Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location close to a sporting event we were attending.
Cons: Paint over the water spots in the ceiling. Fix the vending machine so it accepts dollar bills. Add bananas or some type of fruit for breakfast.
Location: Lewis and Clark Center in Nebraska City was a wonderful experience. We highly recommend it.
It was a decent motel for the price. The location was a plus for us as we had planned activities in Lincoln, Nebraska and Nebraska City, Nebraska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO.

calm weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The closeness of shops
Cons: na
Location: Lots of food places; close to Lincoln, NE and Omaha, NE
There was no noise and I could get a lot of work done without any outside disturbance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom wisconsin

At least it's safe

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
dont expect much when staying here. The breakfast is beyond terrible. Stale cereal, imposter orange juice, freezer full of ego waffles, and biscuits and gravy that are just downright disgusting. The staff is very unfriendly and rude, will go out of their way to try to avoid your needs... Walls are paper thin, you can hear someone closing their door down the hallway. Showers are small and have a posted safety hazard, staff will not put a rubber mat in the room, you have to ask for one. I would not say our room was spotless, but it was relatively clean. The room has 50 channels, none of which are ESPN or any sports channel. I would recommend this hotel only for just an quick overnight stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was okay but carpets were dirty in the hall. Linens were a bit dingy sheets and towels. Location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok but be more aware than I was that it is 20 miles from the interstate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Last Resort

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were not as advertised but the room was clean. They are the last resort if you cant stay in Lincoln. No taxi service available at this location. Get in and Get out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Horrible experience. Started at the front desk with the most unorganized, unprofessional individual checking us is. Room looked ok at first..older but we weren't too concerned until we sat down on the rock hard mattress.. And...the room was infested with fleas!!!!!!! Absolutely disgusting. They were in thr bed..jumping on my ankles as I was by the sink..Everywhere! Gross gross gross! To top it all off. .front desk guy wasnt concerned about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clifton E.from Kentucky

Hot n smelly

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked into our room after dealing with the creepy night clerk and gettin bumped twice only to find the room #200 had a dank musty smell and cigarette butts on the floor ... Not to mention the a/c was in poor shape and didn't work properly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just okay... but not many options

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given this is the only option in Syracuse, it wasn't terrible. However, there are some definite opportunities for improvement. The grounds outside were not well maintained. It needed to be mowed desperately. The hotel was obviously formerly a franchise that has gone private. It has not been touched since it was opened in terms of updates. The TVs in the rooms are still the old box style TVs. There is a mini-fridge in the room, but it is left unplugged, presumably to save electricity. Finally, make sure you hunt down the best rate. I was staying here for a wedding, but the "wedding block" room rate was $10 MORE than the rate posted on the website, which completely defeated the purpose of a room block. I ended up booking via hotels.com for a rate that was discounted below the website rate.