Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed In Hundreds Of Hotels This Maybe The Worst

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: A full complete remodel would be recommended with corporate supervision of the process.
We had to change the room they originally gave us. The door lock was stuck in the lock position once opened. We were given what was obviously a smoking room. The carpet was filthy and had waves in from what I guess from the looks of the ceiling was flooded in recent times. There were stains as well. It was awful. The droning sound of the heater from the room upstairs was so loud and annoying it kept us away until I turned on our heating unit. At least the sound of heating fan blocked out the noise from above us with the bathroom door shut. The room was too warm and poor air quality. I booked the room from the rating listed on Expedia. Must be padded by relatives of the owners. The towels had stains on them. Recycle them would be a good idea. Our clothes smelled of musky smoke when we arrived home and unpacked. Have stayed in hundreds of hotels/motels as a frequent traveler over the years. This maybe the worst, it is in the top three. This place needs a visit from the health department.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms are dusty around the safe and the wall molding.
Location: Good
The first room the TV did not work, the second room the key card stopped working I had to wait in my car for the desk clerk to fix the key card it was an hour. But he was courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Helpful staff with a couple of non-motel issues.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Rate was fair.Room was adequate.
Cons: Better communication skills(English) would help a lot.
Location: Not far from my destination I was headed to. Columbus is not an easy place to get around if you're not familiar with the area..Easton Mall -no fun !!
Some staff members had a language barrier. All were helpful with a couple of issues I had.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ep

Don't go there

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This is the worst hotel the rooms are very dirty the bed was never change full of hair I did complain to the owner and he give me a mother room and was the same we did chek 3 rooms and thy are all dirty Was the worst experience in my life , don't go there you will be disappointed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

2 star to

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
So i checked in late to the hotel as i was drivig from out of town and the lady at the front desk didnt know how to check in late , i had to wait until she figurred it out . Room was ok , sheets were not clean . Overall it was ok to stay for a night .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

quick over night stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: good location, close to a lot of things.
i have stayed at this facility at least 20 times over the past few years while traveling through columbus as a quick over night stay until i'm on the road again. it has always been just that - a decent, cheap hotel that served its purpose for me as a place to get a few hours rest. however, this past time the room condition was quite disappointing for a number of reasons. none of the outlets worked in the entire room except the one by the bathroom. i had to plug my iphone there to charge for the night rather than by the bed. the faucet was leaking. the bathtub was not very clean. i got a 2-bed room. the bed i sleep in was fine, but the other was dirty with what looked like hair. had i not been traveling alone, i would have not let anyone sleep in that other bed. the tv picture was blurry and the whole united needed replace. the alarm clock didn't work. the facial soap looked like it was used because the package was open and it seemed like someone just slipped it back in there. if i hadn't arrived so late (after midnight) and leaving so early, i probably would have requested another room. the positives are that the room was heated very well (it was freezing outside) and nice to walk into a warm room. the people at the front desk are pleasant enough, but i didn't complain either to see how that would have been resolved. overall fair, but if i was staying for more than a night, i definitely go to one of the other more expensive places in pickerington on 256.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denniefrom Coolville

Close to freeway and plenty of places to eat

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and warm
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by erikfrom Summerfield, FL

if you don't mind run-down rooms & loud music...

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pitiful room. Supposedly "remodeled" not in the least. Loud music. Went to desk in person. No action taken. Called police myself.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholasfrom detroit

no sleep in xolumbus

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lot of foot traffic. I had a hard time getting to sleep, by of all the door slamming and yelling. I don't think I'll stay at a red roof inn again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom USA

Wrong hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheets, towels and wash clothes all had black stains, Non-smoking room just short of a cloud of smoke, with all furniture and bedding with burn holes. Stains on walls, floor and furniture. Need a putty knife to clean the place. Couldn't finish our stay.