Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice but the hotel definitely needs a lot of updating. Furnishings were run down and carpet should be changed
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by patricia from Connecticut

Maine Getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK for a one night stay. Very reasonable rate with fresh donuts for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Maggie from New Hampshire

Smelly Room

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: total update everything
Location: we checked out the shops and went to Wells.
The room had a strong musty odor. All the fixtures were out dated. It was a clean room and the linen appeared to be fairly new. I could hardly walk when I got up the next day. The bed was that hard and uncomfortable. We had booked 2 nights but I could not tolerate another night in that bed or the smell. Next time we will get in our car and check the place out first before we book. Rooms were going for twenty dollars cheaper on there sign ,then what we paid. I wanted to stay at a decent place with good price but this wasn't it. I will not stay or endorse this motel again. Our weekend was wrecked. Next time we know better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luke from Maine

Excellent value! Cozy and inviting.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value! Great location, on trolley route. Breakfast was low key and self service. Outdoor grills were clean and convenient. Fire pit was inviting. Would return and recommend without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The hotel is exactly if not better than what you would expect for the price of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana Hummel from Downingtown, PA

Older Motel but reasonably maintained.

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night, and it was fine for that. The hotel does show its age, the staff seems to keep everything well maintained and it was very clean. The bed was OK, but not great. Also, it had an older CRT TV and not a flat screen. They had a large breakfast area and it was well stocked with cold items, nothing hot but the coffee. Since we did not stay very long, no rating on the pool and surrounding grounds. We paid about $77 for the weekend night in Oct. The area was packed, so the price seemed fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from Bedford

Trolly pickup right from your door!! to downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great time , success! Will come again ,a great overnight destination.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Lake George, NY

Not as bad as we feared, but still not great

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The price wasn't too bad for a last minute stay, and it was close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: A deadbolt, or chain for the doors. A functioning coffee machine with decent coffee. Updated items like a flat screen tv, or matching lamps.
My husband and I stayed in room 89... the room seemed clean and didn't look too bad, so for a quick overnight it was fine. Meaning, for the price point, it was acceptable, and one of the cheapest we could find on short notice. It had a mini-fridge and a mini-coffee maker which was broken (the pegs that keep the brewer in place and let it swing, which I feel should have been noticed if the housekeeping checked or cleaned the machine.) Holding it through the brew, we kind of got it to work, but then the coffee tasted so nasty, we were sorry we bothered. Also, one of the lamps next to the bed wouldn't turn off due to the push button being broken, we unplugged it when it did a little sparky thing. We told the staff on our way out about the issues so hopefully they were fixed. Reading the other reviews, and later talking to someone else who had a horrible experience there, I guess even with our little issues we lucked out. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, but I guess that would be a bonus to some.