Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glens Falls, New York

Great place, close to everything!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stayed for Columbus Day weekend. It was very enjoyable. The front desk staff was kind and friendly. And the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative part was our stay was too short! We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends that visit Old Orchard beach. And will definitely stay here the next time we come for a visit. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

worst room ever stayed in

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Remodel these rooms.
Location: The location was good and we did find things to do.
Room was cold, no heat. Toilet did not flush. Full size bed was against wall, would have to climb over partner to go to bathroom. Asked if there was a fee for cancelling next night because we were not happy with room. They do not give refund. Women at desk said you always get the worst room when you go through Expedia. I said to here why would you sell a room that the toilet does not flush and has no heat. She walked away. Another young women at desk gave us another room at another motel for that night and the next night. It was not anything special; but it was better than the room at Alouette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I booked our 2 bed room online, Only to find out that the room had twin beds and was as small as a closet, I did go to the front desk and asked for a upgraded room, Very disappointed the manager/own wasn't very nice to me, My husband went back to the front desk and had no problem getting us into a different room, which was very very nice, Lesson learned read comments from other people that stayed. Long story short, we would absolutely go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Proximité de la plage

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Vraiment accessible . Sentiment de sécurité. Accès internet Wifi très déficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at ocean

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: great location. The room was well equipped in the kitchen. Clean fridge.
Cons: Would be great to have more comfortable beds. Also the internet connection and the TV could be fixed. The locks to the rooms could be changed.
Location: Great access to the ocean. There are grocery places nearby. The place has a nice and cozy cafe where you can eat from early morning to almost noon.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Great place next to the ocean with no noise from the train track with the Cafe where you could have a good breakfast. The bed wasn't comfortable. The wireless internet connection wasn't accessible in the room. The TV wasn't well set and couldn't watch it (although not an important factor when you're next to the ocean). There is enough parking spots. Also charcoal BBQ come handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

***BE AWARE EXPEDIA ROOMS ARE NOT PET FRIENDLY***

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Not much besides beach
***BE AWARE EXPEDIA ROOMS ARE NOT PET FRIENDLY *** After a 7-hour drive, we were told the very small room booked for us wasn't pet friendly and that we couldn't stay in it with our dog. Fortunately, the motel wasn't full and there was 1 room pet friendly left but we had to pay an extra money. Besides that, the staff was nice and comprehensive, and the location was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montpelier, vt

Perfect for a quick trip to the beach!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Our room was small, but all that we needed as our focus was the beach! It was cleaned promptly and well. Somewhat misleading about outdoor pool which was actually a few blocks away at its sister hotel, that point wasn't made clear to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hobbs

awesome stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: heat the indoor pool as stated...
Location: OOB is a great little get away. a non thinking vacation, we love to just spend time on the seven mile beach, they keep it really clean. get seafood..
Could not have been closer to the ocean if I had camped on it! love the price and convenience of this hotel, have stayed there two years in a row and already looking forward to next year! Great with a seven month old, and just a lot of fun! only thing, they stated the indoor pool was heated, and it was NOT. freezing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
2 out of 5
by Randyfrom MA

Not a great experience

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: It is on the beach.
Cons: Update all the furniture.
Location: It is 1/2 mile from the center, an easy walk. The main activities are at the beach and arcade. There are a num,ber of restaurants within easy distance
I was offered a room in the old section which is the first floor. The room was small and cramped and the furnishings were old. I got a room in the new section (second floor) which was acceptable. It had tv, microwave, refrigerator, hot plate. The tv was parallel to the bed , there was no bedside light, just a wall switch. The soap was made in India and the shampoo probably was too although there ween't any markings on it. There was no face tissue. The room was clean but very bare bones.