Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 3shoppingfools from nova scotia

clean, inexpensive place to stay. good location.

Posted May 19, 2014
good place to crash for the night after a day of shopping
2 out of 5
by cheryl from vt

tub was dirty black scum ring around tub

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning
Location: mall, many choices for food
when we arrived the desk clerk was very friendly but the room was nice until we entered the bathroom the tub had black scum around the tub it had clearly not been cleaned we did have a problem with the tv but that was fixed quickly easy location to everything around a few disrespectful guest but that's not the hotels fault of others inconsiderations over all not bad just the tub and spots on the bed linen as if it wasn't cleaned or maybe it was stained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel - pre flight

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Close to Maine Mall and Airport
Cons: General apperance
Location: Shopping, airport
Nothing special - an economy hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbie from Witnerport Maine

Never had I got such value for the dollar

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated and... the price
Cons: The office decor and outside lighting
Location: Portland Airport.... Portland Mall.... Downtown Portland
I usually stay at Marriots. Since it was the eve of a pretty pricey two week vacation that included my 2 grandsons and my husband, decided to go inexpensive on the hotel near the airport on the night before. It was 53 dollars. The office could use some updating and cheering up but the staff was great. The room... immaculte. Even the bedspread which in most cases can be questionable. I am picky. This hotel gives great value. Don't hesitate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for early morning flights.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Cons: General updates
Inexpensive room for early flights. Not fancy, but clean and quiet with shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by Dort from Dover, NH

Most uncomfortable bed

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: clean linen
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Great location behind the Maine Mall
I'll start out by saying that the linen was clean. From there it goes downhill. The pillows were so thing it took 3 of them to make one. The bathroom fan sounded like an airplane taking off. The shower head did not work properly. Floors had not been vacumed very well. Breakfast was a joke. Would not ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Actually, hotel was nicer than my expectations and relative to the price.
Cons: The restrooms could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stan from PA

Great value, good rooms.

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the money you can't beat this! My dog and I were able to stay for a very cheap price and it was a clean room that was recently redone. I would stay at this place again. As someone who travels a lot for work and pleasure, I wish I could find rooms like this for the same price elsewhere, but so far I haven't been that fortunate. For the price-five stars!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathy from NB

Good value

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast options should include fruit and yogurt. Overall good value for a quick trip in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if your in a pinch..

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Stayed here before flying out early the next morning... Sleeping outside on the ground would have been more comfortable if it wasn't so cold out. There was quite a bit of hair in the tub and cigarette burns in the bedding... Doubtful we'll be back with so many others in the area.