Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not 4 star hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
very profesional reception staff (only reception staff), poor breakfest, depressing and dark room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta ,Canada

Wonderful stay in Rome

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel Romanico was great .The location to major attractions was much appreciated. We would certainly stay at this hotel if ever back in Rome
2 out of 5
by Patrice from Santo Domingo

Hotel not in the center

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: staff were helping
Cons: internet, A/C
Location: 10 minutes to go to nearest metro station, not in the center
Room are very small, internet is slow and intermittent, A/C not working very well, Breakfast not good, have to walk 10 minutes to go to nearest metro station, only 2 lifts for all the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Coventry

Lovely hotel...10 minute walk to get to bus tour

Posted May 29, 2014
Hotel in traditional roman decor....lovely large bed with firm but comfy mattress....breakfast on 7th floor roof top was stunning...not sure if cater for evening meals or drinks on this terrace but would be lovely if it did....reasonable bar prices and mini bar prices compared to the rest of Rome...in one restaurant paid 18 euros for a large beer and 8 euros for a coke light!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Staff
Location: Business district
For business and not for pleasure it was not a welcoming place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hamid from Usa

Good

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chan TL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Belfast

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Stayed at the hotel the night before my wedding, I also had guests stay their for a number of days. The hotel is well located in a nice part of the city, reasonably close to the Metro. Rooms are nice. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful throughout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from Asia

Helpful counter staff , good location.

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the rooms I booked had poor sewage , hence had an unpleasant smell . Otherwise, clean. Location of hotel is quite good , only 20 mins' walk from Spanish steps and about 30 mins from Trevi fountain . Nice restaurants nearby .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east england

location, breakfast, room and staff all good

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: location not too noisy but near enough to walk to busy shopping and night-life areas
Location: excellent lively area for night time Via Veneto and Barberini lovely parkland and spanish steps/ piazzas within walking distance
Near to Via Veneto and Barberini area with good choice of restaurants, plenty of choice for breakfast, bed comfortable room cleaned daily fresh towels staff cheerful and friendly