Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to other amenities.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice and relaxing. Pool was great. Easy walking to the other amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, Wa

Non smoking rooms??

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to the freeway, right by the mall and close to restraunts
Cons: fix the door problems and maybe make a sign about the lights to leave in the room
Location: about 15 miles from downtown Portland
when we checked in on Friday we were told we were in a room over on the east side of the building so we unpacked our car went into the hotel room which the door was hard to open and close like the door jam was bent and then went about our plans for the weekend! When we came back we tried to go through the east door by our room and it could not open when it opened earlier! So we walked all the way around only to find out by the new desk clerk that the door basically only works when it wants to! Then when we came back on Saturday night, it worked just fine! I thought the pool was a little cool for an evening swim and the outlet was attached to the light switch which would have been nice to know because that's where my cell phone was plugged in so it didn't get charged overnight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, Staff Helpful.
Cons: Door On The Side Entrance Was Not Able To Get In.
Location: Close To Shopping, Eating Establishiments.
Close To Everything, Room Clean, Staff Friendly,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The front clerk
Cons: Clean the rooms
Bathroom and room were filthy....had to have a maid come in to clean out the shower....used soap on the showers edge...no plastic bag for Ice bucket
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel ok, breakfast good, location ok, only problem was wifi, no internet connection at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
it was a nice motel. we live close by but do not have a/c and on one of the hot days we couldnt stay in out house. we called them we got a room and it was nice. the a/c worked wonderfully. the front desk crew was really nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It had a decent continental breakfast.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, entire hotel needs a makeover.
Location: It is very centrally located and close to the mall.
When I booked my stay I was looking for a decent place to stay for the best price and with a pool for my kids. This hotel has not been taken care of for a very long time. Everything was run down and dingy. When we first arrived the door to our room looked like someone or something had attacked it. Upon further inspection of the room the bathroom was dingy. When my son turned on the tv the cable picture was very grainy. We walked to check out the rest of the amenities and found that in the workout room the one piece of equipment was out of order and the whole room looked like it hadn't been updated ever. The continental breakfast was decent but not good. The staff came through and cleaned up a spill and didn't talk or make eye contact with anyone in the crowded room. My family found a place to eat on the window sill because we weren't allowed to take the food back to our rooms. The price of this hotel should indicate that it isn't the top end establishment but it is still nice to spend money on a place that at least seems to take pride in offering excellence with what they have. This was not what I found at the Days Inn. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
good, nothing more to add. The hotel was a good price with breakfast included. Outdoor pool nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: At least the bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Honor your guest and online booking.
We booked with Expedia, but when the hotel filled up we were bumped down to a closet size room that didn't even have night stands. Shower was falling apart, sink was a bar size sink, and the floor was gross. Curtains were warn and the TV sat crooked on it's stand. When we asked for a different room it was explained to us that this was a room given out to people who booked online. Beware!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Seems to have go e down hill in the past year.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I stayed here a year ago, maybe I was too tired to notice last year, but I decided not to stay here again. The room was clean enough, but it really needs an update, the Internet was very spotty, the TV reception was terrible, could hardly understand the conversations & the picture was supper grainy. The staff was very nice & accommodating, but the building really needs updating.