Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, BC

Nice quiet hotel with good amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown area. Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Air conditioner was quite noisy
Location: Close to stores and restaurants and right on the main route through the area.
Comfortable hotel, close to amenities. Quiet location and conveniently located along the main highway (Highway 20).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location. I was visiting Washington pass and Mount Baker and wanted a stay in between. Sedro Woolley was the perfect place. Cons: The hotel room carpet was stinking and there were spills of probably alcohol. The pillow and bed were not comfortable. Most annoying was the alarm that was pre-set to go off at 6 AM!! I wanted a peaceful sleep and certainly didn't want to get disturbed at 6 AM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Deceptive advertising

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire property requires some cleaning and maintenance. A bit of paint wouldn't hurt either.
It was advertised a free breakfast is included and this is a false statement. We called the front desk to see where it was and was told they don't provide one. The price was exceptionally high for no amenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedro Woolley

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice clean hotel, a bit older, but clean. Beds were very comfortable. Liked that each room has its own balcony. Room was good size even with two double beds. Nice and quite even though right next to hwy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Convenient location for where we were going.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: New beds. Either do a better breakfast or don't say you do.
Location: On the way to Mt. Baker and great scenery.
The staff was terrific. They were friendly and very helpful with our questions about the area. The building was in good shape and looked like it is kept up well. The room was small but, it had everything in it we expected, including a microwave. The worst thing was the bed. It sloped toward the head and was really soft and unsupportive. They advertised breakfast but only had muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to conference we attended I the area.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Enjoyed some get away time with my daughters. Felt safe and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Not a bad side of the road motel but could be better. The advertised wifi was spotty to non-existent. Our toilet in our room was leaking (clean) water on the floor. Someone had left pants there from the last people that were not cleaned up. Otherwise, the room was comfortable, fairly clean, and bonus points for a fridge, and being ok with a dog there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick access

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the price is great, the rooms have the needed amenities, and the free breakfast
Cons: the carpets should REALLY be cleaned!! I walked on something sticky, thank goodness I had my socks on!!!
Location: We like to jump on the old highway and enjoy the back country homes and landscaping. Or onto the I5 and down to the outlet mall at Marysville.
We like to stay here because we enjoy travelling the old highway to our shopping destinations and this is our first stop into WA. Plus the Outback Steakhouse is a ten minute drive from there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Izzy from Hoopers Island, MD

Fine choice in Sedro-Woolley

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
If you're looking for one of the new upscale, overpriced motel chains that the major brands have unleashed on us, you may want to find something in Burlington or Mount Vernon. For those who want to be right by the mountains or in Sedro-Woolley, this is a very good bet. The rooms weren't big, but comfortable. The little balcony overlooks the heated pool, which was clean and enjoyable to swim in, even in mid-September. The pool deck is made for relaxing. Vending machines and ice worked fine. Bed was acceptable and linens all seemed clean. I'm not the sort who goes over stuff with a blacklight or inspects wall corners, though... so take that for what it's worth. Better than average WiFi, updated bathrooms, everything worked and nothing broken/wrong with the room. Cable TV with music channels is provided as opposed to the usual garbage hotel-style cable, but I barely used it. You can easily walk to the downtown area, stroll the peaceful streets of Sedro-Woolley, there's an acceptable pizzeria/restaurant on the property (Skagit River Restaurant), a Rite Aid across the street, and a 24-hour ARCO on the other side. It's one turn out of the parking lot to Route 20, and you can be at Sauk Mountain in minutes. If you're looking for convenience at the right price, I can recommend the Three Rivers Inn.