Ratings based on 1,867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing !

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The water slides
Cons: They need to clean up the hotel better and teach management how to show more concern with disappointed guests.
The hotel was very dirty for a resort. I found so much dust in my room. Service was slow when requesting extra towels. My family and I made reservations to have dinner in one the restaurants and not only did it take over an hour to get our food but my daughter found a roach in her pasta meal. It was truly disgusting especially when we all had been discussing the cleaniness of the hotel and still trying to have a good time. The most disappointing part was management informing us that things like that happens sometimes at resorts. I travel a lot and this was my second time at Jamaica and I have to be truly honest and say this was my worst resort experience ever. And no,Sunset Spa Management, I have never had that happen to me at previous resorts before. The hotel also has no real entertainment after 8pm which is a shame and the water slides as well as the lazy river close at 6pm. The sun has not even gone to sleep at that time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel not good food

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel is nice, the waterslide is fun, the beach is beautiful. I would not recommended this hotel because the buffet food was not good. The meals lacked flavor. They have restaurants that you would need reservations for and they were better. The Caribbean restaurant that we made reservations for was a huge disappointment considering we were in Jamaica. The Italian and Asian restaurants were good. We paid for all inclusive so we expected better food. Service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The Food was good and the buffet staff was great. The housekeeping was bad . They cleaned the room very late and forgot to leave towels several times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Only spent one night there but it was a great experience. All inclusive definitely is a perk as the staff was more than willing to make your experience as comfortable as possible (i.e. bringing alcoholic beverage whenever you want). This hotel caters more to a family getaway the night life was almost non existant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, relaxing, and entertaining.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I enjoyed the resort and all its amenities. The atmosphere was relaxing and they had great entertainment. They had tour companies onsite to assist with any travel ir outing you want. Will gladly gi back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Not bad hotel - rocky beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location - close to airport.
Cons: Hotel needs upgrades. Would like more a la carte options, and no restrictions on when we can use them.
Location: Nothing nearby. We did not leave resort on foot.
Hotel accommodations were ok. Staff not as friendly or outgoing to serve you as other Jamaica resorts. Hotel is looking run down and needs some repairs / updates. Resort gets crowded on days when cruise ships are in port right next door! Goof resort for young kids. Dinner buffet gets repetitive after a few days. The 3 a la carte restaurants were good, but you are limited to eating in each of them only once during your stay. And they are not always open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Exceptional

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Simply wonderful. Service great. Everything very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Outdated hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Extremely outdated hotel, room not clean and damp, elevator slow, Same food every day, most part of the beach very rocky. The only good part of the hotel is around with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, Maryland

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Bathroom could use some upgrading. Sliding door sold be able to lock. Air conditioning unit could use an update. But overall the staff, good and entertainment and selection of day trips were beyond perfect. We have been there 8 rimes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice budget friendly family resort

Posted Jul 8, 2015
My only complaint was that you can't make reservations for the restaurants online ahead of time. When we got there and tried to make reservations, all the restaurants were booked until after we were leaving, as this was a short family vacation. It would make more sense to open each restaurant for reservations the day of (not days in advance) to make it fair for newly arriving guests. Needless to say we ate at the buffet everyday and the beach grill became our go to spot... we never got to eat at one of the 3 specialty restaurants.