Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hildegard from Kürten

Schloßerfahrung

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Schöne Lage in den Bergen...aber es ist nicht immer jemand da,der Ihnen das Haupttor aufmacht.In so einer Burg ist es halt auch immer einwenig frischer (von den Temperaturen her).Zimmer waren großzügig und warm...Frühstücksraum eher frischer...leider gab es dort den schlechtesten Cappuccino aus unserem ganzen Urlaub,den jedoch eine sehr nette Dame servierte. Alles in Allem ein doch besonderer Aufenthalt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo from Bettendorf, IA, USA

Great castle in a remote location

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Castle is in great shape. Service is excellent. Breakfast is included. Alex and Marcela made us feel welcomed. You need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

tranquillità assoluta

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto, unica pecca se ne vogliamo trovare una, alla sera non c'è erogazione di acqua calda che viene "riaperta" alle 8 del mattino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

superbe endroit

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: son architecture du moyen age
Cons: ...
un joli petit chateau en Ombrie dans un cadre sauvage, bien placé, un personnel adorable, a recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Our stay was very good. wife Works best ever

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: ..
Location: historical site
if you look for a quite and historic place to stay. I recomend this hotel. For family and couples ..good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from norrahammar

Lugnt och nära naturen

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Fantastisk miljö man har byggt i den gamla borgen
Cons: En liten pool eller badtunna
Location: Besöka alla medeltida städer som Assisi, Perugia mm vattenfall i marmore nära Terni var fantastiskt, bada i Trasmenosjön eller Ta dagsturer i bergen.
Trevlig personal god frukost man måste ha bil. 5 km till närmaste matställe i pierantonio. Bra väg till strand som ligger 25 km bort. Fint cyklaratt låna för två personer. Fina vandringsleder precis intill. Vi hade 35 grader varmt trots det är det skön temperatur inomhus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W.L. from Singapore

A unique old property full of charm on a hill

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: That is is so different from the usual corporate hotel chains. It is a one and only unique property. It also does not have a big crowd.
Cons: Our wardrobe had just two or three hangers. Yes, we got more later. But, hangers are cheap and each room should have adequate hangers.
Location: For us, the location was great. Not too far from Rome (2.5 hours by car). From the hotel, we did day trips to Siena, Gubbio, Assisi, Spoleto, etc.
We had a great time in Umbria and the hotel added to the experience. It is not a corporate-style hotel, so don't expect a phone in the room to call front desk. It is like being a guest in a friend's multi-unit old antique villa. The units are all unique and some have a kitchen. If you need anything, just ask the staff. Breakfast can be provided but one should know by now not to expect full American breakfasts in Italy. It's mostly croissants, jam, nutella and butter -- and good Italian coffee. It is on a hill with a view and yet it is not that far away from the expressway. There is the unexpected free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carla from padova , d

Un castello da sogno

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Il castello e l'appartamento in cui ho soggiornato sono molto belli , curati in ogni dettaglio . L'accoglienza del titolare e' stata cortesissima e preziosi i suoi consigli sulle escursioni nella campagna circostante , e nel ristorante per la cena. Immerso nel verde collinare , e' in posizione strategica per raggiungere le cittadine circostanti . Ho avuto un ottimo soggiorno e le suggestive stanze in cui ho soggiornato resteranno nella memoria. Unica pecca, la colazione servita e' un po' troppo essenziale. Pulizia ottima , cortesia , charme del luogo , parcheggio gratuito , sicuramente lo consiglio .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Liloue from France

Site exceptionnel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent accueil, propreté et confort de la chambre, superbe petit dejeûner, vue magnifique, calme absolu.