Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from new york

Just had a wedding there.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
nice hotel, great customer service And the friendliness of the staff made the trip an excellent one. The only problem was the beach. To much sea weed and mud in the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...need more restaurants

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I had a great time...massage on the beach was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom of 2 girls from East Brunswick, NJ

Family friendly hotel next to a nice beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Hotel public areas were very nice. However, the rooms can use some freshening up. Food and entertainment were good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from New York

Mini vacation at Sunset Resort - April 2014

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and professional and the entertainment was very good and family friendly.
Cons: One review I noticed before booking the hotel was that there were too many cats roaming around. I saw three.
Location: The tours were excellent. My sister and I travelled to Ocho Rios - Dunns River Falls - and a day at the beach in Negril and the cliff divers.
My sister and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Sunset Resort and Water Park and are planning a family reunion next year to in include grandchildren and extended family members.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimer from Ia.

Close to beach and downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was good. Some things needed updated. Light bulbs were out in bathroom. Hotel staff was amazing!!! Beach was real rocky compared to other areas in Montego Bay. Also water was full of sea weed unlike other areas. Entertainment lacking as it closed early each night along with pools closing at 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mea from west palm beach, fl

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The property need painting, plants and flowers. The buffet choices need improvement .
Overall, we had a nice time. The hotel definitely needs renovating. The staff were friendly and made our stay enjoyable. We had beachfront view which was spectacular. The food was okay and could have been better for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from New Jersey

Jamaica

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: all inclusive, had everything.
wanted to escape the snow...85 degrees mission accomplished. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from New Jersey

Great for 1st time Visits!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. The food was great. The staff was fantastic. There where so many activities to do. Including on site Vendors.
Cons: The Ocean View room. My view was more roofs when you walked out onto the balcony. Only when you looked to the left is when we saw the ocean.
Location: Only left the resort for 1 outing Cooling Runnings Dunns River. We only stayed for 4days, and enjoying the sun, swimming, shopping on site.
Our experience was awesome! Everyone was in great spirits and smiled at all times! Very friendly environment. It was a great 1st time resort to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tatiana from NY

Hotel with plenty of amenities

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The variety of activities. If you wanted to visit outside the resort your safety was a top priority by providing shuttles and cabs for you to and from
Cons: The rooms were outdated and free wifi
Location: The location was excellent. Very close to the airport.
Loved the location. Close to the airport. Believed it was the best hotel in Montego Bay. Food was delicious, plenty of variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Services provided was reasonable such as the motorized activities. Overall if I came back to visit Jamaica I would only stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

have a great and exciting time

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: the food and all staff
Cons: the rooms need upgrade
Location: shopping ,beach tour
beaches were clean ,entertainment was wonderful people that I met was exciting staff was wonderful great people