Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Søren Bæk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The smallest dbl-room I've ever stayed in!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good, in a quiet street but still with good restaurants close by, and close to Rome's attractions. However, it is better choices than this hotel; the room and bathroom are extremely small. For example, there is no space for luggage. I had a dbl.room for single use, and it would not have been room for anyone else there! Breakfast is continental only (below expectations), and breakfast room is tiny and far from pleasant to have a good start of the day!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Hotel nähe Bahnhof

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Wir waren über Weihnachten in dem Hotel, zu dieser Zeit war die Heizung im Zimmer kaputt und konnte nicht repariert werden, während unseres Aufenthalts. Das Fenster war nicht dicht, somit war es sehr kalt und laut. Ich habe mich in dieser Woche stark verkühlt. Der Frühstücksraum ist so klein, dass wir in der Woche jeden Tag anstehen mussten um einen Tisch zu bekommen. Das Frühstücksbuffet bot lediglich Marmeladen, Honig und Butter sowie Joghurt mit Frühstücksflocken. Es wurden keine pikanten Sachen angeboten, wie Wurst oder Käse. Es gab auch kein Obst oder Gemüse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central gelegene Stadt Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Central Lage
Location: Piazza della Repubblica,( Fontana della Aqua felice, Diokletians Terme, Santa Mari degli Angeli ,Santa Maria della Vitoria )Via Veneto,Termini
1 out of 5
by wimmandfrom österreich

Lasst die Finger davon

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: nichts
Cons: alles von A _ Z
Location: da fehlen mir die Worte
Von Check in bis Check out nur unfreundlich.Es gibt einen kleinen Frühstücksraum mit 4 Tischen.Wenn man nicht um 7 Uhr da ist kann man warten bis jemand fertig ist.Es ist eigentlich kein richtiges Hotel.Im 1 Stock privatwohnungen,im 2 Stock die Rezeption mi einigen Zimmern.3 und 4 Stock Privatwohnungen.Im 5 Stock wieder Zimmer.Der Lift ist von anno dazumal.4 Personen ohne Gepäck passen gerade rein.Funktioniert aber die meiste Zeit nicht so dass man jedesmal zu Fuss gehen muss.Im Kühlschrank ein verfaulter Pfirsich.Das Waschbecken mit einem Holz abgestützt.Ich war schon in einigen Hotels.Überall war Pro Person 1 Flasche Wasser Pro Tag gratis.In diesem Hotel eine 0,5l Flasche 2 Euro.Nich zu vergessen:Vor dem Hotel ein riesen Gerüst da irgendetwas renoviert wird.Für mich ist sicher.Dieses Hotel nie mehr wieder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel Re.

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Cons: The breakfast room
Location: A good 15 - 20 min walk to nearest pick-up point for tour bus. Not close to any sights.
The Hotel was disappointing upon arrival ! To begin with it didn't have a proper entrance - it was on the second floor ! The lift was so small we had to make 3 trips for all of us plus cases. The dining room was so small, held only 4 tables, we had to queue every morning. When eventually a table became avallable 2 of us had to serve the others as they were unable to move from their seats. One of the waitresses was good and organised, the other was totally useless-there were no clean dishes or cutlery. So it depended which day the good one worked to have an acceptable breakfast ! The rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels and beds made which was good. Definitely would not use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL ROMA (RO)

Posted Apr 1, 2012
PERSONALE ALLA RECEPTION ECCELLENTE. CAMERE AL 4°PIANO OTTIME. LE CAMERE AL PIANO HOTEL NON LE HO VISITATE. UBICAZIONE, STRATEGICA.(8/10 MIN A PIEDI DA VIA VENETO) RAPPORTO QUALITA'/PREZZO = OTTIMO.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MLG

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Accueil désagréable ; surtout éviter les chambres sur la rue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Kylefrom Boston, MA, USA

PLEASE save your money!

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Pros: the hand lotion
Cons: where do I start. Probably the desk clerk who was rude to me and my wife.
Location: not near any tourist attractions, restaurants, bars or the subway.
My wife and I stayed 3 nights in this terrible hotel. First of all, when we arrived, we had to lug our bags up a rickety old elevator up to a cranky check in guy. He gave us vague directions of where our room was. While the room was decent and fairly clean, the bed was hard as a rock, the two pillows were old as dirt and when we asked for a 3rd pillow we were told "no" with no explanation. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from termini train station but is near NO attractions which means a taxi, 15-20 minute walk or subway. When we came home at 3am after a fun night with friends, we got attitude from the front desk (they have to buzz you in) for coming in late. Sorry, I didn't know I had a curfew?! The breakfast was the worst we had of 3 hotels we got in Italy and when we went one day, the tables were all full INCLUDING the breakfast waitress sitting down and eating. Sorry, but I don't want to watch you eat while I stand and then you get up later to handle more food. Gross. The staff just seemed cranky all the time nad the hotel didn't make up for it in cleanliness, location, food or service. Overall this was one of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had.