Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quiet spot off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Superb front desk staff.
Cons: My only negatives are that the king bed transferred every vibration from my partner's tossing and turning to me, and the sprinklers ran all night.
Location: Boquete Tree Trek offers Rafael, an excellent and enthusiastic birder. Finca Lerida is a great place to wander the hillsides and look at coffee trees.
Loved this hotel. Although it was a 15 minute walk into town, the walk was pleasant, and, when requesting a cab, the drivers were very quick to respond. Didn't partake of spa facilities, but would definitely consider that for another visit. Front desk staff were extremely friendly, and went out of their way to help. There was no charge for left luggage, and they allowed use of shower facilities after checking out and before catching a cab back to David. No restaurant on site, but cereal, fruit, coffee and tea were plentiful for breakfast. Definitely stop by Mike's International Grill for The Hog, or a bowl of deliciously spicey vegetarian chile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

One of the better hotels for the price in Boquete

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to get around and staff were excellent
Cons: Not much - good value
Location: The lost/hidden waterfalls hike was awesome and suited best for those who are not afraid of a vigorous hike.
It's a bit of a walk to town (15 min), but turns out a location outside of the busy Boquete centre is a good thing. the hotel is newer and very clean. Breakfast is in the room and was simple and healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Nice hotel with big differences in room quality.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Showerhead in the regular rooms is substandard.
Location: It's set in a residential neighborhood just outside of downtown. Lots of birds and animals to listen to.
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a nice secluded location that is only a few blocks away from the busiest part of town. Ample parking, pretty landscaping, a nice amount of food provided in your room for a cold breakfast. We were put into the master suite by mistake, which is very nice. The next day the other guests forced us into a regular room (no hard feelings there). The regular room though, has markedly lower quality furniture and amenities for no real reason. In particular the showerhead in the regular room is the kind of low quality showerhead you'd find in a 300 room budget beach hotel in Florida. I found it to be below the quality level i am used to paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

The Haven is great!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and full gym, jacuzzi - spa resort feel.
Excellent choice for when you are in Boquete. Just out of town so totally quiet but 3 minute drive and you're in the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Beautiful scenery, great for stress decompression

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, calm and relaxing.
Location: Wonderful setting, beautiful valley great weather, cool for Panama. Picturesque little town.
Unfortunately for me, I travel to Boquete on work. I chose the hotel based on the reviews not know what to expect. The location is idyllic, the hotel is beautiful, the room was wonderful, clean and quite. I plan to go back with my wife for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grande prairie ab

Great quiet location. Clean rooms, nice facility

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with booking tours and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mayukofrom Chattanooga, TN

Overall, great but closes early.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay and the spot was very cute and relaxing. My only drawback was the gym/pool close early and difficult to get into town. I would go back again but prepared to do things earlier and end my day earlier too :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertofrom Madrid

Relax en Boquete.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel, en zona tranquila a 15 minutos del centro andando. El personal atento y te ayuda con cualquier gestión que necesites. La única queja es que tiene un horario solo hasta las 7pm. El desayuno frío nos encantó y tenerlo disponible en la habitación en todo momento fue genial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
One nite with morning massage not hard to find. Excellent facilities room very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com