Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We stayed at St. James only because it was about $100.00 cheaper than Wild Orchid. Our room had a great view from building 3, very close to the ocean, but I didn't realize all the restaurants and entertainment were at Wild Orchid and you shared. This was not a big deal for myself, but for someone that's not able to walk long distance, I would recommend staying at Wild Orchid for convenience. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful resort, excellent service.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff. Fabulous location. Good restaurants.
Location: Resort has its own private beaches with non-motorized sports included. They offer excursions off-property for an additional fee.
Excellent resort, excellent service. The staff attend to your every need. The hotel is extremely clean and well-kept. We were very happy with the resort and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Beautiful resort. .

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Food staff and entertainment and most of all, all adult.
Cons: View from room.
Location: We went sailing.
Only negative, no ocean view from room due to trees. Loved the staff who were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bugkeepsie N.Y

5 stars and beyond

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very professional staff. Beach and pools was perfect. No problems with security issues. No attitude with employees. The resort is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food was good could have been a little better
Hotel was Beautiful clean staff was great no complaints at all would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Will return.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Entertainment was great.
Cons: Better training for the bar staff at the larger pools and the night club. Especially the night club staff, they need to be more attentive to all guest
Spent three nights at Secrets St. James in August to relax after enjoying the Dream Weekend festivities in Negril for six days. The majority of the staff were great, the resort is well maintained, the food was good and the nightly entertainment was awesome. The only unpleasant experience we had was with the bartenders in the nightclub. They need to be more attentive to all the hotel guests and don't walk away taking repeated breaks, standing around away from the bar when the bar is packed with guests trying to get drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful resort. For the most part there were no issues and most of the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

All inclusive resort on the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Wish we stayed longer than a week. Spoiled on all levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great place for a honeymoon! The staff was super friendly, and the entertainment staff was wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Truly Paradise

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Everything was perfection.
Location: This trip was about relaxing so all of my time was spent at the Resort. There was really no need to leave.
Everything from arrival to departure was absolutley fabulous. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My expectations were far exceeded!