Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The rooms are not the fanciest, and the experience would be similar to what you'd get at a family member's home -- yes, the style and facilities aren't the latest or fanciest, but they were clean and functional. They weren't outdated either, they just weren't the fancy stuff you'd expect at a big chain hotel. Overall I was pleased and felt I received a good value for my money. Would definitely stay here again. I traveled with two kids (aged 6 and 9) who loved jumping into their outdoor heated swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cost, location, conditiong
Needed a place to stay in the area. All other hotels were booked booked or were out of my price range. This turned out to be perfect. I would defiantly stay here in the future.
2 out of 5
by Karen from Victoria

Wi-Fi did not work. Shower did not work.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The drinks at the nearby Sports Bar were inexpensive and the service good.
Cons: Plumbing maintenance, even if problem could not be resolved in a timely way, a return call to us would have been appreciated.
Phoned desk at 9:00 PM that shower was inoperable (temperature/water lever missing, so could not turn on). Also sink drain was so slow that water had not got hot before sink was full, even though unstoppered. Said would get back to us, By the time we checked out (showerless) at 9:30 AM, no call back from front desk or maintenance. TV remote did not work and there was no volume control, even at the TV. The wireless would not work, my tablet said connection was inadequate.
3 out of 5
by K from Seattle

Meh...

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Little disappointed that we couldn't use the pool or hot tub. The hot tub was literally emptied out of all water and a few full size wheelbarrows stacked up in there instead. Yeah, had to do a double take to make sure I really saw that correctly. Technically there was at least water in the pool, but it was sealed over with plastic cover so quite inaccessible. Room was ok, nothing impressive. Ladies at the check in desk were both very nice, checking in and out was quick and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'm not going to elaborate

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: teh quality of the tv
The only partial negative we have is the tv set and the remote wasn'tworking well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room.
Cons: The TV shut of and on at times. The heater and the microwave were noisy. I told the receptionist and she said they would have a look at them.
Location: There is a restaurant adjoining the hotel and also a mexican one just down the street. The food was good at the Pizza and spaghetti restaurant .
I had to attend a conference in Anacortes and found this to be an affordable hotel to stay in for the one night I needed. I was very pleased. The room was clean the bathroom had a large counter space and a tub that was very comfortable for a tall lady like myself. The room provided all the amenities that I needed. I would return in the future should I have another conference up that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CINDY

Great Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I was very pleased with staff; very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

bottom rung

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in lady was nice and then all down hill. Really uncomfortable place to stay. Heater sounded like concrete truck idling, but all that noise and almost no heat. Everything cheap, cheap and in poor shape. You could see light all around the door from outside--you could almost see the cold air flowing in, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Denver

Center of nice small town

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay, friendly staff