Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto , Canada

not bad as a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: the spa area
Location: great and ideal location
near to all transportation facilities and just out of the ZTL area if u want to rent a car in Rome . rooms are ok as Europe hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
First time in Rome and this hotel was a 10 min cab ride from the Vatican and Colosseum. Staff were great and upgraded us to a room with a huge balcony that could fit 8. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: bathroom
My husband and I stayed here from Jan 31-Feb 3, 2015. Overall it was OK. I wouldn't call this a 5 star hotel however. The weirdest of all was the design of the bathroom. Those stairs to the bathroom were definitely waiting for accidents. The tub was buried into the ground (weird) and the shower was splashing all over- they could install a better screen. The bed was very uncomfortable that I had trouble sleeping every night. Whenever my husband moved, the whole bed would shake and I would wake up. It was a non-smoking hotel but the staff were smoking right outside the front door ALL THE TIME. You could smell the cigarette smoke in the lobby (and BTW, the doormen don't open the door for you but they are there to smoke!) WIFI was slow but then internet is slow everywhere in Italy, so well... The concierge was very friendly and knowledgeable though. This one guy gave us tips to great restaurants and directions. Very helpful. The breakfast was also very good (simple buffet but you can order your special omelet, salad, etc. all inclusive). Location was also good. Very close to the subway station (Barberini). We walked to the Trevi fountain- about 15 minutes (The fountain was shut down for some restoration work, so there is nothing to see now). Close to the Spanish steps and all the shopping. I'd recommend this hotel ONLY IF the price is good (we had a good deal). As I said, this is not a 5 star hotel (US standard).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Wir waren leider nur 2 Tage dort, Hotel kann man weiter empfehlen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palermo

Capodanno a Roma

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Il designer suggestivo ma confortevole
Cons: Qualche piccola manutenzione ordinaria in più non farebbe male
Location: Ottima la posizione ( via Veneto) a 100 mt dell' hard rock, a 100 mt della metrò e a 50 mt dal ristorante Tullio (da visitare)
Ottima esperienza, hotel molto apprezzato. personale gentilissimo. Colazione buona sia alla carta che a buffet ,anche se la sala era piccola per accogliere tutti gli ospiti, quindi si è fatto il turno per entrare ( da capire che era il 31, ma non mi era mai successo prima), ma bravissimo il maitre La spa accogliente e suggestiva come anche la palestra, ricavata dentro il caveau di una banca. Ancora c'è la porta blindata(bella). I fuochi di mezzanotte sul tetto dell'hotel, brindando al nuovo anno sono stati davvero molto belli. grazie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
2nd visit to this lovely hotel staff very friendly rooms very modern free use of spa sauna Turkish bath all fabulous .. It's right in the centre of Rome so easy walking to sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Location was great

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Over all experienced was about my standard, that includes the staff at the reception and room cleanliness. The breakfast were okay- just wondering why the jar of fresh orange that was placed near the staff table was not offered to every guests that includes us. It is ideal for a 5 star hotel to have a kettle inside the room with complementary tea and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne Grofrom Norge

Kriterier for 5 stjerner ????

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hva er kriteriene for de 5 stjernene?Neppe fordi badet var så rent:skittent badekar,rustet kran på vasken,uvasket dusjhode,umulig å stille varmtvannet i dusjen,vann sprutet fra bare noen av hullene,silikon rundt et "pyntevindu" i dusjen hadde bare halvparten av silikonet igjen, masse svart sopp! Tv fullstendig ubrukelig.Hard madrass,umulige lysbrytere.Sengetøyet ble skiftet dagen før vi reiste hjem ! Hvorfor dørvakter? Vi åpnet dørene selv,eller døren stod åpen,mens dørvaktene var opptatt med å snakke i telefonen. Frokosten var priset til 35 Euro pr.person pr.dag og det tror jeg må ha vært en vits. Vi kunne få en "special price" til "bare" 20 euro som vi takket ja til for den første morningen. La meg si at vi gjentok det ikke, det fantes ikke nok mat i der til å dekke prisen. Ved utsjekking fikk vi beskjed om at vi skyldte for 2 stk. frokost fra 1. morgen fordi vi ikke hadde brukt voucher, som vi aldri ble fortalt om. I tillegg var det 7 Euro pr. dag pr.person i City Tax. Jeg måtte finlese informasjonen fra hotels.com for å finne ut hva det var og det fant jeg under overskriften "Visa" !!! Inni teksten om visa fant jeg informasjonen om City Tax som var innført i September! Eureka !Hotels.com må finne et bedre sted og bedre overskrift for denne informasjonen.Det var,for oss,over 80 Euro extra på regningen og da bør en virkelig legge merke til det før en står og skal sjekke ut !!!! Stor feil fra hotels.com i mine øyne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Odense, Danmark

Super service

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med venligt personale. God service og lækker morgenmad. Værelset var for lille, men ellers med alt hvad man behøver. Beligenhed i rolig sidegade med få 100 m til den spanske trappe, skønt.