Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have stayed somewhere less expensive

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The place was very nice and had a great location, however, the price was a bit much for a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbas from toronto

excellent as usual...

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: rooms... view.. location.. service... everything..
Cons: nothing...
Location: it's near the old waterfront and across from the pearl tower... many shopping stores are near by..
I love this hotel... the room are nice, and the staff are well trained. the view from my room was fantastic, and the bar on the top was great... all of this with a great location in Shanghai..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houstin TX

Hyatt on the Bund-excellent

Posted Feb 22, 2014
King bed extremely comfortable, huge bathroom, Aroma buffet had wide variety of Western/Europen/American food, quality excellent. Hotel staff friendly & accommodating. View of the River spectacular from our room. Spa like new age quiet ambience. Vue Bar on 83rd floor gave out postcards for guests to write & they mailed them for you. Great bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from California

good sleep

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I stayed in a couple hotels during my stay in Shanghai/Bund area but got the best sleep in Hyatt. The location is not very convenient if you would like to walk around/sight seeing though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at the top of the bund

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Hyatt quality. great room and lcation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan W from Madison, WI USA

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two rooms booked in different parts of the hotel. Both had excellent but different views. The staff are well trained and very professional. Lunch buffet was a little underwhelming, not quite the over-the-top spread one gets at other five-star hotels. Beds were very comfortable. Towels could have been thicker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizzie from London

Beautiful hotel, fantastic service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visited the Hyatt as part of our honeymoon around Asia and it was one of the best experiences of our trip. Exceptional service, great room with one of the best views over the Bund in the whole of the city, we could see the whole river and the oriental pearl from our room. We enjoyed the huge selection of different foods available at both breakfast and dinner and thought it was great value for money. We also visited the Vue bar on the roof of the opposite tower to us and it had a great atmosphere, just a little busy and we were unaware that we would have to book roof terrace seating, even when going as early at 8pm on a week night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Perth, Australia

Modern hotel, but poorly run.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had the club package. Club lounge was well below average compared to others in Asia. Tried to eat at the Xindalu restaurant, but failed. They took our booking, but the first 4 things we tried to order were unavailable - frankly it was a joke. Also, while many rooms have good views of the Bund the views to Putong are on a sharp angle so you can't enjoy them much at all. One last thing; This hotel is most definitely not 'on the Bund'. It should be called Hyatt near the Bund. Personally I would stay elsewhere and just go the Vue bar, which is very impressive with great views.