Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by omri from israel

Pampering choice in the heart of Rome

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Service level, staff, decoration, comfort.
Cons: I'm sure it's a harmless incident, but flushing water in the master bathroom toilet didn't always work and we had to wait a little till it works
Location: It's less than 10 min walk from the Spanish steps and everything that is near it. It's also less than 10 min walk from Trevi Fountain.
Beautifully decorated and welcoming. Room was bigger than anticipated and well designed to optimize use. Other than some 'hiccups' we had with flushing water in the toilets, it was one of the best rooms if not the best I stained in in Europe. Breakfast was good and diversified. All dishes were well crafted. Hotel staff was welcoming, friendly and extremely efficient with anything we needed. If I'm back to Rome, that's where I'd like to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Oceanside, NY

Great stay at a well-located luxury hotel in Rome

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Breakfast, which was not included in our rate, was very pricy even by local standards.
From the first moment we walked into the Aleph Boscolo, jet-lagged, bedraggled and a bit overwhelmed at being in Rome for the first time, the staff was extremely welcoming and the hotel was even nicer than we had imagined. The rooms are well appointed and the mosaic tiled bathroom which featured a totally enclosed shower, was wonderful. The Aleph Boscolo is a 2 minute walk to the Barberini stop on the red line (Metro) and about a fifteen minute walk to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hmmmm from London

Not really 5*

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a treat for our last day in Rome. When we arrived at 12, we were told the room won't be ready till 2 which was fine. We returned and were told to wait. 1.5 hours later I got totally fed up and left for the day. The manager was apologetic and gave us a free bottle of bubbles when we returned in the evening. The following day I was charged again for the room as they couldn't tell from the system that I had already paid on hotels.com. Point is that it is a nice hotel but not 5* seamless treatment you would expect. The GM was incredibly patronising and only dropped it a little when he realised that once again the mistake was with them. He couldn't issue me a refund on the spot and was sent home with the assurance that it would be dealt with and that it was "a minor inconvenience". Minor to them...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time in Rome! Perfect location to walk everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel, well located

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Food, beds, pool area
The staff was very helpful and proficient in English. The hotel was nice with very cool deco, modern and vintage details, and nice photography wall art in hallways and every room. The location was excellent. Quiet and privet location but easy access to subway, main venues, and restaurants. The bed was not the most comfortable but it was ok. Room temp was ok and easy to adjust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zeid from Jordan

Clean and amazing location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annie from perfect

would stay again

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice, tacky decoration though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto from Miami

Great location, very clean

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, high service quality, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing boscolo

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Central to all the sights
Location: Spanish steps restaurants and shops if you fancy best frozen mojitos ever 10euros taxi ride to via del Governo vecchio, 46, Rome, Italy bar fluid
Only five minutes walk from Spanish steps but quiet enough for an amazing sleep, very clean and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com