Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Maintenance is non - existent.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Ice machine worked good, close to Paxton, water very hot.
Cons: Everything but ice machine and hot water.
Location: Ole's
Key-cards barely work, door to room had a very large gap in the lower half of the latching edge of the door. parts of the frames stuck out on both sides of one bed and both sides of the other. Refrigerator noisy and not very cold, stingy with free breakfast offering... Will try to never return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This hotel has the most ridiculous staff. At 7:30 am, housekeeping knocked on our door and woke us up. When we didn't answer right away, they opened the door and WALKED IN - while we were in bed! After we got up and ready, we saw the housekeeping staff go around knocking on every door, seemingly trying to hurry people out so they could clean. And this was before 9 am - well before check out time. We thought it was extremely rude and unprofessional. Also, the bed was uncomfortable. My husband couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Rooms were poorly maintained.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
As others said, door keys were a problem. Manager had to come over to let us in and recode the doors. Pros: room was spacious and the towels and linens were clean. Right off the interstate. Cons: horrible room condition. Carpets patched, sink stopper not in and left on backsplash, tub faucet broken, shower head full of lime and mineral deposits, moldy baseboards, needed a new toilet seat.... Room was superficially clean, but there was coffee splattered on the ice tub, the carpet edges hadn't been vacuumed for quite some time, etc. We only needed a place to sleep for the night, but would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staying close to relatives in Paxton

Posted May 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, could be updated with new bedding. Suited us well to stay close to relatives in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room, good price, good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Salt Lake City

Nice Hotel off of I-80!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Blankets and bedspreads on the beds. Mattresses were comfortable. The decor was nice. Everything worked that was supposed to work. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The heater worked well. It was quiet. We felt safe there. There's a great cafe near the hotel that was convenient and had great food. Cons: Apparently the batteries in the door card lock were going dead so we had a hard time trying to open the door with the cards and it was freezing and snowing but it finally unlocked. We didn't like that the shower steam vent fan came on when the bathroom light was turned on. I know that's common in hotels but this one was quite loud so if we didn't want our children to wake up we would need to use our cellphones as flashlights to use the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Right off interstate

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy here but it's very convenient to interstate 80. Also has fuel and convenience store so you get right back on road with one stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Texas

Xmas visit

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was warm and comfortable. Outside temp was below zero. Convenient to family. Will stay again.