Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A stop along the way

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Have a sign to make it easier to find the driveway to the motel.
We've been traveling on the East Coast, and found thzt we would be going through Waynesboro. It was a last minute reservation but we were given a comfortable room on the second floor. The young woman at the desk was very friendly and helped us check in quickly. The room was comfortable and quiet, which surprised me since ther was a busy street out front. The complementary breakfast had scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy, along with fruit, cereals, coffee and juice etc. The only issue I had was getting onto the service road to the motel. As we came upon the motel to our right I made a right turn at the corner, but didn't realize I had to make an immediate right to get onto the service road. At night, in rainy weather it was a pain to go back down the road and retrace my steps to get to the parking lot. There may have been an easier way but when you're there for the first time, it's frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, MD

Close to Skyline Drive

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was close to the southern entrance of the Skyline Drive, allowing us to get an early start the next morning.
Cons: If a crib with sheets is promised, we should not receive a broken Pack-n-Play without a crib mattress or sheets...
I made the reservation on Expedia 6 weeks ahead of our visit, specifying that we wanted three rooms close together and that we needed a crib in two of the rooms. I called the hotel directly 4 weeks ahead to confirm these requests and make sure it was in order. They confirmed to me that it would be set up accordingly. I asked if I needed to bring my own crib sheets and if they should be standard size; they said it wouldn't be necessary as they would be provided. When we arrived at the hotel, we found out that two of the rooms were together -while the third was on the other side of the hotel... Also, they said they would "have to go look if they could find cribs to bring to the rooms". After over an hour, they brought up two Pack-and-Plays. The one of them was broken along the back edge. There was no crib mattress (just the bottom "platform") and no sheets were provided... The staff was slow and unapologetic, though friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This is an older renovated hotel. I found it to be very clean and the staff friendly. It is not upscale but it is comfortable and at a good price. While I stayed I saw that there were many others that found it like I did. The parking lot was packed with cars The beds had pillow top pads but were not as comfortable as some other hotels. I still managed to have good nights sleep and the convenience of the location made it impossible to pass up. I would stay there again on future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a headache!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Door lock system
We rented this hotel for two nights for a girls getaway. When we first arrived we had issues with our key card opening the door. We notified the staff and they said " oh no not again" . She was able to open our door with some device and said we should be good now. We left for dinner and returned only to find the same problem. A maintence man was sent to our Room at 10 pm to address the issue. At 10:45 he was wanting to replace the door lock. We asked if he could do it tomorrow because we were ready for bed. We left the next morning early and when we returned we had the same problem once again. At This point we were thoroughly discussed with our stay here. I had asked about switching to a new room but never once was this granted. The staff member called maintence once again to come check the door. Anyway, we never were able to access our room without the assistance of the staff which is not acceptable. Be ware!!!'mm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alles in Ordnung

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr schönes und sauberes Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Renovated--where?

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: groundskeeping and updating
Location: wineries and staunton
okay stay, but for a little extra money there's better choices in the area with better amenties, rooms, and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

really good & underrated

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed great, AC good, shower very good, Bkfast til 10 was good but could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephaniefrom Columbia, MD

Group With Four Rooms Encountered No Issues

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a very good value. Clean and relatively new interior (with the exception of peeling bathroom wallpaper). There was also a continental breakfast, but our group went across the street to Cracker Barrel instead. We came with a group to go to the breweries in the area, and it was a fairly easy distance from all of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nicely renovated hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The fact that it is pet friendly.
Cons: The breakfast especially the coffee.
Location: Not within walking distance to restaurants. We stayed there only for one night and did not go anywhere.
the parking lot was large and We were able to park the car very close to our room. The restaurants were within a few minutes' driving distance. The hotel staff members were very pleasant. The breakfast was fair. The rooms were nicely furnished. The dog walking area was large and easily accessible. I would stay at this hotel or at another Days Inn because they are pet friendly.