Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Soniafrom Argentina

Hermoso

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Imerovigli tiene la mejor vista y ubicación, el hotel fue difícil encontrarlo pero como todo en Santorini sin darte cuenta llegas a donde queres! Amamos la habitación con desayuno en tu balcón... Desayuno muy sencillo el q incluye, pero suficiente. Elina de recepción muy proactiva, hermosa estadia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Boston

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic view from the hotel room and excellent staff made everything comfortable and shared some great information about the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Varun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Fantastic views and staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Views Staff Room
Cons: Breakfast
It's a really nice hotel with fantastic views and very nice staff. We booked a standard double room and were given room 17, which is to be avoided at all costs. We asked for a room change, which was agreed to, and the next room we were given was excellent. No complaints with that one at all. The views are great, the food is good too. It takes barely 10 mins to Fira by cab, and the hotel can call a cab for you. It's really convenient. The walk from the hotel to Fira was nice, albeit a little too long in the afternoon heat. The breakfasts were distinctly poor. For a hotel charging so much, and one that is so nice otherwise, they really need a good breakfast. It is really poor at the moment. Besides that, however, the hotel is great and we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rayselfrom Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for 4 nights, it's amazing hotel. All I can say is I strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth australia

Great spot - check your room number before!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Our room was wonderful once we were settled in the right room type.We struggled to leave our perfect view.good location for immorvigli.
Location: Great supermarkets/ bakery and restaurants within walking distance. Car hire etc. Bus stop,just 5 mins away
We checked in and we were advised we would be moved the next night-not sure why!?? Thought we were getting an upgrade! After checking into the room number 1 on ground floor we understood why! Very pokey bathroom worse than what we experienced in some hotels in Europe.no view from the room you had to walk outside your room up a few stairs to your balcony to get the view.,Although the bed was large and comfortable. We moved to room 6 and we were very happy,absolutely PERFECT!!!!! A large bathroom separate shower and toilet and stunning view!what I expected for the rate and room type we paid for.Room 1 seemed to be a standard room but hotel advised it was the room we paid for, I strongly disagree!!!! We purposely booked superior. Don't book standard room, rooms 1 and 2 would be the worst the hotel has. Besides this a very good location and rooms from 6 up would be the best as you are further up the cliff overlooking caldera.They say 20 mins walk into Thira......it's at least 40! Great restaurants and small supermarkets down the road in Immorvigli. Hotel staff a little slow in getting you towels, drinks food. We thought they were busy but found them to be sitting in reception chatting several times. The night shift girl Alexandra was lovely ,always friendly and right on top of your requests. Once moving into room 6 we did not want to leave!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Our rooms had a majestic view
Cons: The rooms
We reserved 2 suite. Rooms were dated and small; not sure how they were classified as suites. Bathrooms were small and old. One of the bathrooms did not have hot water our entire stay and when we asked to have it fixed the staff claimed they didn't know how to fix it. Receptionist during the day was patronizing and rude. Kitchenette was dysfunctional. Santorini was beautiful but hotel is terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Honeymoon was the prerfect place to relaxes and enjoy amazing food, drink and the views
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianafrom Argentina

La mejor vista

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel es tan hermoso que casi no salimos a visitar la ciudad para poder aprovecharlo al máximo. La vista del atardecer no tiene nada que envidiarle al de oia. La comida es exquisita y la atención personalizada es excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Imad & Nathalie

WOW!! Amazing Amazing View!!! Great Staff!!!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The View!!! My goodness, what an amazing view!!! The Hotel staff are only second to the view...they are truly amazing!!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: The hotel is in Imerovigli and is open to small pathways on the cliff that make for a very nice walk. The area is also very close to Fira :)
My wife and I stayed at Iliovasilema Suites for only one night and we immediately felt like extending our stay. What a great hotel and amazing staff. We went around Santorini and our hotel balcony was by far the greatest view we could see in the entire island. We came back to the hotel for the sunset and enjoyed their complementary wine bottle. We stayed in for the sunrise and enjoyed their complementary breakfast that was brought up to our balcony (they setup the balcony table...it was just magical). The staff is sooo courteous, helpful and positive...A real pleasure!!!