Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston JA

Wonderful small hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The service from staff was amazing, I was wowed by several different members several different times over the entire length of my stay.
Cons: The only real problem with the entire stay..."My bed" it sagged in the centre and creaked somewhat(I did not report it though).
Location: Margaritaville ....
It was a good stay though short, arrived roughly on time, got a chance to explore before my room was ready, promly at 3:00 PM. Got to my room it was clean and fresh only problem was the bed was a little bit creaky. Changed got downstairs got me some burgers and chicks and juice at the grill, tasted great. We stopped by the jacuzzi moved from there to the two pools (small but suffiecient) swan up to bar, viewed the entertain crew on the sands dancing up a storm.Dinner was great ...every meal the selection is different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great time.... Rooms could use upgrading...seems as if you have different room with different views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Hotel close to beach, good food & excellent staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and provided great service!
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: On the beach, not far from shopping and Margaritaville. Very close to airport.
I had a great time at Royal Decameron. The beach is beautiful, the food was great and the staff was excellent!! I have stayed in more updated hotels and their rooms do need to be updated, but they were clean and fine for the amount of time we were in the room. Overall great trip - had no issues and enjoyed my time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location nice vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was close to shopping and airport. Rooms were dated and the food was ok. One restaurant was pretty good but needed reservations. Great cheap hotel for quick weekend trip. We had an ocean view and that was a good view would go back again on a quick vacay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Private beach
Cons: The building was old and I think it needs to be renovated
Location: Location is great, it's right by the sea and 5 minutes to drive from airport, and you can take tours all the time from there
It was very good, me and my husband was the first time there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

False adviertised

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Air condition to the dining area and cofee machine to the rooms and more lighting after hours and early breakifast not at 7
Location: Nothing very on safe
Since the first day i had lots of problem in the room,I had broken clock and safe and staff never fix the problem also the fire alarm made weird sounds at nite couldnt get a nice sleep.The food ok but not great no air inside the dinning room so you sweat while eating.The lobby was not kept well maintained. This hotel need a lots of improvement. Well i wouldnt recomend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice resort

Posted Jul 24, 2014
No complaints at all, We really enjoyed ourselves and are planning to return next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel need updating

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The bathroom was dirty looking, towels dingy and dirty looking. rooms located to far from main building. Ask for room change due to my mom having arthritis in knees they did not accommodate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

Nice hotel close to beach and hip strip

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Staff great, management sucked, food mediocre.. Hotel needs up keeping.. This is my second trip to Decameron and at this point I only go for the friendly staff.. Management needs to invest profits back in their property.. This is probably gonna be another run down hotel in a few years.. Rooms need improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn new york

Birthday weekend getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My stay at the Decameron was very good. The food and drinks were very tasty. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. They do not have motorized activities, however; you can wind surf, kyak, and snorkel. Kids are welcome. If your look for a place to get away and relax, I suggest you give them a try.