Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse room I've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Went to check in had to wait about twenty mins till someone showed up. Once I was in my room I noticed the room was had several things damaged that were not fixed. Felt very unclean. Only good thing I can say about this hotel was it was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not whatoo described

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Reserved king size room 2 month as advanced, was not available by checking in. Non smoking r [m was reserved was not available, all description of the hotel at all was completely different
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sayreville NJ

This is a Motel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The check-in/out personnel were friendly.
Cons: List this as a Motel / Motor Lodge as that it what it is.
This is a Motel, not a Hotel. There was a DJ at the bar until 2am +, which was loud enough to keep myself and my wife up through the night. Once the music ended, the noise from the other guests bringing the party back to their rooms took over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Hotel in Newburgh NY

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The 1st room that we got was horrible!!! When I asked for another room I was given a much better stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by General manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, I apologize about your first experience with the stay. Our staff will always try to accommodate our guest as best as possible to make sure you are receiving the best customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired but didn't sleep well.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The front entrance check in area was very bright and welcoming and they allow pets, bed was comfortable.
Cons: TV upgrade, wifi upgrade, insulation from Rte 84.
It was easy to find and the staff seemed nice. Breakfast was ok, the lady was putting things away as I ate at 8:45 so I felt rushed. It was cold outside so the heater worked hard at keeping me warm, on and off etc. The wifi didn't quite reach my room but I could go to the front and work, not really desirable. TV was old school and snowy, I had to call and have the maintenence man to plug the cable wire in. it was better on most chanels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh, NY

"Hotel and Conference Center"?

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This place should be titled a Motel and Shady Discotheque Center, that's more to the truth. First room I was given the heat was not on and wouldn't work, the carpet had a head-sized white stain on it, and the air vent had a pine tree car air freshener hanging from it. When I asked for another room I got a cleaner room with no air freshener and a working thermostat. The shower water never got really hot, but at least pretty warm. The kind of place you feel the seedy establishment and partying truckers stay at. I learned my lesson.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a very unfriendly, shady and unclean Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel is a no go
This is a very unfriendly, shady and unclean Hotel and totally overpriced. The hotel staff is very unfriendly. The rooms are old, unclean, smelly and were never updated. They claim Baby cribs available and once you arrive they tell you they don't have any. They have a dancing club and play music until 2 am and you can hear it so loud that it is impossible to sleep. Breakfast is served in that dancing club. They don't even clean it up and there are still drinks and party items from the night before on the breakfast tables. Breakfast is disgusting. We got served cold Pancakes and sour milk. We requested a room change because the first room they assigned us smelled horrible. The staff didn't clean it properly. There was dog poop on the carpet. Then they even try to charge us for 2 rooms. Never ever stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in an emergency

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The fire alarm went off at midnight for an hour, the key didn't work the second day, the bed squeaked horribly. I would only stay there again if I could find nothing else!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD.

It was comfortable for the price.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I enjoyed the convenience of the hotel location. The 1st room we was given was dirty but when we notified the front desk clerk he changed it and upgraded our room. The hotel was still renovating their premises but it was a cool place to stay if you just want somewhere to rest. It was surrounded by great restaurants and not that far from the places in New York we wanted to visit. Only thing I didn't like was the fact that they open their conference room as a nightclub on the weekends and it can be pretty loud and crowded around the premises. Otherwise it is a okay place to stay for a cheap price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com