Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick access

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the price is great, the rooms have the needed amenities, and the free breakfast
Cons: the carpets should REALLY be cleaned!! I walked on something sticky, thank goodness I had my socks on!!!
Location: We like to jump on the old highway and enjoy the back country homes and landscaping. Or onto the I5 and down to the outlet mall at Marysville.
We like to stay here because we enjoy travelling the old highway to our shopping destinations and this is our first stop into WA. Plus the Outback Steakhouse is a ten minute drive from there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

3 Rivers Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice Pool. Sound insulation not so good, if you want to make sure there are no elephants in the room above, book an upstairs room and hope your next door neighbors are not too noisy. Hotel staff very friendly. Would recommend this motel with the above caviats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice, basic stay - could add more breakfast.

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel in general were fine. A bit overpriced for what you get. Nice little patios. Beds were comfy. Pool was closed so didn't get to use it. Couldn't even have coffee in the pool area as was chained up. People upstairs were quite noisy but not much you can do about that. Would be nice to have a couple more breakfast options. Breakfast offering was muffins, coffee and juice. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The rooms are not the fanciest, and the experience would be similar to what you'd get at a family member's home -- yes, the style and facilities aren't the latest or fanciest, but they were clean and functional. They weren't outdated either, they just weren't the fancy stuff you'd expect at a big chain hotel. Overall I was pleased and felt I received a good value for my money. Would definitely stay here again. I traveled with two kids (aged 6 and 9) who loved jumping into their outdoor heated swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cost, location, conditiong
Needed a place to stay in the area. All other hotels were booked booked or were out of my price range. This turned out to be perfect. I would defiantly stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Karen from Victoria

Wi-Fi did not work. Shower did not work.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The drinks at the nearby Sports Bar were inexpensive and the service good.
Cons: Plumbing maintenance, even if problem could not be resolved in a timely way, a return call to us would have been appreciated.
Phoned desk at 9:00 PM that shower was inoperable (temperature/water lever missing, so could not turn on). Also sink drain was so slow that water had not got hot before sink was full, even though unstoppered. Said would get back to us, By the time we checked out (showerless) at 9:30 AM, no call back from front desk or maintenance. TV remote did not work and there was no volume control, even at the TV. The wireless would not work, my tablet said connection was inadequate.
3 out of 5
by K from Seattle

Meh...

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Little disappointed that we couldn't use the pool or hot tub. The hot tub was literally emptied out of all water and a few full size wheelbarrows stacked up in there instead. Yeah, had to do a double take to make sure I really saw that correctly. Technically there was at least water in the pool, but it was sealed over with plastic cover so quite inaccessible. Room was ok, nothing impressive. Ladies at the check in desk were both very nice, checking in and out was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you would expect

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good little hotel. A little worn down, but clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Serves free breakfast - muffins, coffee and juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'm not going to elaborate

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: teh quality of the tv
The only partial negative we have is the tv set and the remote wasn'tworking well