Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Strategic hotel location for business meetings.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Previously submitted review, would like to know why it was dismissed.
Cons: Previously submitted review, would like to know why it was dismissed.
Location: Very poor. Previously submitted review, would like to know why it was dismissed.
Very poor. Previously submitted review, would like to know why it was dismissed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk

Nice hotel hidden away near a business district.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I arrived very late around 10:00 p.m. The room smelled bad, the tile floors in the bathroom and kitchen were sticky ( especially in the bathroom). The sheets had not been changed, the lamps were dusty, the nightstand had not been clean (black stuff all over the nightstand). Bathtub was clogged. When I complained that night, a staff person told me I would'n find anything better at the hotel but I could change rooms if I wanted. Could not find a manager to complain about the conditions. I wonder if this hotel is bankrupt?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethel Pasrk, PA

Not the best!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: They could provide more amenities.
Location: Seedy location, nothing to do near by.
Extended Stay has a nice idea -- it provides a small kitchen area, along with free wifi, parking, and a breakfast. However, everything is a minimal. You are given 2 sets of towels for each person. If you want clean ones during your stay, you need to exchange them yourself at the front desk. They also provide dishes, etc., but you need to check off what you will be using and they bring them to your room. Nothing to the extreme though. My husband and I only had 2 glasses in our room during our stay, and of course, you need to wash them while you are there. The breakfast was a grab and go with nothing more than muffins or oatmeal for breakfast. All in all, it's a great idea, but Extended Stay really needs to provide more comforts of home! Also, the location was in a seedy area of Norwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisure stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Centipeds in bathroom and kitchen. Power outage occurred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Had a nice stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and well appointed, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for me.
Cons: The television reception was poor and one of the burners on the cooktop was missing its knob.
Location: The hotel was very convenient to the Merritt Parkway, and all kinds of shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was quite close to the Merritt Parkway, and off a busy street, but in a very quiet, secluded spot. The room was very nice, and the breakfast was fine (and accurately described on the website). There were lots of stores and restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dog-gone sleepless night

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Good location and clean room
Cons: Either do not allow pets or do a much better job soundproofing the rooms
Location: Westport and Norwalk are cute New England communities with good shopping areas. Westport had a wonderful summer theatre founded by Paul Newman.
Our room was on the top floor which was apparently where all the guests with dogs were placed (we don't have a dog). 8 of the 10 rooms in our hallway had dogs and they barked back and forth at each other all night. The room itself was clean but the mattress was soft and lumpy and very uncomfortable. There is a Hilton Garden Inn next door; next time we'll pat the extra few dollars and stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bikerider from Here

Right where I needed it

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: I only ventured a few miles down the road but there is nothing to do here unless you want to visit Walmart.
This hotel was right where I needed it. After driving 6 hours to get there it was close to my next meeting and I like having the small kitchen for cooking light meals. The first plate I pulled out of the cabinet was a bit dirty and the shower head sprayed a little stream out to the side but other than that the room was clean and tidy. This is the first Extended Stay I have been to that didn't smell like cigarette smoke so there's a little bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Extended Stay was very comfortablewey e

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful employees. Clean envoirnment.
Cons: Remind employees to discuss matters of the hotel business out of the earshot of guests.
Location: The location was near the freeway, stores and lots of shopping and dining.
The staff was cordial and courteous, Very helpful, when asked questions regarding the hotel. The room was clean and odor free. The linens and towels very clean. I would recommend the hotel to a friend or family member. It was my first experience at an Extended Stay hotel and I would use your hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a fine hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com