Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel was in the middle of a re- model. The staff made the best of it. We didn't always have water.
Cons: Nothing, because of the remodel.
Location: Great view of the mountains from our location. Downtown Breckenridge close by. Shopping, restaurants close by. Biking/ walking
Loved Breckenridge! Friendly people, God's beauty surrounds you wherever you go. Great food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cabin feel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
No AC, Not really any breakfast. No gym or pool. Great view and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Great scenic experience

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The Lodge at Breckenridge was truly picture perfect. Tucked away in the mountains, the views took our breath away. Close to downtown and easy to get to; definitely would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The view was the best thing about this hotel. Staff was nice, but not helpful. They gave dog owners in front of us a "construction discount" but nothing to us( no dogs). So, if you have a dog make sure you get it.The room hadn't been cleaned well so there was food under the ottomans when we moved it and also in the sleeper sofa. No cutlery in room's kitchenette. The water was off but they didn't offer any bottled water for us to drink in the meantime.. Workers appear to be hanging out there after they finish the workday. They sat on balcony with case of Busch watching guests check into hotel, but it was pretty quiet at night after they finished working for the day. In short, if the owners/ investors kept this hotel open so staff continue to get paid, I'll cut them some slack. Otherwise, they should have shut this hotel down until "reno" was completed...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kearney ne

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel but a long ways out of town. They had redone parts of the room but never finished it. Breakfast was really bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not what expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014
While I knew this hotel was under renovation, I did not know the hot tub was out of commission. Which is a big deal when that is what you are looking for in a getaway for the weekend. Not only that, but the cable only had about five channels that were actually working. Should have done more research before booking. Location is out of downtown as well. Should be nice once is finished renovations though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Beautiful, very dog friendly lodge

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I picked a bad time to visit with hotel renovations in the works, but, overall, it was a great vacation. The noise was a bit excessive and went on past 6pm. The staff was very apologetic about it. The property is gorgeous and I can't wait Togo back after renovations are finished. Our room didn't have a fridge or microwave as I was advised when I booked online. I was counting on the fridge and ended spending money on an ice chest and ice. The restaurant is closed so the continental breakfast was a joke, literally, many guests were making fun of it. The only complaints I have are related to the current renovations and I understand that is temporary. The staff, the surroundings and the natural charm of the property prevailed! My main focus was dog friendliness and they get a 5/5 stars from me in that category. There was no discrimination in size or breed, which is unusual but very welcome. My dog was even allowed to accompany me in the massage room at the Meridian Spa. Even though the construction brought my rating down, the staff and the dogs friendliness of the lodge will keep me coming back again and again. Its off the beaten path, super relaxing (when the hammering ends) and downright beautiful. If you're looking for something dog friendly but also charismatic, give it a try....I doubt you'll be disappointed...although for optimum satisfaction, I'd wait till renovations are done this fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Hot tub broken
Location: Nice trails and car rides with views nearby
Friendly laid back staff and well appointed rooms with great views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovations....come back another year!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel does mention that it is going under renovations but for the dollar paid I would definitely go elsewhere. No room keys issued due to there system being down. Every time we had to lock the room we needed to be let in by staff with a master key. Beautiful mountain view deck closed for renovations. Hot tub closed for renovations. Banging and construction heard within our room (Even on a sunday morning). Kind and helpful staff. I am sure the place will be great once completed but until then avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Larkspur, Colorado

Changes needed.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The view was magnificent! Room was nice. Loved the balcony.
Cons: Add a mirror in bedroom, replace electric outlets.
Location: The location was good, the mall was fun to walk. The steep hill was good for my legs, great exercise!
Need another mirror. Outlets are too loose. My plugs kept falling out.