Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-64 and Afton Valley amenities

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Plenty of space in the room. Pet friendly. Breakfast was provided as well.
Location: Wintergreen ski resort, lots of breweries and wineries.
Very clean and comfortable. Loved being able to travel with my dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy with friendly staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Clean and comfy with friendly staff! Basic but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast basic but great for being included in a reasonable price for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A stop along the way

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Have a sign to make it easier to find the driveway to the motel.
We've been traveling on the East Coast, and found thzt we would be going through Waynesboro. It was a last minute reservation but we were given a comfortable room on the second floor. The young woman at the desk was very friendly and helped us check in quickly. The room was comfortable and quiet, which surprised me since ther was a busy street out front. The complementary breakfast had scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy, along with fruit, cereals, coffee and juice etc. The only issue I had was getting onto the service road to the motel. As we came upon the motel to our right I made a right turn at the corner, but didn't realize I had to make an immediate right to get onto the service road. At night, in rainy weather it was a pain to go back down the road and retrace my steps to get to the parking lot. There may have been an easier way but when you're there for the first time, it's frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, MD

Close to Skyline Drive

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was close to the southern entrance of the Skyline Drive, allowing us to get an early start the next morning.
Cons: If a crib with sheets is promised, we should not receive a broken Pack-n-Play without a crib mattress or sheets...
I made the reservation on Expedia 6 weeks ahead of our visit, specifying that we wanted three rooms close together and that we needed a crib in two of the rooms. I called the hotel directly 4 weeks ahead to confirm these requests and make sure it was in order. They confirmed to me that it would be set up accordingly. I asked if I needed to bring my own crib sheets and if they should be standard size; they said it wouldn't be necessary as they would be provided. When we arrived at the hotel, we found out that two of the rooms were together -while the third was on the other side of the hotel... Also, they said they would "have to go look if they could find cribs to bring to the rooms". After over an hour, they brought up two Pack-and-Plays. The one of them was broken along the back edge. There was no crib mattress (just the bottom "platform") and no sheets were provided... The staff was slow and unapologetic, though friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This is an older renovated hotel. I found it to be very clean and the staff friendly. It is not upscale but it is comfortable and at a good price. While I stayed I saw that there were many others that found it like I did. The parking lot was packed with cars The beds had pillow top pads but were not as comfortable as some other hotels. I still managed to have good nights sleep and the convenience of the location made it impossible to pass up. I would stay there again on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel that is very nice

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised with the update of the Days Inn. Our room was really nice and breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom PLANET EARTH

GOOD FOR A NIGHT OF DRINKING

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went there for a place to crash after a wedding. I would recommend this hotel for that only. Just a one night not too worried about conditions then yes, if you are looking for a romantic getaway haha NOPE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a headache!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Door lock system
We rented this hotel for two nights for a girls getaway. When we first arrived we had issues with our key card opening the door. We notified the staff and they said " oh no not again" . She was able to open our door with some device and said we should be good now. We left for dinner and returned only to find the same problem. A maintence man was sent to our Room at 10 pm to address the issue. At 10:45 he was wanting to replace the door lock. We asked if he could do it tomorrow because we were ready for bed. We left the next morning early and when we returned we had the same problem once again. At This point we were thoroughly discussed with our stay here. I had asked about switching to a new room but never once was this granted. The staff member called maintence once again to come check the door. Anyway, we never were able to access our room without the assistance of the staff which is not acceptable. Be ware!!!'mm
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The worst Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would give 0 star if I could. Really Terrible experience. The room has terrible smell, carpet is dirty with stains. You can hear everything outside, people talking, toileting, walking, cars... could not sleep at all....