Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seine-et-Marne

il faut savoir faire la différenc villa et VILLA !

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: vérifier tous les ans les lieux et les chambres et ne pas vous contenter d'être accueilli dans une suite VIP pour vendre le produit
Location: rien à proximité à pieds. 1ère ville à 36km de l'hôtel et sans intérêt. Excursions hors de prix.
cette villa que vous vendez n'est qu'une chambre vétuste sans confort et sans balcon (c'est une maison divisée en 3 ou 4 logements/chambres loin des activités, des piscines, de la plage... Pas de cadeau/geste d'acccueil de bienvenu, pas de pantoufle, peignoir, accessoires... dans la salle de bain. Poste TV des années 80 (gros poste). Pas de minibar approvisionné, pas de fer à repasser, pas de clim automatique, pas de lit king size....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Do Not recommen!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The quality of this expensive all inclusive resort is poor for the price. There are no perks waiting for you upon arriving. But, you will be harrassed by inexperienced salesmen from other Spanish speaking countries, attempting to force you to attend a seminar. There you will be given a talk about the investment opportunitie. They lure you with the promise of . future nights at any Decameron resort. The room was not what I expected. It had more like a hostal feeling. There were 3 beds in the room when I had specifically requested a king room. One tiny bottle if shampoo. no brushes, razors. nothing! And there's no actual view of the ocean; unless you are on an upper level. WiFi does not working in all areas, especially in your room! Tours are canceled even after you book them and no other alternative offered. Food is not as fancy either. This was a loss of time for me as Panama has much more to offer. It's a beautiful countr!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin, Colombia

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I was with my girlfriend and It was fantastic!!! All things are excellent and we want to come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Beautiful location and beach clean hotel/ resort .

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Only odd thing was we chose different restaurants however had exactly the same menu for five nights straight at each different restaurant??????? Disappointing ...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

50th Wedding Anniversary Party - Reservation Lost

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The beach and pools were nice
Cons: The Casino offers no texas holdem table games. Golf course was at best a US public municipal course. Slow drink service.
Location: I played the golf course at the JW Marriott it was a real treat.
My family planned a surprise 50th Wedding celebration for my parents. We travelled to Panama from many different locations throughout the US. We had a reservation on Saturday night for 20 people at the Italian restaurant that we arranged with the hotel sales staff. However, when we arrived, they had no reservation. My sisters had double check on the reservation with the front desk that morning and they had assured them they were all set and order a cake for the event. The manager apologized, but offered no solutions. We ended up having to leave and go to another restaurant onsite. My sister meet with the GM the next day who apologized for the conduct of the restaurant manager and the mismanagement of the reservation. My family spent close to $50,000 on this trip, but the fact that their 50Th wedding party was screwed up didn't really seem to bother anyone there. I guess when you have 900 rooms a block of 10 rooms for a week does not matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Alegre

Hotel com excelente infraestrutura de lazer.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Maravilhoso para descansar. Excelentes restaurantes e pessoal muito atencioso. Praia não é das melhores mas tem muitas piscinas e locais com sombra para descansar e ler.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

Bad option

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We don't like the food, They don't have variety. One day we lost lunch and the snack Was closed, so we have to wait for dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Room over looking the beach, good food

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Food was pretty good
Cons: Warning about Jelly Fish and/or sand fleas, including prevention, treatment, etc..
Wife and I met up with the parents to spend a week. Hotel room was clean, comfortable. We had great weather. Food was actually quite good, but like any all-inclusive you start to get tired of the food toward the end. The strangest thing, my mom kept getting Jelly Fish stings!? Either that or flea bites. Or maybe both, couldn't quite figure it out. Luckily there was benadryl for purchase at the gift shop. But this was disturbing enough that we won't be returning. Otherwise we had an OK time. Maybe Spain's Costa del Sol for our next family trip......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom New York City

An International Beach Party

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We picked the Decameron with some hesitation because of all the online complaints, and we're glad we did. We didn't have any problems with the service—everyone was very helpful—or with our (very crucial!) air conditioning. The rooms (we had two) were fine, especially the oceanfront room with its own little balcony. The international crowd was youngish and mostly Spanish-speaking, but we had no difficulty communicating; most of the staff spoke excellent English. This isn't a place for everyone, though; you have to want a crowded, noisy, somewhat chaotic party. (Which is not what we usually want, but we only stayed for three days.) Meals are included, but you have to be efficient if you care where you eat as all restaurants—even buffets—require reservations for dinner. We learned to call first thing in the morning with our dinner reservation. Overall the food is OK, but certainly nowhere near gourmet. The Decameron is very big, but the staff is happy to drive you around in vans. If stairs are a problem, ask for a room on the first floor. There are no elevators. One detail they should change, because it's just too petty: the rooms have safes in the closets, but you can't use them without paying $3/day for a lock. Charge another few bucks for the room if you have to, but don't nickel and dime guests unnecessarily—that's not "all-inclusive" at all. Despite caveats, we had a lovely time. A very nice end to our Panama vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Quebecois takeover

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The deluxe villa room. The Panamanian staff.
Cons: Stop treating the Quebecois like VIPs, we are all paying guests and should be treated equally. Let taxis in to pick people up. Put proper shows on aga
This was our third stay here. The hotel is generally very good, but it was quite disconcerting to find that the Quebecois guests seem to be treated like VIPs, with special staff, kids club, beach area and restaurant arrangements. Several times members of these special staff approached us in French and then dismissed us when looking at our coded bracelets, usually with the phrase 'oh you speak Spanish' which they said in English! This did spoil our time. We stayed in a deluxe villa room this time and would recommend this if you want peace and quiet. Another downside this time was the entertainment, it was poor. Previously when we stayed it was excellent and we even bought DVDs of the shows, but now it's not worth going to, no longer shows but audience inspired games like you would get in a cheap campsite. Another problem seems to be that taxis don't appear to be allowed in anymore. We asked for them to call a taxi for us, but were told to go out the main gate to the taxi office. There was no one there. The next answer was to get a bus (with suitcases - no way). In the end we walked down the road to catch one to pick us up, but they wouldn't let him in to pick us up, so we had to take luggage and chase him before he disappeared. Most of the usual staff are terrific though and a credit to the hotel, the French speaking ones were plain annoying and made us all feel like second class citizens, for this reason we are unlikely to return again, which is a shame.