Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best to be on bund

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: View for great night
Cons: Clean windows,as view so absorbing,so much time looking out windows should be spotless
Location: I Stated both sides of river ,but Bund side Best
Top hotel .top night in top bar best view of Pudong, river and Bund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have stayed somewhere less expensive

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The place was very nice and had a great location, however, the price was a bit much for a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a very good choice for me Great view of both sides of the Bund, including Oriental Pearl Tower; access to the club lounge (breakfast, snacks, drinks, wine). The Bund (famous boardwalk) in the walking distance. English speaking concierge and front desk! Book river view, upper floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbas from toronto

excellent as usual...

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: rooms... view.. location.. service... everything..
Cons: nothing...
Location: it's near the old waterfront and across from the pearl tower... many shopping stores are near by..
I love this hotel... the room are nice, and the staff are well trained. the view from my room was fantastic, and the bar on the top was great... all of this with a great location in Shanghai..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from NYC

Stunning view of The Bund

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at Hyatt on the Bund. The views up and down the river are wonderful, and it is an easy walk to the promenade along the river from the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houstin TX

Hyatt on the Bund-excellent

Posted Feb 22, 2014
King bed extremely comfortable, huge bathroom, Aroma buffet had wide variety of Western/Europen/American food, quality excellent. Hotel staff friendly & accommodating. View of the River spectacular from our room. Spa like new age quiet ambience. Vue Bar on 83rd floor gave out postcards for guests to write & they mailed them for you. Great bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from California

good sleep

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I stayed in a couple hotels during my stay in Shanghai/Bund area but got the best sleep in Hyatt. The location is not very convenient if you would like to walk around/sight seeing though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at the top of the bund

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Hyatt quality. great room and lcation