Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel full of bugs

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Terrible customer service. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestline,Ohio

Questionable

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Quiet,slept OK. Shower and walls dirty along with trash under bed. No coffee or tea in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Dog Friendly Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Reasonably clean, quiet, accepts dogs and had area near by for walking said dog.
Cons: Room could have been swept better - wood chips on floor from recent work. Having info in the room on local places to eat would be helpful, especially
Location: About 10 minutes from downtown Suffolk. Not sure what is near as I did not check that out.
I needed an affordable place to stay that would allow my dog. Days Inn was affordable, close to where I needed to be and allowed dogs. The room was reasonably clean, quiet, had a microwave and refrigerator and had a nice grassy area adjacent for walking the dog. The internet connection was a bit slower than I'm used to but did work well and allowed me to look up places to eat in the area since there was nothing in the room with that information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by no name, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

No redeeming qualities to recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed, linens and towels clean.
Cons: cover bare light bulbs in bathroom - tighten loose sink faucets, clean tub floor dirty, fix window drape - it billows above heater/ac unit.
Location: Rather depressing location - adjacent Food Lion supermarket the only positive note.
Strong curry odor permeates lobby and breakfast area. Propietor at desk wearing tank top style white undershirt with holes in it. Breakfast options miminal and marginal quality. Jelly available from a large jar open to all guests rather than individual sealed portion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Totally Disppointed

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing really, except it was a place to sleep.
Cons: Gut and remodel
Location: It was convenient to several places to eat
Selected hotel because it was cheap and originally thought was convenient for my visit. Had order a none smoking room with double bed. Was informed that the order received was for a smoking room, with double bed. Asked if I wanted a second floor or entry level room. Selected entry level. Was provided a smoking room with single bed. Room had a smoker's smell to it. Room was small. Walls had spots on them (looked like mildew). Heating unit looked mildewed. Ceiling was cracked and looked like would fall. Facility did not look like photo advertsised.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron from Batavia, il

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The room was tiny, sink leaked all over the floor. Felt like it was too run down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn from Lynchburg

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
The desk clerk was extremely rude. He was confrontational and tried to charge me extra once we got there. After some back and comments and I stated I would cancel the second night he told me I couldn't and he'd already gotten his money from Hotels.com. When I told him if he has his money, I guess he can't charge me extra which was when he told me, "fine", and the conversation ended. In all of my years booking hotels I have never been treated like this. Not only was he rude when we checked in, but when we called down for the Wifi password he made us walk down to get it. We asked for a wake up call that never came. The towels were rough feeling to the touch and were very small. I would not stay there again even though the price was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheryl from Charlotte

Seriously, don't stay here!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Staff is mean & not helpful at all and the place is not clean. Bugs (dead & alive) were in the room. Not sure how this place is still open
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
They have a lot of fixing up to do in the hotel rooms it's really run down compared to other hotels I've stayed at. There were terrible smells and the air conditioning in our room caused condensation on the floor so we walked on a wet carpet. Thank The Lord we only stayed one night.