Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel staff with an attitude

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Basic training of staff, a reminder that they are in the service industry would be the first lesson.
Location: very central, next to metro, beautiful area.
If people stay at this hotel, they should expect a cool reception and limited assistance. The day staff was pleasant but in the evening it appeared that "Don't Bother Me" was the mantra. Rooms were satisfactory and breakfast ok. Location excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice location, decent accommodations.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: WiFi and breakfast buffet.
Location: Great location, within walking distance to many points of interest and shopping. Right next to the subway.
We stayed here 1 week. The first night they had to relocate us to another hotel do to a waterline break. That worked out fine. The WiFi in this hotel is very weak, we couldn't use it from our 3rd floor room. The breakfast buffet is not great, we only ate it once. The hotel is nicely located to the subway and is in a nice neighborhood. The staff was great. Room was a decent size but the shower was quite small which seems to be normal for Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

NICE HOTEL, CLOSE TO METRO AND CENTRE

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was quite central. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Five minutes away from spanish steps
Great hotel, the staff were very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay a good one. We had a lovely room that was cleaned daily. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice. The hotel is in a great location, close to the metro and 5 minutes away from the spanish steps. Would definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
You're in Rome...how much time do you really spend in your room? The hotel is dated, the bathroom is small and cleanliness was passable. There's a nice European breakfast that will save you about €10-15. The best part of this hotel is it's location. Literally steps away from a metro station and a nice walk gets you to every major attraction in Rome (closest attractions are the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps). For us location was everything and it is why we left happy. If you're first-timers in Rome and coming from Fiumicino I would highly recommend the taxi offered by the hotel from the airport. A little pricey at €60 but I can't imagine paying less in a city cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Wonderful hotel within easy walking distance of the city center and close to the Metro station. My room was beautiful and very reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Safe for a female traveling alone. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and efficient staff and clealiness
Cons: Some of the fittings, more selection at breakfast
Location: see main review
My wife and I are very fond of the Alexandra, OK so the furniture looks as if was collected in a series of house clearance sales, the bathroom equipment doesn't always work and the breakfasts are probably no better than adequate. But the hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a nice TV lounge and 2 computers with internet, the brilliant Alex Cafe is outside the front door and you can get discount vouchers from reception. Best of all it is located in the leafy Via Veneto among wonderful restaurants, bars and coffee shops, the metro is less than a minute away and if you are clever enough to understand the routes and timetables I think you can get to anywhere in Rome from the local bus stops, and of course you can walk to most of the famous attractions. I think this hotel will always be our first choice when visiting Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jordan

overrated hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: rooms, staff
Location: spanish steps and trevi fountain
the location of the hotel is great although its noisy since there is a lot of traffic outside and the rooms in the pictures look much more better than it is, the staff are not very friendly. although the breakfast was good and the hotel facilities is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Scotland

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Could not fault hotel, room was very clean and nicely decorated, staff were efficient and friendly and hotel was in a great location, as soon as we arrived we were given a map with all the main attractions. Would most definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris M. from london

Small room, good location, fantastic staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night, but the staff were extremely helpful and cheerful and when we had a problem with our car, they were incredibly helpful! The continental breakfast was a buffet style with good variety. I would say the hotel was in an amazing good location with a pleasant stroll to the Trevi fountain, which was sadly under repair, and not far from the Piazza Novona etc. The room was very small and basic for the price we paid and the bathroom was tiny and old fashioned.