Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The vacation was amazing, food was great, staff the friendliest I've ever met. Night time entertainment was a little on the boring side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was our first time to Jamaica and second time with the Secrets chain. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was nice with a great ocean view. The beaches were amazing. They offered many activities throughout the day with an itinerary placed in your room daily. This vacation was excellent and we never left the resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Wisconsin

Great Anniversary

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The beautiful grounds and location.
Cons: They need to go in and evaluate the rooms and give them a freshen up.
We arrived and had a quick smooth check in. The location, grounds and facility are all top notch. Being close to the airport was a big thing for us. I had alerted them we were celebrating our 30th anniversary. They had banner on our door with a fruit/cheese plate and bottle of wine. They also gave us a champagne breakfast in our room. The room was very comfortable but showing wear and had some issues. The shower door leaked really bad every time we showered, we had to use our extra bath towels to sop it up. So, we would be short of bath towels every day and always had to request more. We told them at the front desk but they never made an attempt to repair. It even leaked into the toilet stall next to the shower. This was not the 1st leaky shower door we had seen in a resort. I my opinion this would subtract from the resort being a 5 star. Everything else was, I beleive 5 star. The service was very good and food I would say slightly above what we had seen in other all inclusive resorts. The drinks were very good and a cut above other resorts we had been to. We didn't come here to complain or get caught up in minor distractions. We love the Jamaican culture and people and will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful fun resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Resort was very clean and beautiful. Very fun stay! The a.c. In the lobby needed to be fixed but the rest of the stay was great. Bartenders, entertainment and everyone there was very nice. Drinks were plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Wonderful private resort and beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed for 6 days for our honeymoon and we could not have imagined a better experience. We will definitely visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Awesome All-Inclusive

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Clean rooms Delicious restaurants Top shelf liquor stocked fridge
Cons: Waiters in the restaurants could be more attentive Drinks were weak- not much alcohol More information given about available tours and trips
Location: Shopping tour Snorkeling boat trips
We went with another couple and had a wonderful time. We haven't been on an adults only vacation in a long time and it was everything we hoped it would be. The restaurants had a nice variety of choices and the food was good. Portions were somewhat small but there was always somewhere to get food. We never went hungry! 24 hour room service was a nice perk. Preferred Club upgrade is not necessary. Waitstaff in the restaurants were not always attentive. They often forgot things we had ordered and then even after asking we never got them. Once we got our food (at the French & Italian restaurants) they did not check back to see if we needed anything, making it difficult to have drinks refilled, get parmesan cheese, etc. Drinks seemed to be light on the alcohol but that's pretty standard for an all- inclusive. The grounds were nicely maintained and the beach was beautiful. Shows were lively and fun. Overall the staff was friendly and helpful and we had a great vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

More than nice hotel but .........................

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Liked most things especially pool and people. Would like to mention the very quick response to an e-mail I sent the hotel. I was very impressed.
Cons: Please improve the room lighting.
Location: Location was great being close to airport.
Didn't really mind that food was just okay because ambience and service were excellent. What I really had a hard time dealing with was the lack of light in the room. If I wanted to see anything I had to open curtains and have anyone that passes see into my room. Totally frustrating barely able to see. Also could have used a shelf in the bathroom to place toiletries. If there were more light and one shelf "in front of bathroom mirror" I would rate the hotel excellent. All in all my stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. Had a lot of fun playing volley ball in the pool and other activities. Please put some more light in the rooms .........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Best Value per Dollar Spent. Defiantly Will go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Room review

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable. The majority of the staff were friendly and inviting.
Cons: I would have like the upgraded room that I paid for. I was suppose to be afforded the Preferred Members Club amenities but I was put in a sep building
Location: I was put in a separate building from the preferred members and had to walk to receive the amenities in another building.
My experience for what I paid for was just mediocre. The food was not what I expected but the service and entertainment was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place with a great beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The Hotel was great. The staff is very slow at dinner. That's the only downside. I would recommend it to every couple!