Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middle East

Great hotel that blends with the nature around it.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel blends perfectly with it's surrounding. We could experience the beauty of the Seychelles without compromising the luxury of a 5 star hotel. Rooms were big and discrete. Staff was amazing. Always smiling and ready to make our stay a wonderful experience. I strongly recommend this hotel. They should however extend the timing if the pool restaurant and keep it opened also for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: very good
Location: excellent facilities
very good , unforgettable experience , i would recommend to all people thinking of going on a nice relaxing honeymoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Beautiful location, beautiful resort.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was exactly what the description said it would be, there were no nasty surprises or anything hidden.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The island was absolutely beautiful, a tropical paradise, especially good for diving and snorkelling.
Very relaxing holiday in a stunning location, the villa was very comfortable and exactly what we expected. The resort staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mick from chester uk

Ideal place to relax

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Although in a resort, there was a feeling of having your own privacy
Cons: Lunch choice was a little limited,
Location: Island hopping, fishing trips, diving and snorkelling trips were all available, gym, tennis,badminton and bike riding also available
Labriz resort is an ideal place to relax, picture perfect beaches, room facilities are excellent, most amazing bathroom, food choices from the 5 restaurants were excellent. Service also to very high standard
3 out of 5
by R from Toronto, Canada

Watch out for sneaky over pricing

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room, Beaches, Nature
Cons: More bug spray at affordable prices (35 EUR for small spray can)
Location: Hiking is awesome, beaches are immaculate, restaurant staff courteous. Locals really don't give two ****s about you but who can blame them :)
Went for my honeymoon, booked a private beach front villa with pool. The room lived up to expectations albeit the beach view is hidden by large trees; acceptable in the name of privacy. The room itself was amazing although as others have suggested in their reviews. WIFI/Net coverage/speeds are poor at best. But if you're not able to connect to your router in the first place, ask for IT (best staff on island). l thought I was prepared by purchasing a local SIM for my unlocked phone, but cellular coverage on Silhouette island is relegated to the reception and breakfast restaurant areas only. Excepted 0 connectivity in your room 75% of the time. That said, it could be a blessing, since newly weds really shouldn't be wasting time on the net during their honeymoon... word to the wise, prepare all your media related entertainment before getting to Seychelles and you'll be fine. Beaches are pristine, but make sure you bring some water shoes to help with the rocks you'll find all over the water and your villa beach. The only real complaint I have is that the staff tends to play dumb a lot when informing you about activity and restaurant pricing. Most single person meals are enough to feed two people, so if you're looking to spend less than $300 on a meal for two, I suggest order an appetizer or two and a single main dish for two people. Also note that the butlers speak a terrible version of both english & french and I'm not referring to creole. Buyer Beware!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

A great getaway

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our experience was terrific. Our villa was right on the beach. It was beautiful and relaxing. We were there during the low season so it was nice to have the resort not very full. Only major complaint is that guests were permitted to smoke everywhere on the resort which made it quite difficult for us nonsmokers to be able to enjoy it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by theeeps from Sydney

Lovely peaceful private island resort!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of this hotel is the magical silhouette island - wonderful surrounding landscapes and access to great beaches at our doorstep. The spa treatment was wonderful - best ive ever had. Great buffets too. Good quality and prompt service when requested. Unfortunately room kept becoming quite hot overnight (?not sure what happened to AC), but otherwise had a great stay for our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Worthing, Sussex, UK

Paradise, no other word for the resort.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Paradise, super food, sun sea, beach facilities, location just amazing.
Cons: More TV channel selection required as current is very poor, although loved the rugby. The internet is rubbish, in this day and age 100% needed.
Location: Paradise, just so relaxing and the best sea, sandy beach & facilities in the world.
Only complaint was that the staff have obviously been told by the management to ask the customer every 5 mins if they are happy, very, very annoying. Let the customer enjoy the surroundings, the excellent service and wonderful views please. If unhappy I am sure the customer will raise a complaint. PS did not understand the need for a free nightly gift, nice but waste of money in our view. Spend money on internet upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Toronto, ON, Canada

Silhouette

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The beach and the food!
Cons: The surprise outstanding bill they told us about jus before we were leaving at 4 in morning
Location: Remote, breath taking!!
It was a great experience my wife and I as honeymooners loved it!!