Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, or

convenient to I-205

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: convenient
Cons: price a bit high for the type of hotel it is
Location: Clackamas town center
room could be cleaner --- dusting and vaccuming could be better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really funky room

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I asked for a room that was not near a stairway so I got one on the third floor of the property which was clearly not a room that was regularly rented as they gave me a standard key since it did not have a card lock on the door. Room smelled, was dirty, had no hanging closet and the bed frame was broken so the bed fell when I got into it. I was able to fix it so it worked OK. Crap in the hall way, etc. This is a really funky property for it's location and price point. Will never go to a Daze INN again, and think less of expedia for listing it on their site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Property is run down and needs renovation.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Items were found in room refrigerator, holes in room dresser where old tv was mounted. Old carpeting & drapes looked 25 years old. Bath sink cracked & rusty drain opening. No area information.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Hotel oversold their rooms, when I arrived at 10 pm, there was no room for me. They ended up putting me into a room that was undergoing a remodel, there was drywall dust everywhere, bedspread was stained and amenities where severely outdated. When I asked for a partial refund, I was directed back to Expedia. It was a miserable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

High side of a low end hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The price was less unreasonable FOR THE AREA, but high for what it was in my opinion. This is barely one step up from a no-tell-motel. It's hard to get to from the freeway, you need to be creative to get to the front desk even though you can see it. Room was clean, but smelled of old smoke even though it was a no-smoking facility. The lighing in the room was dismally dim, I could not read the control panel of the AC unit even with every light turned on. Sparse towels, I had to dry off with washcloths. Old TVs with two remotes to have to figure out, but no instructions. I like to swim in the morning for exercise but the pool doesn't open until 10:AM, way too late for business travelers (I didn't have to go right away so I managed anyway). The water was warm enough, but there were hundreds of dead bugs floating in it. I had to skim the pool myself to be able to swim in it. Not the worst place I've stayed, but I kind of expected better of a national chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.D.

Ants, spiders in and no late night airport shuttle

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Quite a lot.
Very, very disappointing experience. Room had been booked for its location and availability of airport shuttle. A call the day before to arrange shuttle for late-night flight was answered with "No problem." On arrival, no shuttle and rude response to call saying, "there is no shuttle." Later calls to make sure there was even a reservation were not answered. Calls to Expedia (at 2:30 A.M.) revealed that the shuttle service stopped at 10 P.M. but there was no indication of this anywhere on the site. Expensive taxi ride (guy could see the motel but not how to get to it from the freeway), only to find spiders and ants in the room. Very unusual Expedia experience for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

So so

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel grounds were dirty, security door was broke (propped open with a rock), 2 TV remotes, but no guides or ins., 2 dinky bars of soap and 1 really dinky bottle of shampoo, no password for WiFi unless you asked for it and then got the wrong one. Pretty disappointed for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It was close to the I205. The staff did not call and wake us up at 6am on Fri. - June 12, as we requested. Enjoyed the continental breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Für eine Übernachtung gerade noch machbar

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Leider ist das gesamte Motel sehr abgenutzt und die vorherrschenden Gerüche in Zimmer und vor allem Badezimmer sind alles andere als einladend. Einzig der Flughafenshuttle ist als Pluspunkt zu verbuchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
not a bad place to stay rooms were clean, the only complaint is that the beds are very hard.