Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Best spot in Rarotonga! Loved the restaurant right on the beachfront actually IN the sand. Overcharged though for airport transfer (paid twice) and two kids meals attached to our bill (only discovered on arriving home). I'm sure this oversight would have been fixed if we had looked closer at the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ham

fantastic resort. right on the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Amazing resort. Gorgeous beach best spot in raro! Had awesome, complimentary breakfast every morning sitting right on the beach. Staff were so friendly and super helpful. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful resort on the beach lush tropical garden

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and facilities. Breakfast was very good too. Great for families with young children and for teenagers
Cons: Maybe a full length mirror in the room
Location: Beautiful location on Muri Beach lagoon. In house restaurants very good and lots of nearby restaurants too but remember to book in advance
A great welcome. Staff were excellent- really enjoyed their jobs and nothing was too much trouble. They were friendly, professional and fun. Resort was of high quality with lots of activities if you wanted to take part. Lots of space and an idyllic setting on the beach. friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat Vic. Australia

Perfect location wonderful staff, best holiday yet

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Staff are happy and accommodating, the gardens are beautiful, the rooms are clean and have a genuine island feel to them.
Cons: Some aspects to the buildings do need renewal, tropical climate means mildew and rot are a natural fact of life in the tropics.
Location: Within walking distance to a cultural night show which is a must do, and plenty of places to eat out, other resorts and local restaurants.
Happy, lovely staff, superb tropical gardens. Take a few steps off the beach into a shallow lagoon and snorkel till your heart's content. While you're taking in the island views from your beach lounge, your cocktails are brought to you from the bear foot bar. Plenty of choices when it comes to water activities, just visit the beach hut and the guys are more than happy to help you out with the gear you'll need. Blair the head gardener took a small group of us on a tour of the gorgeously lush gardens. Truly a tropical resort, with a real island feel. Loved everything about our stay from the people, the accommodation, the gardens, the location, the activities available to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great resort. Lovely beach area.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Loved the very friendly staff, the beautiful grounds, the great dining/bar area and the very handy shops and facilities and the beautiful beach.
Cons: Maybe the main restaurant menu.
Location: Loved the beach, the night markets and cafés and restaurants. Cultural show next door was great. Hire places real handy. Pickups for everything availa
Loved the resort and surrounding area. Lots to see and heaps of lovely eating places handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Real Rarotonga Island hotel,

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly Staff
Cons: Some rooms are in need of a little refurbishment, more light, and Baggage Racks
Location: lots and lots to do, the village dancing group, five minutes away, awesome show.
We were there as a grown up family group for a wedding, weather was fabulous. White sandy beach, blue blue water an azure sky, what else could we ask for? but wait there is more!!! the staff were so helpful and smiling all the time, nothing was too much for them. Bed linen immaculate, fresh towels everyday, food wonderful. Magic spot will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Relaxing on Muri

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: We especially loved some of the waiting staff in the restaurant and Beach Hut stuff as we had more contact with them and had daily chats and bantered
There were 7 of us (extended family) that stayed at Pacific Resort. We were there for a family wedding (at another venue). Immediately upon arrival we found the staff extremely friendly and very helpful. I understand some of the rooms in the hotel have been updated and more to come, but overall the ones that weren't were clean and perfectly adequate. We loved Pacific Resort because of the location, Muri is gorgeous, the staff and that it wasn't a big commercial hotel. It was more laid back. We will definitely be coming back and staying at Pacific Resort Muri/Rarotonga and highly recommend it to everyone who wants a chilled out, no frills holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Wonderful resort, excellent location.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pacific Resort is located in a well maintained tropical garden setting at beautiful Muri beach. We had 2 studio rooms with a deck overlooking the garden which were spacious, very clean with air con and a fan. Great resort facilities with kayaks, paddle boards and snorkeling gear and staff were very friendly and helpful. The lagoon snorkeling trip by boat is well worth doing to see larger fish although there is good snorkeling off the beach. Tropical breakfast was included with a good selection at the buffet. The restaurant is right on the beach with some dining on the sand and evening meals were top class, well priced, with live entertainment on some nights and excellent service. There are also some great cafes within a short walk of the resort, again with excellent food and coffee. There is an Avis car rental on site which is handy for hiring a car or scooter. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend both the resort and the location as being one of the best on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fabulous Resort - Can't wait to go back

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location, resort facilities, mocktails and the beach hut and breakfast staff..
Cons: We had a wonderful stay.. Only thing I would suggest is to have some activities or things to do at night after dinner...
Location: Location was perfect. Beautiful lagoon at your foot steps and the best burgers i have ever tried just opposite the night markets - Vili's burgers
We stayed at the resort for 6 nights, wish we had stayed longer. All staff members were friendly and helpful in-particular the beach hut boys.. We thought they were awesome... Super friendly, easy to talk with and extremely helpful.. It was excellent that the resort had laundry facilities at no cost to use the washing machine and dryer. Beautiful resort with fabulous gardens around the resort.. The mocktails at barefoot bar - AMAZING.. Would love to be drinking a screaming moko right now... Partner and I can't wait to go back and stay at the Pacific Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great family holiday

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We had a great time. The kids loved the resort and the boys in the Beach Hutt were awesome - kid's club and helping with beach equipment. The location is perfect, the facilities are great and all in all this was a top family vacation. We got exactly what we expected and we will be back for sure.