Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Wonderful vacation.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Large comfy ocean view room. Great tasting food with lots of variety. Friendly, efficient staff, esp waiters Clive at breakfast and Roulan in Bordeaux restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport, NY

Amazing Vacation had a beautiful time in Jamaica!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean we updated from a Jr Suite to a Suite which included wifi, a iPad and a beautiful view of the beach and the pool from our balcony
Cons: Nothing. Plenty of night entertainment and live bands, St. James at Montego Bay just keep doing what you do.
Went to Jamaica in Aug for my wife and I 25th Wedding Anniversary. Had a vacation experience that was unbelievable, first time going to a all-inclusive adult only resort. The Staff was amazing and so nice and friendly and made Jamaica feel like home. The food was amazing and drinks on point. I traded my American money for Jamaican money to tip(not necessary, at all inclusive, its up to you) $1.00 in american Money is $100.00 in Jamaican Money. So I felt like the King of Jamaica! I spend $290.00 for a romantic dinner on the Beach with my beautiful Wife for 25yrs. You have to pay for in advance and pick from the menu before hand. You get your own personnel waiter, I recommend leaving a big tip for this service because its a once in a lifetime experience. Our waiter took photos for us, and also had a professional photographer. Went to dungie falls nice trip and a shopping trip, some of the people outside of the resort can be real pushy. Be prepare to get crowded didn't like that feeling. Overall I can't wait to get back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great resort!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Really comfy beds, not required to make dinner reservations for any of the restaurants, friendly staff, great beach and pools!
Cons: The band that plays some nights was great, but I think more nightly entertainment could be improved upon.
Location: Close to the airport, 1.5 hours from Dunn's River Falls.
We've only been to one other all-inclusive resort, but we felt like Secrets St. James was amazing, if not better. The resort is smaller compared to your larger resorts, so it's less crowded, the staff remember you by name, and there isn't a need to make reservations for any of the restaurants. From doing some research, we reserved a private car for airport transfers, and couldn't have been happier with that service. Would also recommend booking a private tour through any of the local companies if you are interested in any excursions. Non-motorized water sports are free! So we took advantage of paddle boarding and snorkeling. The food at Bordeaux, Blue Mountain, & Portofino were great! El Patio was a little too salty for our tastes, but still a good experience. The breakfast buffet is decent, but nothing out of the extraordinary. The jerk chicken is spicy, and the beef patties are addicting! Appleton rum is great, and so are the Bob Marley drinks! We definitely loved this resort and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel was great and the staff was exceptional!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel rooms were nice a large! The grounds were beautiful and well kept. This is one of the newer (if not the newest) all inclusive resorts in Montego Bay. Visited some of the resorts and I have to say that the staff including the entertainment staff is what made this stay exceptional. They work hard to keep you entertained, some of the staff are very talented and can sing really well for you (shout out to my man Herbie (George)) not only that but they are really personable and seem like you have been friends for a long time. Anyway Tamara and Herbie you all were awesome and my wife and I look forward to coming back and visiting again! -Travis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Nashville Tennessee

Great place to stay for all inclusive

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Our first all inclusive vacation was great. from the check in person to the housekeepers and èven the gardeners, everyone on staff was super friendly. I liked the variety of restaurants, bars & lounges. my only suggestion is that it would have been nice to see more selection of food and desserts on the overnight menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We stayed at St. James only because it was about $100.00 cheaper than Wild Orchid. Our room had a great view from building 3, very close to the ocean, but I didn't realize all the restaurants and entertainment were at Wild Orchid and you shared. This was not a big deal for myself, but for someone that's not able to walk long distance, I would recommend staying at Wild Orchid for convenience. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful resort, excellent service.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff. Fabulous location. Good restaurants.
Location: Resort has its own private beaches with non-motorized sports included. They offer excursions off-property for an additional fee.
Excellent resort, excellent service. The staff attend to your every need. The hotel is extremely clean and well-kept. We were very happy with the resort and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Beautiful resort. .

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Food staff and entertainment and most of all, all adult.
Cons: View from room.
Location: We went sailing.
Only negative, no ocean view from room due to trees. Loved the staff who were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bugkeepsie N.Y

5 stars and beyond

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very professional staff. Beach and pools was perfect. No problems with security issues. No attitude with employees. The resort is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Food was good could have been a little better
Hotel was Beautiful clean staff was great no complaints at all would go back again