Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nettles

absolutely stunning resort porn

Posted Jul 27, 2014
the resort was more than above and beyond my expectations the staff was more than friendly they really made me feel like I was at home the food was great the resort was in a great location the resort was clean it was a beautiful place not to mention the entertainment was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Good vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Overall it was wonderful - beautiful grounds - great restaurants - great beach; the main lobby staff were awful & non-responsive; the on-site shoppes are ridiculously overpriced- compared to other stays we've experienced in JAMAICA - I would return but not expect any front desk courtesy - the pool & entertainment staff were great - always ask for extra shots of liquor in your drinks is you wish to get a buzz - lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Relaxing accommodations with beautiful views

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff that loves to make their guests feel special!
Location: Beach-kayak wind surf Zip line Hike the waterfall Horseback Riding
Exceeded expectations. I highly recommend this resort if you want a spacious romantic room with ocean views. The service is friendly and helpful. I own two timeshares, but I will come back to this resort due to the amazing staff and all inclusive perks. I loved the coffee bar, swim up bar, and restaurants. The exceptional service did not end when I returned home. I accidentally left my new bikinis to dry on the balcony. I emailed the Loss Prevention Department, and Lance, responded right away to inform me that he would FedEx my items. Secrets is a resort that everyone should know about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Secrets St. James

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Views, pools, ocean, staff.
Cons: Wine and beer choices. Some bars had high quality liquor while others did not. Food could have been much better.
Location: Handy to the airport and White Witch and Cinnamon Hill golf courses.
The staff and location was great. Food was fair and the views were great. The wine selection was terrible and don't expect too much if you want good beef. Every beef dish was overcooked and tough. Our room never had all the towels expected missing hand towels one day and bath mats the next. We never had bath robes like the other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The vacation was amazing, food was great, staff the friendliest I've ever met. Night time entertainment was a little on the boring side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was our first time to Jamaica and second time with the Secrets chain. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was nice with a great ocean view. The beaches were amazing. They offered many activities throughout the day with an itinerary placed in your room daily. This vacation was excellent and we never left the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I had a wonderful time at Secrets of St. James Montego Bay. The staff was excellent and was available to provide you with anything within their control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Wisconsin

Great Anniversary

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The beautiful grounds and location.
Cons: They need to go in and evaluate the rooms and give them a freshen up.
We arrived and had a quick smooth check in. The location, grounds and facility are all top notch. Being close to the airport was a big thing for us. I had alerted them we were celebrating our 30th anniversary. They had banner on our door with a fruit/cheese plate and bottle of wine. They also gave us a champagne breakfast in our room. The room was very comfortable but showing wear and had some issues. The shower door leaked really bad every time we showered, we had to use our extra bath towels to sop it up. So, we would be short of bath towels every day and always had to request more. We told them at the front desk but they never made an attempt to repair. It even leaked into the toilet stall next to the shower. This was not the 1st leaky shower door we had seen in a resort. I my opinion this would subtract from the resort being a 5 star. Everything else was, I beleive 5 star. The service was very good and food I would say slightly above what we had seen in other all inclusive resorts. The drinks were very good and a cut above other resorts we had been to. We didn't come here to complain or get caught up in minor distractions. We love the Jamaican culture and people and will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful fun resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Resort was very clean and beautiful. Very fun stay! The a.c. In the lobby needed to be fixed but the rest of the stay was great. Bartenders, entertainment and everyone there was very nice. Drinks were plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Wonderful private resort and beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed for 6 days for our honeymoon and we could not have imagined a better experience. We will definitely visit again!