Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackiefrom Texas

Xmas trip

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anitafrom Michigan

Needed some maintenance

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived after midnight and had to use the room light to use the bathroom because the bathroom light automatically started the ventilator fan which was so loud I'm sure it could wake the neighbors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Michigan

Served its purpose

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The TV only showed a half screen picture until it "warmed up." Breakfast was fine, except the "orange juice" that came out of the machine tasted like Sunny D. It's right off the interstate so it worked great for showering, sleeping, eating and getting back on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom smelled of milldrew,Sink would not hold water for shaving. The breakfast area needs to be larger and more tables and chairs.It was convenient to have the gas station so closes to the motel. Quality of service was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LEfrom July

right off highway

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got in very late and left early. The Inn office is in the gas station. Continental bkfst was a bit sparce, nothing was refilled and no one was around to replenish or ask if everything was OK. Room was clean and bathroom was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night passing through. Beds were comfy. Found a beer bottle cap under the bed. Remote didn't work, went to call front desk & phone cord busted so phone didn't work either. Front desk located across the parking lot so had to walk over to get someone to come fix remote. Breakfast was mediocre. Recommendation for dinner of place up the road paid off - best part of the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Maintenance is non - existent.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Ice machine worked good, close to Paxton, water very hot.
Cons: Everything but ice machine and hot water.
Location: Ole's
Key-cards barely work, door to room had a very large gap in the lower half of the latching edge of the door. parts of the frames stuck out on both sides of one bed and both sides of the other. Refrigerator noisy and not very cold, stingy with free breakfast offering... Will try to never return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This hotel has the most ridiculous staff. At 7:30 am, housekeeping knocked on our door and woke us up. When we didn't answer right away, they opened the door and WALKED IN - while we were in bed! After we got up and ready, we saw the housekeeping staff go around knocking on every door, seemingly trying to hurry people out so they could clean. And this was before 9 am - well before check out time. We thought it was extremely rude and unprofessional. Also, the bed was uncomfortable. My husband couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ames, IA

Rooms were poorly maintained.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
As others said, door keys were a problem. Manager had to come over to let us in and recode the doors. Pros: room was spacious and the towels and linens were clean. Right off the interstate. Cons: horrible room condition. Carpets patched, sink stopper not in and left on backsplash, tub faucet broken, shower head full of lime and mineral deposits, moldy baseboards, needed a new toilet seat.... Room was superficially clean, but there was coffee splattered on the ice tub, the carpet edges hadn't been vacuumed for quite some time, etc. We only needed a place to sleep for the night, but would not stay there again.