Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellet hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pool, staff, and meal was great,,,,,near to the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jul 24, 2015
No hot water and it is dirty inside. I was expecting more for the price I paid. The house looks great but you are working to the room is a complete atmosphere. A jacuzzi with out hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

GREAT TIME - FOR THE PRICE

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Just traveled July 07th 2015. MYSELF AND MY WIFE. LEFT THE KIDS BEHIND THIS TIME. FIRST TIME STAYING IN BOCA CHICA. AND TO SUM IT UP IN A FEW WORDS. IF YOU WANT 5 STAR YOUR IN THE WRONG PLACE. IF YOU WANT A GOOOOOOOOD HOTEL...FOOD....AND SERVICE..... FOR A GOOOÓD PRICE. THIS IS THE HOTEL FOR YOU. CLEAN POOLS.... CLEAN ROOMS.... THE BEACH IS A LITTLE SMALL BUT PRIVATE AND CLEAN AS WELL.... THE FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD again Not Lobsters, crabs and filet minon butter really good themed foods service breakfast lunch and dinner times. I've seen the whole country in the passed two years and even have family spread out around the country as well.... The hotel was decent and very close to the airport. 30 minutes from the capitol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le gosier

proximité de la plage appréciable

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nous avons profité de la proximité de la plage,des différentes piscines, des jardins,des espaces détente,du calme,de la convivialité ,bref de l'ambiance en général. Concernant la chambre très spacieuse,c'est sûr qu'un coup de rajeunissement serait le bienvenu mais le plus important pour nous était l'accueil,la cuisine variée et souvent originale et tous ces fruits que nous avons dégustés En conclusion nous avons eu un temps magnifique,une mer cristalline,un personnel efficace,compétent et d'un réel professionalisme. Au départ nous voulions aller à Punta Cana mais nous nous demandons si cela aurait été aussi bien car ce n'est pas évident toujours de trouver même au niveau des clients la simplicité et la décontraction que nous recherchons en vacances Nous avons fait seulement deux excursions mais magnifiques toutes les deux:la grotte de los tres ojos et le vieux santo-domingo et le bijou qu'est l'île de Saona Chaque fois,nous avons eu affaire à des guides cultivés et s'exprimant dans un Français correct Pour finir,nous garderons de notre séjour en République dominicaine et en particulier de Boca Chica un merveilleux souvenir Notre petite fille qui passait ses vacances avec nous venant de Montpellier ne tarit pas d'éloge et aura pas mal de choses à raconter aux petites copines de Montpellier d'autant plus qu'on en a profité pour enregistrer quelques mots en Espagnol Un grand merci donc à Expedia et à une prochaine fois
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 16, 2015
They have a lot of work to do here. Everything costs! Yes, all good a drink are included but not even wifi? Come on! You are not allowed to make phone calls anywhere "all the phones are broken" apparently and the front desk is useless. The 24 hour line they have never answers, the room fridge dead broke .. Terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right on the beach but nothing else!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: see above
Location: There is nothing near by but the barrio.
I was recently there for three days. My reservation was for a king room with ocean view. I got a room with two full size beds neither which was comfortable. I had a coffee pot and cups in my room, however there were no coffee pouches to actually make coffee. I called the front desk three times and never got a response. The next day I chased down a housekeeper and got 2 packets from her. The curtains on my patio window were ripped and torn apart so the eastern morning sun came very early. The buffet across the street was outdoors with a covered roof and very hot and flies were everywhere. I could go on but what is the point. My advice, head to Punta Cana.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The beach is beatufull.
Cons: Room appareance and please in 2015 all Hotel have Free WIFI.
Location: Location is good because have direct access to a beautiful beach.
The room is horrible with flying insect, no hot water in the bath, very hard matress and bad odor. The Hotel policy admit the check in at 3pm, but the time limit to make a restarurant resevation is 2pm. Also you have to pay for use the WIFI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jul 6, 2015
None to say. Hotel needs a lot to be on the rating are yet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

TERRIBLE AND EXPENSIVE EXPEDIA PACKAGE.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improved the Hotel Facilities, Furniture, staff training, cleaniness, food etc...
The Hotel Facility needs to be renovated. The staff needs training. The room was not cleaned. The room com was very undesirable. Old Pillows uncomfortable mattress. etc....The flight attendant were rude and the flights were complete full. These there days package was very dissapointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst Vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: Food (only dessert was good), service, people working there were rude, need to clean rooms better, clean the ac filters, internet (no wifi anywhere)
Location: The location its great because its near the capital and La Romana but there is nothing else to do in the area
From the first day I arrived I was not happy, I asked the chef to make a new fresh burger for my son because the others look like they were sitting there all day and he said no. The food was awful and the service just as bad. People at reception area were very nice but that was it and once the weekend arrived it just got even worst. It seems like anyone can come to the resort and spend the day/weekend so just imagine the type of crowd we had to deal with the entire weekend. Some of the staff were rude and not eager to help if you asked a question and customer service didn't help either as they seem not to care about anyones complaints. Internet was bad, elevator didn't work the entire 7 days we were there so we had to carry our bags up the stairs, crew doing activities at the beach were not family friendly (verbally) as they said during the events that they shouldn't have, only part of the hotel rooms nice while the rest are just awful and not very clean nor were cleaned properly while our stay. All I can say is, that this hotel is not worth the money I wouldn't go back even if its for free.