Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for kids like trains

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice host, room is ok and shower too small, but we are here for trains. Kids love sleep in a caboose and watch trains choo choo outside, close to train ride and museum. Kids had lots of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Pennsauken

Great ambiance, but restaurant needs work

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a good stay in one of the trains. The only major complaint we had was the restaurant. The food was overpriced and luke warm in flavor, all after having to wait for it for over 30 minutes. They only had one waitress working and the poor thing was running back and forth. We felt so bad for her,knowing it wasn't her fault. Other than than it is a neat place to stay, especially if you have train loving kids (or adults I guess). The Strasburg RR goes by right in front of the hotel so that is really neat to have the kids be able to wave hello at the trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cute place for families with kids

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very cute place to stay, everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was old but cute could have been a little cleaner there were dirty socks under one of the beds! The view from the view tower is amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: kid friendly.
great for toddlers and small kids. needs a lot of remodeling inside the trains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viviana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What I expected-kids loved it!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
we took our son here for his 5th birthday and we had a great time. The room was what I expected- it was an old caboose. Overall it was clean. I felt that the grounds were a little run down, but it is fall and it was a cold and windy day. A must for any little boy that loves trains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soraia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Neat experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great theme
Cons: Had a caboose with two sets of bunk beds. It only had one ladder. Great for the minimal space but maybe build in ladders on each side
This is definitely for the experience of sleeping in a caboose. It's not a ritz and please don't expect that. It's a nice place with friendly people who know you are there for your kids. As long as you know it's a couple steps up from camping then you won't be disappointed with the accommodations