcy, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, security is always walking around, the food is ok. But the view on the ocean Wonderful!!!! Out of 10, I'll give it a 7.