Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing !!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: bed / cleanness /
It states to be a 4 star hotel: it's ridiculous to have double size beds as sofa bed !!! you open the sofa bed and that's it !! The of soap in the restroom are changed if you pay extra. The room will be clean every 2 days . When we change to a mas ter suite for 25 euros more the level was better, but they should expose in the beginning that you would be in a spring sofa bed to sleep !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baaaaaad

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad Bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad Bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad Bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad Bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel long walk to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Kitchen in room handy because grocery store is literally across the street. Beach is not so close to be an easy walk. Get public transport pass for 7 days for 15€ At airport, you can take bus and tram everywhere in town. Room didn't have bed, rather a pull out couch. Still comfortable and TV was big and balcony had cool view of Nice. I would reccomens it- also in safe part of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HYPARK RESIDENCE IN NICE

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: air works well
Cons: EVERYTHING! BETTER MANGER! BETTER SUPERVISOR! YOU'RE FAR AWAY FROM 4 STARS. MAYBE 2????
Terrible sofa bed frightful staff, not friendly, no experience with people extra charge room not clean paid in advance and no refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Functional hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The wifi was not convenient as you had to log in every time you returned. Also we had 4 people and so they gave us 4 connections but we also had a laptop and 2 iPads. We had to log out and yes only 4 devices at a time which was a royal pain. The car park was a bit inconvenient but it worked. You had to get out of your car to open the garage door. Also the shower got all over the floor no matter how hard u tried to contain it. Overall good location , close to old town which is soooo neat and walking distance or a tram ride to beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Very unusual hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Checked in and was told could only have one key . Big problem when we were a family of 4. Also need the key to enter everything including the elevator.. Sheets are changed only if stay is greater than 5 days. They clean every 2 days but that just means they make your bed with the same sheets. Bring soap , shampoo .Good location next to a supermarket and conference center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible view from balcony, no sunbeds at pool

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: not a lot
Cons: staff attitude and sunbeds at pool, warn people of appalling view from balconies at back of building.
Staff not very helpful or friendly, stayed 5 nights room cleaned twice but our 3 adult children had to fight to get their room cleaned as when maids came they were in, but thought they would come back but never did until they complained 3 times would not recommend this hotel certainly not a 4 star and location not good either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from England

Friendly hotel near the old town.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A nice smart hotel in old Nice. We only stayed 2 nights, but found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our room actually had a sofa bed, but this was surprisingly comfortable. The only thing we would have liked would be complimentary Tea and Coffee in the room, although there is a supermarket opposite!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fold out BED!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I would not stay in a 4-star hotel room knowing it has a fold out bed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Bristol, England

Modern, clean apartments close to all facilities

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location, everything is easy to reach either walking or by tram. The apartments are clean, modern and adequately furnished with helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. It's fine as it is.
Location: It's within walking distance of the old town, port and beach. Plenty of choice of restaurants & bars. Worth a trip by train to Monaco for the day.
We had booked for a 3 night stay at these apartments but because of illness, we had to book another night at the last minute. The staff were extremely helpful and sympathetic and they let us keep the same room (at a cost). The supermarket and shopping complex is opposite which is very useful. The trams are only a street away and it is easy and cheap to travel this way. It's about a 10 minute walk to the port and beach if you are happy to walk. The rooms are clean, modern and are adequate for your needs, including a fully equipped kitchenette. Although ours was the smallest of the apartments, the pull down sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable, and there was sufficient room in the apartment for our needs. The apartments also have a balcony and there is a small rooftop swimming pool with a decking area for sunbathing. I wouldn't hesitate to return to the HiPark Residence in the future.