Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jillian from Utah, USA

Cutest B & B in Rome

Posted May 30, 2014
Stayed there in May 2014, wouldn't have stayed anywhere else! Michelle was out of town and had a woman named Lily looking after the place. Sweetest woman I have ever met! I'm a 20 year old traveling alone, she took really good care of me. Rooms are cleaned daily, fridge and food restocked (at no extra cost), and in a really safe neighborhood near the Vatican. Fast wifi and good breakfast. The rooms have the "old Roma" feel, so fun to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Michelle is the best!! She was so helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

We fell in love with Rome--and this B&B

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely weekend in Rome with a friend of mine, and we had an excellent stay at the Tibullo. Michelle was funny and warm, and we LOVED our adopted Roman aunt/housekeeper who only spoke Italian to us. Great location, room was comfortable, and the staff was delightful. Would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Mehta

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not happy - When arrive from the cruse, the location for us was changed and we have to walk & pull our luggage to the other location that is may be 10 blocks, the hotel clerk talked to the official and the hotel official did not mention to the clerk to take us via taxi or car. We did not get fresh at the room because wested too much time in walking with luggage to another location. The next day we suppose to leave early, we mentioned to the clerk, we were told that milk will be available next morning but nothing was there for our breakfast. No phone to call locally like taxi. Except the location of the hotel, nothing satisfied us! If you stuck or needed help, there is no hotel personnel to get help from or phone no that you can call for help. Did not feel comfortable! We will not go back again and do not recommend to our friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

Decent hotel, but not with young children

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cramped and bathrooms not connected to rooms
Location: Good location for touring Vatican City
The people at the hotel were friendly and helpful, but this is not a hotel for a family with young children. When I made the reservation, I requested quadruple room and a crib for my 18 month old and when we arrived we were in a double room with 2 fold out cots and no crib. I asked about the crib and was told they did not have any. Fortunately the baby was flat out exhausted from our travels (we stayed only one night after a 2 week cruise) that we got him to sleep in the bed with us, though this made the bed incredibly cramped. Our room was clean, but since it was a double room, having a double bed and 2 smaller beds in it made it almost impossible to even walk. The bathrooms are not connected to the rooms. Each room has its own private bath, but we had to leave our room and walk down a common hall to get to them. The hotel has rooms in a couple of buildings and the address listed on expedia.com is not the address where we stayed. We were dropped off by a cab at the address and then had to drag our luggage (a lot since we were on a cruise), with the help of the staff, and the baby, about 6 blocks, which was not fun. We were paying with a credit card, so the next day I had to walk another 6 or so blocks in another direction to another building with rooms to pay and then back to my room. Admittedly, 6 blocks isn't far (12 round trip), but it cut into time we had planned for other things. Again, the staff was very friendly, but I wouldn't stay there with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from South Wales

Interesting B&B in great location

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C not quite up to the August heat
Location: Brilliant
I booked late and was pleased to get a room so close to St Peter's at so reasonable a rate. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in the room which my two teenagers felt was novel. Our triple room was not en suite so that might prove a problem for some but we did have out own bathroom down the corridor. The only negative was the heat which seemed to overwhelm the A/C but neither of my two kids complained.