Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice affordable place.close to family and close to places I liked going to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Maintenance and food.
Location: Was able to find it okay.
The shower was leaking and sprayed all over floor. Breakfast was not good. Gravy was sour, not much to choose from. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Terrible motel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room conditions, smell, everything.
Location: Not a great area of town, especially with children. Close to Mall and restaurants
Room was dirty, smelly and disgusting. Very smokey even though it was a non smoking room. Second floor smelled of pot smoke. Pool was dirty and gross. I will never stay here again. I do not recommend this motel. I left a day early as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany Oregon

Location was not the best, but close enough....

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and bed
Cons: Cable and furniture
Location: Adult Shop? but next to Fred Meyers as a plus.
Love the breakfast and staff! Bed was so comfortable!!! weird stains on the chairs, but I would stay there again if I ever needed to be by that part of Portland! Did not like the Adult Shop view from my window! The cable was also weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wash state

A good location, but NOT!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Despite being so close to traffic, it was quiet, and restful.
Cons: Unfortunately, I don't think there was a reasonable way to fix the ability to approach and enter/exit the hotel from the road.
The hotel is just off I-205. Was just north of Oregon City. It's near good shopping and restaurants. The one very bad detail is the entrance. It's located on the SW corner of 82nd and Hwy 224. We drove past it, because we thought we could enter from the side. We drove down a block and carefully turned back. Then had to turn left, go past it, and turn around. Even if you turned right at 82nd (which you need to do), you must go past it, turn around and come back to it. It was NOT fun in regular traffic and nearly impossible in heavy traffic. Staff was friendly, room was nice. Continental breakfast was average. The price was reasonable. Would I go back? perhaps.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very comfortable and the price on Expedia.com was great! Just what we needed after a long travel day and party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice place

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean rooms, good value
Cons: It is right next to an adult video store, which wasn't ideal. The rest of the area was nice, though. Adult businesses are on every corner in Portland.
Location: Suburban Portland, there were a lot of restaurants nearby, plus a Fred Meyer across the street. Very close to 205.
The Clackamas Inn was quite nice. The room was very clean and met my needs. The hotel staff was very nice. The parking lot was a little difficult to get in and out of due to traffic, but that wasn't a dealbreaker. I think it was a pretty good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood WA

Do Not Disturb?

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: comfortable, clean and mostly quiet.
Cons: Pillows were not very good, quality of pillows could improve
Location: Adult video store is located behind the hotel, weird, didn't disturb anything. Busy streets so getting in and out of the parkining lot is a challenge
I had the "Do Not Disturb" sign hanging no the door knob thinking that we wouldn't be disturbed, but we did get a knock on the door by the maid handing us a towel. She could have left it on the floor next to the door instead but I guess since the sign wasn't in the correct place (the slot above the door handle) that we didn't really mean we didn't want to be disturbed.
2 out of 5
by GWK from seattle

Tired and Worn

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It is near the Clackamas Mall and close to outdoor recreation area.
Cons: It needs to be updated. Furnishings sohould be replaced and rooms deep cleanred.
Location: Mall close by
The motel itself is in a poor location not easily accessible and parking is limited. The building is oddly shaped with narrow hallways and worn carpeting. The room was large but the carpet was dirty and had an odor. Furnishings were old and worn. Beds were uncomfortable with springs starting to come through. Noisy! This is not a family friendly area or motel. It was not the deal other reviewers suggested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The smell of cigarettes was overwhelming, in our non-smoking room. There was a large patch of dark mold over the shower. The armchair was covered in stains and had torn fabric in places. A large gap under the door to the room allowed for cigarette smoke to enter the room. There was no secondary lock for the door aside from on the door handle.