Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by omri from israel

Pampering choice in the heart of Rome

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Service level, staff, decoration, comfort.
Cons: I'm sure it's a harmless incident, but flushing water in the master bathroom toilet didn't always work and we had to wait a little till it works
Location: It's less than 10 min walk from the Spanish steps and everything that is near it. It's also less than 10 min walk from Trevi Fountain.
Beautifully decorated and welcoming. Room was bigger than anticipated and well designed to optimize use. Other than some 'hiccups' we had with flushing water in the toilets, it was one of the best rooms if not the best I stained in in Europe. Breakfast was good and diversified. All dishes were well crafted. Hotel staff was welcoming, friendly and extremely efficient with anything we needed. If I'm back to Rome, that's where I'd like to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Oceanside, NY

Great stay at a well-located luxury hotel in Rome

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Breakfast, which was not included in our rate, was very pricy even by local standards.
From the first moment we walked into the Aleph Boscolo, jet-lagged, bedraggled and a bit overwhelmed at being in Rome for the first time, the staff was extremely welcoming and the hotel was even nicer than we had imagined. The rooms are well appointed and the mosaic tiled bathroom which featured a totally enclosed shower, was wonderful. The Aleph Boscolo is a 2 minute walk to the Barberini stop on the red line (Metro) and about a fifteen minute walk to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel, well located

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Food, beds, pool area
The staff was very helpful and proficient in English. The hotel was nice with very cool deco, modern and vintage details, and nice photography wall art in hallways and every room. The location was excellent. Quiet and privet location but easy access to subway, main venues, and restaurants. The bed was not the most comfortable but it was ok. Room temp was ok and easy to adjust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing boscolo

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Central to all the sights
Location: Spanish steps restaurants and shops if you fancy best frozen mojitos ever 10euros taxi ride to via del Governo vecchio, 46, Rome, Italy bar fluid
Only five minutes walk from Spanish steps but quiet enough for an amazing sleep, very clean and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by phil from england

Good position but overrated

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The condition of the rooms and fittings
Location: Location excellent and easy walking to all the main sights and points of interest
Rooms uncomfortably warm and both of us bitten by unidentified bug. Rooms very tired and needing up rating. Bright spot and redeeming feature was the excellent and friendly staff. Would not go back there in current state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Bolton, GB

Very nice hotel. Well located and good facilities

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Stayed at this hotel before. It is very stylish and superbly located near to the limited underground in Rome but well connected in terms of buses and walking distance to certain sites. A bit disappointed that the rooftop was being refurbished but we were just unlucky on timing. Nice breakfast facilities and wide opening hours to suit most travellers. Amazing showers in the room and a ludicrous array of toiletries in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and facility were excellent
Cons: Air circulation in the room could be improved (air conditioning/heating) but this did not take away from the overall comfort of the room.
Location: Excellent location on quiet side street, >1 minute walk to via Veneto shops and restaurant,10 minute walk to Trevi fountain, Spanish steps,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from alderley edge, cheshire

Usually stay at Exedra but loved this sister hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Staff so friendly ate their on Xmas day really reasonable staff do nice really made our evening nothing to much trouble for them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amurgett from Peterborough

Good, but ....

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location excellent for Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Metro 100 yards away also a bonus. Best point about the hotel was the staff, they couldn't do enough for you, always polite. Worst point was room was too hot. Opening window was not an option as fan noise outside from airconditioning was a problem (obviously not all rooms in hotel are at back of hotel)..... Informed staff and room was cooler for the second night so we didn't ask for a different room but third and final night was unbearable again. To be honest this did spoil our stay, we didn't expect to leave hotel feeling so tired due to lack of sleep, maybe we should have asked to move after first night but we thought the problem had been fixed. The beds are excellent though. We had a queen size bed and was one bed, not two beds stuck together. One other issue with room was cleanliness in places...... top shelves in wardrobe (admittedly very high up and hard to reach unless you are very tall) were very dusty. I threw a coat up there and when I retrieved it needed to wipe the dust off of it. For such an expensive room I would have expected more. Final gripe was no tea or coffee making facilities in room. I suppose I was meant to use phone to order it (and pay) but I expect facilities like these as standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick English from Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel and even better staff