Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A BIG resort with a little bit of everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Adult-only pool with a swim-up bar.
Cons: The a la carte restaurants booked up very quickly and the buffet food could be a little on the dry-side sometimes.
Location: The entire length of the resort is flanked by beautiful beaches and the weather was nice and warm, even in October.
Staying in a hotel in Panama City just won't do after having visited this place. Everything else will just be a poor comparison to this place. There is never a lack for something to do here. Eight pools, three walk-up buffets and eight other a la carte restaurants (that require reservations) gave us something new every day. We spent a good amount of time in the adult only pool ouside of building 46. It has a swim-up bar from 1000-1700 and a zero-edge overlook of the Pacific and the rest of the resort. What a great place. To give you an idea of the size, I'm a fairly fit person and walking from one end of the resort to the other takes about twenty minutes. Our first night was in a villa on the golf course and the next two days were in an Ocean View room. The view was phenomanal. I had spottings of iguanas everyday. The service was friendly, especially if you took the effort to use a little Spanish and get to know them. I would be tired of an endless ocean of unfriendly faces if I worked there. Everytime I would use their name (tried to pronounce it as they would also) and ask about where they were from I would be greeted with a big smile and quick service from there on out. Any complaints about folks being unfriendly there are completely unfounded. Be good to those serving you and they'll be more than willing to give back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent Infrastructure, service has to improve

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Infrastructure, locations
Cons: Service, attitude of staff has to improve
The cleanless of the room was disappointing when we arrive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

If you don't speak Spanish, don't go!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Very beautiful. Nice ocean and nice pools.
Cons: They need to hire more people who speak English. In order to thrive in the tourism industry, they need to be able to communicate with the tourists.
Location: The resort is two hours away from Panama City. There is nothing close by to do.
We had a 3 hour flight then a 2 1/2 hour drive from the airport to the resort with a driver that spoke absolutely no english. Then it took several people to check us in because they didnt understand us. Then after our 5 1/2 journey, they told us that we had to make a reservation for 2 1/2 hours later to have dinner! Really? For an all inclusive? Every morning we had to go down to make reservations for dinner. You cant just walk in like several other all inclusives that we have been to. The resort is really huge but beautiful. The food is ok. We had a very hard time communicating since no one spoke English. Brush up on your Spanish before you visit. They automatically assume that you speak spanish and when you say 'no habla espanol' they give you attitude as if you shouldn't be there if you dont speak spanish. Very frustrating. Also, the entertainment is all done in Spanish. No accommodations for English speakers. Save your money and go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia usa

Very nice attention

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This my first time my girlfriend and I very happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Ontario, Canada

The scenery around the hotel is beautiful.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The whole experience. It is a beautiful hotel and you feel relaxed as you walk to courtyard or the beach area.
Cons: I think an area in the morning where you can get coffee or juice before 6 am. It would be nice if some of the staff spoke a bit of English.
The property around the hotel is beautiful. It has a long white beach with access to water sports and swimming in the ocean. There are many pools and sitting areas under umbrellas, either at the pools or by the ocean. There are buffets or more formal eating areas that were decorated nicely.
2 out of 5
by Eddi

A lot to inprove

Posted May 15, 2014
Good facilites. Terrible food in the restaurants. Most of the staff were not kind at all. Constant harrsasment by Multivacaciones staff. Microsoft beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noname from TX

Nice location, hotel, good to relax

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location, the beach
Cons: Room should be ready when guests arrive. Food needs to improve.
Location: None. It takes 2 hrs to arrive to the resort from airport.
Good if you stay close to lobby 1 or 2. Otherwise, you will be in the country side.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jovela from los angeles

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
most worker are not courtesy, food is ok , only one key for room , should give two, they show in the picture sand is white and is black, and water is color turquoise and is dark, hotel salesman on usa lie on location room and the reality is other when be in the place, in the website is nothing about transportation from the airport to the hotel and to the airport, that is very important , Decameron explores should have a website for make transportation on usa website, wheater is great, water ocean temperature is great, this time was no waves, beach is ok, enteratiment is ok .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service worst

Posted Feb 25, 2014
If you dont speak spanish or like motel like rooms dnt stay here. The people are rude, no one says hello or helps, they roll their eyes if you ask them for information. the only building that might have decent rooms are building 4, food is no good, the swimming pool is clean nd area is beautiful. this is not a 5 star farrrrrr from it. Dont go snorkling here because my friends nd people we met got stinged nd saw jelly fishes, stick to the swimmn pools. im not hard to please but the worst resort i stayed im but had blast hanging out with friends--- i recommand dominican bahamas cuba or jamaica-- panama is nice but the people are very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jalex from Guatemala

Funny Hotel to enjoy and relax on the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The beach, the location, the pools
Cons: The wi-fi Internet Service
Location: Anton´s Valey is a nice place near the Hotel that is fine to visit
It was a great couple vacations. With my wife enjoy our relax time in a Hotel that has many activities and amennities. Thanks to Jonathan in The Canoa Bar-Restaurante and Santiago of the Costummer Service Department. The hotel needs include the wifi service in the rate and improve the wifi connection The activities in the pool area are funny and great Thanks to all Dacameron Panam Team from your attentions