Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Hotel was nicely situated, close to the usual

Posted Aug 27, 2014
It was Pleasing, though not extraordinary. The food was varied and the staff were helpful. Except that is, the beauty therapists who act as if you are a burden to them when you request a treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunset Beach Resort Jamaica

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The staff is WONDERFUL!!! Super friendly, welcoming and helpful!!! The room was nice but could have been a little cleaner. Most of the food was really good. Nice family friendly resort with fun activities and stuff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel was okay. The staff were mostly pleasant and friendly. The room was clean. There appeared to be a few activities to join. In general we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendall Park, NJ

Very accommodating with gluten allergies!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff!
Location: Explorer Tours suggested Mayfield Falls and it was fabulous! Fewer tourists, more nature, great food, excellent pictures! Amazing! Ask for Comfy!
The chef's went out of their way to make sure they met the needs of my gluten allergy! Food was great! People were friendly. Lots to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel everything you need.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: just about everything
Cons: I stood in the cabana oceanfront excellent location , but the room especially the bathroom needs updating.
Location: I enjoyed the resort so much I don;t even leave the resort
This is the third time I've been there in the last 2 years. The staff is very friendly and helpful to all your needs.I've become friends with many on the staff, especially Nico, Nicolia, Dionne, Jacquline, Julien, and Jordie.I look forward to returning again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The two rooms that I reserved were very clean. Not the top moderned furniture but good enough to sleep and take showers. Very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes on the Beach, but no Jamaican feel...

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Being on the Beach and the drinks
Cons: Amenities such as: water sports being offered at least one per stay....better food selection/offered... for the money you spend for a family trip, :(
Location: Afraid to go outside the area, no service offered being included in the cost of the resort, that would be fantastic, its a pick a day and go shopping
Going to Jamaica over the yeas, your expect the main island dishes/food and experiences, not most everything USA targeted, other than bacon which is universal. You go to Jamaica for beef patties, curry chicken, curry goat (maybe one night) and there was none. This resort seems to have gotten away from that, ridiculous! Clean up the beach, the rocks and seaweed was overwhelming. For the money you pay this resort, more should be offered. Pick a day upon arrival for a drive into town included in the price. Included in price a water sport event, I would take just one. The managers dinner for returning guess is done outside where its very hot, use the restaurants and have people sit inside where we are not sweating, service could be faster, you sit there and starve and then you get a finger food worth of food! They do offer one picture with the general manager (very nice), but then you don't see the general manager, it's a one and done and that's ok. Give a bit more for the money you spend because it is not cheap. Conversions of the section now called the Oasis what a mess, it was no different in the look, other than the bed spread and curtains. Speaking of bedspreads, they should be wash and change daily or at least with every new stay. the nasty Color pillows on the bed as well. The cushions in the chairs a mess! The chairs in the lobby are wiped at night but the plastic cover cushions are not! I have been at this resort more than enough time to finally be fed up! NO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buffet was terrible not much to pick

Posted Aug 13, 2014
not much to pick from room was ok but room service was not that great quality treatment could have been better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Stay away!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The air condition worked in the room
Cons: The food needs immediate improvement.
Location: Nothing nearby. You must take a taxi, which is very expensive.
Worst experience ever. Food was horrible, even the speciality restaurants. Staff was rude, especially kid camp staff. They never even acknowledged us when we entered. Pools were not clean. My credit card info was stolen. They only person I gave it to was the front desk lady when I checked in. It was never used by me in Jamaica. Please believe the bad reviews. They are true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore M.D

sunset beach is great

Posted Aug 3, 2014
sunset beach is a great getaway for family and family functions, like reunions and weddings and or birthdays and or just a romantic getaway for two, I highly recommend this hotels free spirit effect it has on you and you can really unwind on the sands or the warm ocean shore line, sure you may find bigger and or fancier but none more satisfying for the serious vacationer.