Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Stacy

Ok hotel for price

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Location is an average area expected for overnight stays. Shopping and restaurants conveniently close.
The hotel room was clean and staff were accommodating. We arrived at the hotel late so there were no parking spaces available and the breakfast the next day could only be considered as sufficient to meet the "free" breakfast. A bit much cost wise for just a nights sleep but a clean room was NICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Illinois

Just passing through

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, easy to get to off the highway, served breakfast.
Cons: The people at the front desk could be a little more friendly?
Location: There are probably a lot of things to do since it's pretty close to Nashville, and it's right off the highway, so easy on and off.
My daughters and I were traveling from FL to IL and made the stop in Murfreesboro, which is about half-way. We just needed a nice place to sleep and this hotel looked nice in the photos and the reviews were good, so we gave it a try. We were happy with the accommodations, comfy beds, working bathrooms, clean room, fairly quiet. So it was fine. A little pricey for just one night, not even 12 hours, but at least it was a nice hotel and they had breakfast in the morning. We didn't use the workout room which was just your basic stuff and the pool was closed (I don't know why) but we weren't there to swim either. Overall it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandy from Friendsville, TN

Nice affordable hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, affordable.
I visit Murfreesboro, TN at least once a year for a conference. The conference is always held at a hotel that is very much out of my price range. I have stayed at this Country Inn & Suites for the last 7 years and have never had any issues. The hotel is clean and welcoming with comfortable beds and pillows. The pool has been out of service the last 2 time I've stayed though. The only drawback is that it is a 2-story hotel but has no elevator. If you need a floor room, be sure to request it. The stairs are inside and carpeted with a landing half-way up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Memphis, TN

Great facility in a great location

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The quailty at the price compared to other nearby hotels.
Location: Located in the center of every type of restuarant and store that you could want.
This Inn was very nice for the great rates. It's located in the heart of everything in Murfreesboro, TN. Good selection for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, and affordable
Cons: Maybe more healthy options at breakfast.
Very nice hotel on our travels back home from Florida, free breakfast was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Al from Indiana

Passing by

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, staff, room, breakfast. The only bummer was that the indoor pool was closed. We chose the hotel because of the pool and we couldn't use it. But everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Florida

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a clean room to spend the night on our way to Florida and this met our needs. The service and friendliness were excellent and the price was attractive. The facility seemed spartan and somewhat uninviting and it definitely doesn't qualify as a destination hotel. But for our purposes this property met our needs.
2 out of 5
by Marty from Grand Rapids, MI

Murfreesboro disappointment

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The location is the only thing that was good, but there are many other motels in the area that we will be using next time.
Cons: Everything I mentioned above.
We had stayed in this hotel several times in the past, but it has gone downhill quickly. We will not be staying again. Our reception was cool, to say the least. The receptionist hardly said 10words to us...it seems she could hardly be bothered. The halls and room were dirty, the rooms shabby.. The price was definitely not in keeping with our experience. There was no checkout slip under our door in the morning. We didn't even risk staying for breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phyllis from Roane

Disappointment

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had stayed previously at this location and that visit was OK. The hotel was in renovation so I thought it would be better this visit. Registering was easy but we were put in a room in the back of the hotel- which had a nearer door in the back - but he sent us up the front stairway thus having us walk the total distance of the hotel hall way. We got into the room and put some things away and the knob fell off the drawer. I took a shower and was going to use the lotion after my shower and the lotion offered was almost empty - it had not been removed and a new one left. I was watching TV that evening and the TV threw up a notice saying you must pay for the TV service thus I lost the total end to the show I was watching. I pick up the phone to call the front desk and the phone was dead no dial tone at all. So I have to dress and trek the distance of the hall to the front desk to be told Oh yeah we have been having trouble with that and was told we could move from the room we were in to another room after we were totally unpacked. All night long there were door slamming - very hard to get any sleep. So the next morning on check out I explained to the check out person (a lady that was on the phone and checking me out at the same time) all the issues we had and she asked if it was my receipt in my hand and I told her I had booked through Hotels.com she says there isn't anything she can do and goes back to her call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013