Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great views if you are looking at the river

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: View, location, service
Cons: Clean glasses and dust at club level
Location: good
Good locatoion at club level Slelves where have glasses are realy dusted, and glasses are nort completly clean, dissapointing , for such a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Best to be on bund

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: View for great night
Cons: Clean windows,as view so absorbing,so much time looking out windows should be spotless
Location: I Stated both sides of river ,but Bund side Best
Top hotel .top night in top bar best view of Pudong, river and Bund
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tonyfrom brighton Sth Australia

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel needs maintenance to the rooms & hall ways. Wouldnt call it 5star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have stayed somewhere less expensive

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The place was very nice and had a great location, however, the price was a bit much for a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peterfrom usa

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent facilities neighborhood is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom Philadelphia

Perfect location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a very good choice for me Great view of both sides of the Bund, including Oriental Pearl Tower; access to the club lounge (breakfast, snacks, drinks, wine). The Bund (famous boardwalk) in the walking distance. English speaking concierge and front desk! Book river view, upper floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbasfrom toronto

excellent as usual...

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: rooms... view.. location.. service... everything..
Cons: nothing...
Location: it's near the old waterfront and across from the pearl tower... many shopping stores are near by..
I love this hotel... the room are nice, and the staff are well trained. the view from my room was fantastic, and the bar on the top was great... all of this with a great location in Shanghai..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom NYC

Stunning view of The Bund

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at Hyatt on the Bund. The views up and down the river are wonderful, and it is an easy walk to the promenade along the river from the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are excellent.