Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

An Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding too hard.Room cramped.
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants and shopping. Historic areas.
Location was excellent, right in the middle of the old town. Staff friendly and helpful but the room was tiny and very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yvonne from Shropshire/Netherlands

great location and friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived back from a 2 months stay in Symi and this was a lovely place to just spend a night in Rhodes town and practical for us to get to the airport early in the morning. No problem with parking at this time of year! My husband is English, but I am Dutch and the owner loves speaking both languages!!!
1 out of 5
by ozzie from vancouver bc

not 4 star for sure not even half

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: just location
Cons: everything
employees of the hotel were good . Especially lady. it was in the middle of the old town which was perferct location. outside look was terrible. inside was very simple like improved hostell. I wouldn't stay there again. it doesn't deserve the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect location as in old town near tavernas and

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It's a very old hotel maybe an update but quaint
Location: Sightseeing in old town plenty of good tavernas and close to ferry
Only stayed overnight good location for ferry and old town Made very welcome limited room space but fine and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Chicago, IL

Second time staying here

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: I like the fact that this place is centrally located to most all your needs as a traveler. The WiFi works well in the rooms this year!!
Cons: I wouldn't change much about this place. Enjoy the island and all that Old Town has to offer and don't spend too much time in any hotel!
Location: There are numerous restaurants around the hotel. It is on the "tourist" side of the Old Town, but take some time to wander the quiet streets too!
The experience staying here was just as good as last time. The location is a short walk from the "Marine Gate" which provides very convenient access to many taxi options waiting at the taxi stand. There were even several taxi waiting at 5 a.m. when I had to leave for my flight. The location is also centrally located with many convenient options for restaurants and a grocery store in the same building making for quick snack and refreshment options that are usually harder to find so close to tourist areas. The room is simple but that is what I was looking for in a hotel. If you want something fancy, go somewhere else. If you want a truly unique experience unlike anything you will find in traditional brand name hotels, this is the place for you. There are multiple night spots on the same street and this could be of great benefit if you want a short walk back to your room after enjoying the local night life! The staff were the same people working last year. It was nice to see familiar faces. I think it is a credit to this place that the same people are keeping the place up from year to year. I highly suggest this place for your stay on Rodos!
1 out of 5
by martin from abertillery

Lovely area but no sleep

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The owner seemed very nice and apologetic.
Cons: For the local town council to ban all night music sessions. Put a limit of say 12 midnight
Location: The location in the old town was very nice, plenty of eating and drinking places
Domus Rodos was a very basic hotel. The owner was pleasant and the room was very basic. We didn't pay a lot as it was simply an overnight stop whilst waiting for the Symi ferry next day. Rodos old town is a medieval town of great renown. So we were not expecting a five star room. We were quite happy to accept a basic venue. However, we did not bargain for the all night disco in the next building. We are quite broad minded and also partial to a late night or three with music. This music was so loud that the mirror and windows were vibrating. It went on until 07.30 so we had absolutely no sleep after travelling all day and getting up for an early ferry. The owner was apologetic and we felt sorry for him. When we met him outside our room in the morning, he said "it was too noisy.... Right?" We said yes, it certainly was. So sad, as this music seems to be ruining his business. We would not recommend this hotel and will not go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DB from London

Good Service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was very friendly from the minute we arrived. The location was ideal except that our room over looked a disco and was very noisey at bed time. Directions to the hotel within the old town could be improved. The room was very small but adequate for a night or two. The air conditioning could be improved and a shower curtain is required so that the bathroom is not flooded........WIFI is free, all in all an interesting experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cris from Melboure, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the location, even if it was noisy overnight, (back rooms are much quieter) due to the clubs and bars in that area. We were close to everything, ferry services boat trips etc. Staff very friendly and helpfull. rooms could do with brighter furniture to brighten them up. Could stay there again due to location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Epigraphist

Excellent value for money!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
An excellent option for *budget* travel. The rooms and bathrooms are simple but well kept. The owners are helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from San Francisco, CA, USA

Good for solo travel

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not every room has WiFi
Location: Center in old town of Rhode Island
Owner is very helpful for new traveler and show you around the hotel. He gave city map ,travel information and recommend good restaurant in the town . It make you feel like home. Great