Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Florida

Amazed!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The grounds were kept immaculate. It could be a very nice hotel with updates and better cleaning staff,
Cons: As innkeepers ourselves I feel bad for this property because if they would get new furniture and upgrade slightly it would be a great place to stay.
Location: We were there to go to the airport which we do a lot but we will never stay at this facility again.
To be honest I do not know how we got booked through expedia as we called the Comfort Inn Suites across the road and were told that all rooms in the area were completely sold out. He took our credit card information and told me he had a room for be across the road at America's Best Value Inn. The staff there were pleasant but the room was very old. Bedspread with burn holes. Burns in the dirty carpet. Furniture that should have been replaced several years ago. Headboard so dirty I had to clean it myself with one of the three towels we were provided. No hand towels, no face clothes, one small bar of soap and one small shampoo. Three pillows on the double bed instead of four. Breakfast was sufficient but the first hotel that I have every seen with big jars of peanut butter and jelly etc. to be used over and over. Not exactly sanitary but the staff were very friendly and seemed surprised at my comments. We only took one shower on arrival because the water from that had not drained by the next morning so we would have started with water up to our knees. I even had to ask for our receipt for the night which usually is under your door in the morning and it does not reflect the same price you have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse,NY

A very nice efficient place to stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The breakfast was from 6 to 9am. That's really to short of a time. We weren't getting in until 1am. Most hotel breakfast last at least until 10. am
Location: Many places to eat . The highway was across the street.
We arrived very late. Thank God the young lady at the front desk was really good with directions. We were so tired kept getting lost. She was very sweet to us when we finally got there. We stayed 3 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last hotel available for college move in weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: That it had an available room when nobody else did.
Cons: see above
basic motel sold as a hotel. Very old rooms, old furniture, old TV, old towels old everything. Should be $49 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: shower water pressure in room 107
It was the cheapest national chain room available in the area. It was clean and in decent shape, much better than the Days Inn in Albany, NY that we stayed in the night before. Only complaint was the shower water pressure was very bad in one of the two rooms we rented at this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel close to shopping, restaurant

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room had a huge jacuzzi bathtub.
Cons: Furnishings were a bit dated.
Motel staff was friendly, offered good advice on best places to eat (the best was the steak and seafood restaurant right next to the hotel).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Herbert from Orlando

Horrible Motel

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty, curtains torn and could not close, bathroom door broken, toilet seat broken, shower did not work. TV was 30 years old and had very few channels. Window AC kept cutting out. Front desk had not interest in helping. Free breakfast was not fresh; rolls were moldy. The room and the motel were truly filthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy from Baltimore

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was large, desk clerk was friendly and wifi reception was good. Otherwise, room was outdated and dingy to the point that it felt dirty. Room had an outside entrance. Breakfast was coffee, honey nut Cheerios, and muffins. Not the worse place I've stayed but I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo N y

If your old stay away.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It had a small micro wave , and a refrigerator . Large room.
Cons: Someone to help elderly with bags.
Had to go up 15 open stairs & of course lug everything myself. If you have back, knee, or shoulder problems. Your in trouble. I had a morning apt. & put something in the car came back & I was locked out of my room. They disabled the card. It was a long walk to the office my purse with my phone & apps phone # locked in the room , lucky for me on way to PFC. I saw someone & lucked out he was able to get someone to help me. He then kept my & told me to check at the office when I return. When I did told the desk she looked at me & demanded the name of the person who took my key. I didn't know. It took 10 min to get my key. My coffee pot didn't work left a note they replaced but left no coffee . When you flushed the toilet it sounded as tho the place was going to blow up . Third day coffee pot didn't work no coffee again. Last day my room wasn't even cleaned when I returned. I called the office on last night for wake up no one ans. either wake up # or office #. I will never return. Never did find out where ice was. Bet you won't post this. Because it's the truth. All of it. Very noisey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced and accommodating staff
Cons: Hotel and facilities condition (a little "face lift" will help); and a little more attention to cleanliness
Location: Restaurant and Shopping
Reasonably priced, accommodating staff, acceptable cleanliness, and comfortable rooms. Definitely recommended for overnight, or a day or two stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

budget & convenient motel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, pic-nic area, etc...
Cons: Change towels, bed sheets, and continental breakfast. It would of been nice to have some yogourt or even fresh fruit such as bananas.
Location: Well located, not too far from I-87 (interstate), nearby Champlain mall (old and new), lot's of restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, etc...
This was our second stay at America's Best Value Inn, and we enjoyed it!