Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Room was nicely updated. The hotel is under renovation but that didn't affect our stay. The beds were very comfy with nice warm blankets. Loved the bathroom fixtures. The hotel is close to a lot of great restaurant choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Hotel was clean and front desk personnel helpful. Room was comfortable but the beds were to soft they seemed to be past there prime. Breakfast was good coffee was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed and great breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2015
For the price, this hotel was great. We hope it continues to be as cheap for future endeavors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Just Okay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The room itself was comfortable and clean. Modern. Good Wifi. Had a refrigerator and microwave, comfortable enough for this price range.
Cons: Better housekeeping, especially in the public area. AND finish the remodeling already! Saw no work being done either of the weekays we were there.
Location: Only in town for business in Nashville. Saw no local sites.
The hotel is STILL under construction? The room was fine, but the interior hallways were a mess. No trim, the paint on the doors not complete. But the main problem is that the public areas are dirty. The first night we arrived, the front-desk clerk (very friendly, helpful man) let us know that after 4pm, he is the only person there. There was garbage overflowing in the hallway, which did not get cleaned up until at least the following afternoon. And the stairways and carpeting is filthy. So staffing is a problem; not enough staff to maintain a clean hotel. And this: I was working from our room, on a conference call and my husband was in the shower. The Do Not Disturb sign was on the door. The maid plowed right in! I had to signal that she needed to get out of the room right away, because when I tried to talk to her she just stared at me. Also this: in the evening, the front desk staff was sitting in the rocking chair outside, talking on her cell phone. How about she gets up and empties some of those overflowing garbage cans in the hallway? Breakfast is average. Good enough once, but we were there three days. I do not think the eggs were real!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, PA

Posted May 17, 2015
Very helpful staff. Some parts of the motel still under renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location and Quiet
Cons: They are remodeling here but it is kept neat. I would add elevator for second floor. Also since no elevator need to abel to request floor when book.
We had a nice stay and the room was of good value and roomy. Nice breakfast too. Good coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Don't go until they finish restoration.

Posted May 13, 2015
The toilet seat and toilet were loose. There were no soap dishes in shower. The mirror was turned sideways and unable to see myself while standing. The door frames and wall corners were dirty. The toilet seat in the public restroom was also loose. The bed was comfortable and the clerk was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room, in regards to the toilet and toilet seat, mirror, and door frames. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Pool

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Corporate hotel website advertises a pool. Front desk stated that there has not been a pool there for 2-3 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services and will update the pool information. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Lake Zurich

Still under renovation....

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was assured when I booked a couple of months prior that the renovations would be complete. Much to our dismay when we rolled late in the evening not only was it not complete, there were still workers there working. We needed a couple of extra pillows and it took two phone calls to the front desk. I was told they didn't have any, even though the hotel was not full that night. She finally showed up with two pillows. Breakfast was sparse and not many cereal offerings; the fruit looked old and bruised. Glad we only were passing through. I expected a little more from Country Inn and Suites.