Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z. from San Francisco

Great location and absolutely the best view.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel offers the best experience for our vacation. I am a world traveler and have stayed at many high-end hotels. I would say from every accommodation of lliovasilema Suites such as the Breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable room.It has the best view that captures the essence of the light from the Aegean sea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great view... old hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pay a little more and stay somewhere more modern. Negatives: Dirty pool, moldy washrooms, tiny rooms, poor internet connection, uncomfortable beds, no privacy Positives: Great staff, central location, amazing view of sunset This place may have been a 4 star hotel 15 years ago. It needs a complete overhaul. We paid an additional 90euros per night to the front desk to upgrade to a better room. The first room was very disappointing. The upgraded room was only slightly better with a larger bathroom. Both rooms were tiny and had mold issues in the bathrooms. The beds were extremely small and uncomfortable. We will not stay at this hotel again. We are not picky but for the money we paid ($470cdn+90euros per night) we expected a lot nicer accommodations. This hotel has 1-2 star facilities with a 5 star view. Do yourself a favour and stay in one of the more modern hotels near the lliovasilema Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel and outstanding staff - beautiful view

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were perfect, the facilities were clean and ideal, views are superb, ideally located near some great restaurants and wine bars
Cons: I would improve the sign above the toilet to say in English no paper down the loos as no one actually mentioned the procedure
Location: If you need to explore the island its right in the centre to allow you to get to the North and South plus a good distance/low costs for taxis at night
The staff from being collected from the airport until we left 5 days later w,ere so helpful and we always there to assist in any way they can. The team were very knowledgable about restaurants in any part of the island (and the recommendations were spot on), the room was basic but very clean and as the views are the selling point of a trip to Santorini we spent hardly anytime in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Wonderful views, perfect location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The little swimming pool, the comfortable bed, the FANTASTIC views and all the staff (who seemed to always be in the right place at the right time)!
Cons: I loved everything, but I suppose some might be disappointed by the size of the pool. However, it was perfect to cool off in while sunbathing.
Location: Fira is only 30 mins walk away and the walk to Oia is stunning (although takes 2-3 hrs). Anogi and Avocado are two super restaurants a few mins walk.
We stayed in a Junior Suite and we were overwhelmed by the stunning view from our private balcony area. The room was clean and very comfortable with a bottle of complimentary Santorinian white wine when we arrived. I particularly liked our sparkly feature wall! Elina and all the hotel staff were so kind and helpful although it proved a little tricky to get in touch via email before we arrived. A quick phone call sorted everything out and when we did arrive we couldn't have been more pleased with the hospitality. Iliovasilema is located in Imerovigli which is charming; a quieter alternative to Fira and less expensive than Oia. Hiring a car really helped us get around, but we spent several evenings sitting on our balcony, drinking Vinsanto and enjoying our view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Santorini Holiday

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast brought to you on your own terrace Private pool The best view Ive ever had!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: Short walk to main town (30min). The walk in itself is worth every minute. Lots around yet still a feeling of being a million miles from the hustle
Why would you want to stay anywhere else. Upgraded on arrival. The staff and manager were excellent. Amazing hotel with the best view Ive ever seen!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonia from Argentina

Hermoso

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Imerovigli tiene la mejor vista y ubicación, el hotel fue difícil encontrarlo pero como todo en Santorini sin darte cuenta llegas a donde queres! Amamos la habitación con desayuno en tu balcón... Desayuno muy sencillo el q incluye, pero suficiente. Elina de recepción muy proactiva, hermosa estadia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Boston

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic view from the hotel room and excellent staff made everything comfortable and shared some great information about the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Varun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic views and staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Views Staff Room
Cons: Breakfast
It's a really nice hotel with fantastic views and very nice staff. We booked a standard double room and were given room 17, which is to be avoided at all costs. We asked for a room change, which was agreed to, and the next room we were given was excellent. No complaints with that one at all. The views are great, the food is good too. It takes barely 10 mins to Fira by cab, and the hotel can call a cab for you. It's really convenient. The walk from the hotel to Fira was nice, albeit a little too long in the afternoon heat. The breakfasts were distinctly poor. For a hotel charging so much, and one that is so nice otherwise, they really need a good breakfast. It is really poor at the moment. Besides that, however, the hotel is great and we had a great time.