Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, ovely hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff very nice and helpful. D├ęcor beautiful and location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hotel Romanico Palace

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Room Design, Breakfast and Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, Hard Rock Cafe and Trevi fountain are about a half hour walk
This hotel was fabulous, its location, its staff and its cleanliness! I could not fault one thing about it I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not 4 star hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
very profesional reception staff (only reception staff), poor breakfest, depressing and dark room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta ,Canada

Wonderful stay in Rome

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel Romanico was great .The location to major attractions was much appreciated. We would certainly stay at this hotel if ever back in Rome
2 out of 5
by Patrice from Santo Domingo

Hotel not in the center

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: staff were helping
Cons: internet, A/C
Location: 10 minutes to go to nearest metro station, not in the center
Room are very small, internet is slow and intermittent, A/C not working very well, Breakfast not good, have to walk 10 minutes to go to nearest metro station, only 2 lifts for all the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Coventry

Lovely hotel...10 minute walk to get to bus tour

Posted May 29, 2014
Hotel in traditional roman decor....lovely large bed with firm but comfy mattress....breakfast on 7th floor roof top was stunning...not sure if cater for evening meals or drinks on this terrace but would be lovely if it did....reasonable bar prices and mini bar prices compared to the rest of Rome...in one restaurant paid 18 euros for a large beer and 8 euros for a coke light!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Boris from Moscow

Not what expected at all...

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have reserved it as a 50% private sale and thought I have got a good deal. Well, not really. 1. The hotel is mostly used by tour groups who pay rather less. And a receptionist told me that I could have reserved it for less if I would have simply sent them an e-mail. Not my idea of private sale at all! 2. When we arrived the room was not exactly clean - one of the glasses was heavily strained with toothpaste and there was garbage in the garbage box. I pointed this out to the reception and asked them to clean the room. They said they did but in the morning I found the bathtub full of somebody's hair... I complained, they said they were sorry. 3. Breakfast is a joke - there are better breakfasts in 3-star properties. This one is maybe 2. An egg will cost you 6 euro, i.e. two eggs sunny side up 12 euro! And I wouldn't have minded that were they good. But they were not good at all. Can you imagine managing to spoil eggs? - they can do it. 4. They promote this property as being located close to Via Veneto. Well, not really. I mean this is a matter of an opinion. I can say that they are not far, but not close. 5. One thing that is good is the Reception - they are nice and try to do things you ask them, but what can they do? To summarize: this is no 4-star property. If you are able to book it for 100 euros or less it is a good deal, anything above is too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul Callaghan from London

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and neighbourhood, rooms clean and tidy and the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is a little basic with limited choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry Dunnett from Surrey

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
First Class
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Staff
Location: Business district
For business and not for pleasure it was not a welcoming place