Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

I love the staff.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The Staff. Very helpful and friendly. I will be back soon.
Cons: Some of the wait staff. The internet is too expensive. The range is poor and it is slow.
Location: Scotia Bank, The Beach, Mega Mart,
Wow, I started out having a bad experience on Day 1 ,but the staff was able to fix that with their kindness in no time. Big shout out to Mr Dehaney in Food Department, Patricia at the tour Desk, Maxine in guest relations, Roan in Photo shop, Latroy in Security. You are certainly blessed to have these people working at the hotel. My favorite experience was the Candle Light Dinner arraigned by Ms Walters. My Waiter must be the BEST IN THE WORST. I forgot his name but he was exceptional. He is the young man who served the middle table on 3/23/15. You have some very friendly people at this property. Negative: The wait staff : Some needs to be informed that Guest needs water on their table and should not have to ask for it. Also ,I ordered a drink from the bar with dinner and even after I was finish eating I did not receive it. Overall: I had a good time, Lots of considerate and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great place and terrific staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean, and the staff was very helpful. I loved spending time in the main foyer, listening to music, enjoying cold beverages, and terrific sun!
Cons: Don't go on the shopping expedition. Aggressive vendors, and limited store choices. Better to go to town on your own.
Location: We loved the horseback riding at Negril, and the Luminous Lagoon!
We had a very nice visit March 14-21st. Ocean front room with a great balcony. The food was consistently good with plenty of options 3 pools, plus the water park, and a lovely beach, gave us choices where to spend the day, This was our first time at a Jamaican all inclusive, and I recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hainesport, NJ

Something for everyone

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: all of it, it was our 2nd time there.
Location: we did not leave our hotel, Jamaica has tours and attractions.
There were families, old folks, young folks. pools, ocean, all you can eat, all you can drink. Locals are glad we came, very nice. Not elaborate but great price, we had ocean front balcony loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodville, WI

Close to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel was great, staff was awesome. Only bad part was checking in when we got there. Hotel room wasn't ready until 430 pm and we arrived at 1130am, many excuses why it wasn't. But, we put on our suits and headed to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, PA

Amazing staff!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Just got back yesterday and we're already thinking about booking a 2nd trip to Sunset Beach. The hotel itself was beautiful,but the staff is what really made the experience. Thank you so much for an amazing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a doable price!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: -great food -good number of bars with efficient friendly service -good amount of seating, in the sun- by the beach, by the pool or in the shade
Cons: n/a
We had a great week at Sunset for our honeymoon. Many spaces to hangout either on the beach, by the pool, or if you need some shade under a covered area in comfortable seating. Enough bars to get a drink when needed with pretty fast and friendly service. The food at the main restaurant was amazing every day for every meal!! Great entertainment every night at the hotel -- Wed/Thurs nights was a little more low key but good music. The rooms were just right and we barely spent much time in their anyways but it was comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Best of the best!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This was my first stay in Jamaica and I wanted it to be perfect and I read numerous reviews from different websites and I can not express how pleased I was with my choice. The staff are so wonderful and helped make my stay even better. They were all friendly and helpful anything we needed they assisted us with. The food was amazing, the entertainment and drinks are excellent for families, couples, and friends. I couldn't imagine staying at any other hotel. For those confused where to stay trust me you won't regret it!! Thanks to the staff for such excellent service!! Stay blessed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeville, MN

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff was incredible. Pool bar sucked. Bar stunk so bad we weren't able to play pool all trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Amenities, staff, location
Cons: The bed was hard and uncomfortable.
I have stayed at Sunset Beach many times and it is my preferred hotel in Montego Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice all-inclusive that exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Something for everyone at a reasonable price
Cons: Drinks at the bar were well made but miniature unless you bring/buy your own cup/mug.
Location: Near the airport so easy to get in/out. Short trip so did not do anything off-site.
Did a a mother daughter get-a-way and expectations were that it would be a fun trip but we would be settling on quality of food. Stayed at this resort approximately 8 years earlier and improvements since earlier stay exceeded our expectations.