Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalia from Москва

Отличный отель

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Замечательный отель с прекрасным обслуживанием. Зеленая территория, хороший пляж. Прекрасные массажи в СПА. Непонятно почему он не 5 звезд.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Difficult for staff on beach area but would be helpful if guests were not allowed to reserve loungers By placing books etc then go off for hours
Excellent hotel. Very charming, kind and helpful staff who make you very welcome and do everything to make your holiday enjoyable. Excellent reception and checking in on arrival. Rooms well maintained, clean and comfortable. Gardens beautiful. Beach facilities very good with staff helping to place loungers where required. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
stilvolles Hotel im Kolonialstil in traumhafter Parkanlage an wunderschönem Strand nicht zu groß (mehrere Häuser auf der Anlage verteilt, dadurch sehr ruhig und angenehm) super Serviceangebote, sehr gute Restaurants (u.a. BBQ am Strand)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: High standards in all areas - very stylish and top quality furnishings.
Cons: Come on --- at these prices Breakfast has to be included !!
Location: Plenty of bars and eating places both on and off the beach -- an excusive hotel that leaves room for the local economy to thrive.
A lovely Hotel -- well worth it's 5 star rating . Right on the beach and excellent standards with very attentive staff. The price one pays for this Hotel ,however, should mean that Breakfast should be included in the price--- it is an insult to have to pay extra ( at $20 per person).Local diners got our custom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jens from Copenhagem

Way over The hill

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
This old "French" Hotel has not fallowed the times. It is very snob. To expensive. No value for your money. Today way over the hill. Go somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alessandro from Mons

l hotel est irréprochable mais...

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
l hotel en lui même est irréprochable: beau, très bien entretenu, parfaitement situé. Les chambres sont belles, grandes et propres. Il s agit définitivement du plus bel hotel de l ile. Pas mal d activités possibles (piscine, plage privée, kayak gratuits, beach volley, ping pong, il y a même des jeux de société). Par contre les restaurants (3 différents) et le bar sont beaucoup trop chers! Du coup, ils sont constamment vides et on ne profite pas pleinement de l experience que propose l hotel vu qu on fini par le déserter, dommage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from biarritz

Le paradis

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Tout,mais des petits trucs comme une serviette rafraîchissante et un sorbet, offerts le midi sur la plage et au bord de la piscine,c'est pas partout.
Location: Plage superbe et île encore préservée du tourisme de masse,restau sympa proche de l'hôtel,le bistrot,à recommander
Endroit de rêve,tout est parfait,un raffinement dans la decoration ,très rare,un personnel aux petits soins,une situation idéale,aucun défaut,on ne pense qu'à revenir,plein de petites attentions et une grande table,superbe+++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by barbara from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Beautiful property, but expensive

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Although the facilities are beautiful, we found this hotel to be a little too large and "corporate" for us. While quite expensive (over $225/night), our room had no view whatsoever. When we inquired about a room with a view, we were told we could move the next day for an additional $170/day! Because of the size, service was more impersonal, but the staff did allow us to return to the hotel pool area while waiting for our 5 p.m. flight, which was appreciated. If we were to return to Phu Quoc, we would check out Chez Carole Resort. The property appeared to be lovely and the prices were more reasonable. Also it was close to the excellent food at Mango Bay. Also very nice, but no A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cesenatico

Good place to spend some days off

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The resort has a colonial style. Cottages surrounded by nice tropical gardens. The beach is clean and well equipped. Personnel very kind and thoughful
Location: Located in a very good position close to the town, it is well servd by taxi. possibility to rent motorbikes. Not so far from pearl farms.
Good experience, we enjoied the resort as well as its location on a nice piece of beach. Very relaxing week end. We did snorkelling around some islands south-east of Phu Quoc and it was nice. Of course it cannot be compared to Maldives or Carribean Islands, but for sure it is one of the best place in Vietnam for marine holidays. Lots of building yards are present in the southern part of the island and in few years Phu Qouc will be unrecognizable, I hope that the island cleaning will improve consequently
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels