Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Totally Disppointed

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing really, except it was a place to sleep.
Cons: Gut and remodel
Location: It was convenient to several places to eat
Selected hotel because it was cheap and originally thought was convenient for my visit. Had order a none smoking room with double bed. Was informed that the order received was for a smoking room, with double bed. Asked if I wanted a second floor or entry level room. Selected entry level. Was provided a smoking room with single bed. Room had a smoker's smell to it. Room was small. Walls had spots on them (looked like mildew). Heating unit looked mildewed. Ceiling was cracked and looked like would fall. Facility did not look like photo advertsised.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaronfrom Batavia, il

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was tiny, sink leaked all over the floor. Felt like it was too run down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawnfrom Lynchburg

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerk was extremely rude. He was confrontational and tried to charge me extra once we got there. After some back and comments and I stated I would cancel the second night he told me I couldn't and he'd already gotten his money from Hotels.com. When I told him if he has his money, I guess he can't charge me extra which was when he told me, "fine", and the conversation ended. In all of my years booking hotels I have never been treated like this. Not only was he rude when we checked in, but when we called down for the Wifi password he made us walk down to get it. We asked for a wake up call that never came. The towels were rough feeling to the touch and were very small. I would not stay there again even though the price was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherylfrom Charlotte

Seriously, don't stay here!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is mean & not helpful at all and the place is not clean. Bugs (dead & alive) were in the room. Not sure how this place is still open
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
They have a lot of fixing up to do in the hotel rooms it's really run down compared to other hotels I've stayed at. There were terrible smells and the air conditioning in our room caused condensation on the floor so we walked on a wet carpet. Thank The Lord we only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfying

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Terrible .. Staff was rude , dirty ,, towels and wash clothes were dingy .. We slept on our towels we came with... With all do respect to Days Inn .. But this particular one needs a lot of work !!! Period
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ansyn Banksfrom Louisville, KY

Disappointed

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at other Days Inn hotels before but this one was perhaps the poorest representation of this chain. Some people should not be allowed to manage hotels. Perhaps they have not taken the necessary classes in total quality management resulting in poor customer service. The management was argumentative, and disrespectful to my wive and I. We had some standard questions about our bill during check-in. The management answered our questions, but their combative nature left us with a bad taste in our mouths. We made sure to stay away from them afterwards. The condition of the room was subpar to say the least. Lumpy mattresses, old broken furniture, and a moldy shower curtain were the our biggest concerns. Although we should have left, we prepaid for the room (cheaper rate this way but non refundable) and toughed it out. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lexy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Hampton

Horible front desk lady! Bad stay!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is not Days Inn standard. The lady who seems to run the front desk 24/7 is so rude that she alone could have ruined the stay. But the beds are uncomfortable, rooms not clean or maintained and the free breakfast was a disappointment. We were there three days on business and need to go back for about three days every week, but never again at the Suffolk Days Inn. There was no elevator, stuff in the room did not work, and nothing compared to other Days Inn locations. When we tried to call back to the room she was rude and said to use their cell phone. I do not know how they keep the Days Inn flag???? My recommendation is to stay anywhere but there even if you sleep in your car.