Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by bob

Place to sleep

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Cheap and near where I needed to be.
Cons: Update the dated look.
Location: Area is ok, close to freeway.
Hotel is old and dated. If your looking for a cheap place to sleep it is ok but nothing about it will impress you. The rooms are old and dated but are clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool was discussing

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The pool was discussing the spa broke down my Internet Comecon sucked I wasn't able to do my work the room was old in poor shape the breakfast was cheep as they could get away with I won't be staying at an ABV Inn again
3 out of 5
by Sheila from Escondido, CA

OK

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: bathroom small, furnature old
Location: Went to a party in Indian Wells and needed a place to sleep after the party.
Needed a room for 1 night. Checked-out at 8:30 AM.
1 out of 5
by karin from seattle

Disgusting

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Not renovated since the 70s. Furniture broken. Bathroom tub dirty. Shower head at 4 ft with minimal water dripping out. The air conditioner was so loud we had to turn it off to try to sleep on the uncomfortable bed. We were supposed to stay three nights - left after the first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tennis Nut from Pacific Northwest

Okay but nothing to write home about.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet on the second floor.
Cons: Few more options at breakfast. Maybe include some protein, i.e., boiled eggs or peanut butter for the toast.
Location: Location was okay and safe. Easy access to Highway 111 and the Indian Wells Tennis Garden. Two Mexican restaurants and Subway were nearby.
Did not have a good impression of room cleanliness (misspelled above) when we walked in and I found a fuzzy, furry looking sock on the floor next to the television table. Chucked the sock into the trash can. If they missed that, what else did they miss? Overall, the room was adequate and quiet but it would not be my first choice in this price range. Would recommend this to a friend with qualifications.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel doesn't look like picture!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Motel very rundown. Carpets threadbare in spots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LLD from Indio,CA

passing through

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Being close to a Casino was nice for a nice dinner and fun.
1 out of 5
by Connie from Tucson, AZ

KEEP LOOKING!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Near the tennis event I was attending.
Cons: Burn it to the ground or convert to a homeless shelter?
Location: Close to I-10 & tennis venue. Otherwise, the most likely thing to do near by is to become a crime victim. Expedia, take another look at this place
Worst place I can remembered staying! Staff was fine, but facility was in extreme disrepair! The pictures say it all. Bedding was clean, room was large, but lots of road noise and towels you could read a newspaper through. No elevator or offer of help getting bags up to my room. They knew I was traveling alone.
1 out of 5
by Duke from Canada

Very badly maintained

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe new ownership
Location: Just an overnight stop
The Hotel is old and not well maintained. The room was not very well vacuumed as evidence of dirt particles on areas of rugs. Very old TV with very poor reception. Wi-Fi could not be connected in room had to go to lobby. Terrible continental breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L and S from Orange County

Don't judge a book...or hotel, by it's cover.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cheap price, not so good Yelp reviews = a bad experience, right? Wrong, we enjoyed our stay, we found the room, lobby and overall hotel appearance very clean. The staff was very friendly, the Continental breakfast was good and restocked right away as items were required. This is clearly NOT a 5 star luxury hotel by any stretch of the imagination and we are not inferring it is. But we had a bad experience at one of these higher priced and higher rated hotels previously, so this was an unexpected pleasure. We would not hesitate to stay here again.