Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scottsbluff, NE

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Security and Comfort. Convenience for access from to State highway. Good Parking.
Cons: Cell Phone coverage was not available. Hotel Manager compensated by enabling long distance calling from the foom. Motel WIFI was present/
Location: Very quiet. Gas station across the street for small things. Good on the way
Hotel and grounds were clean and neat. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

no housekeeping during 2 day stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
No soap in room when we arrived. Went to front desk to get soap. No housekeeping or change of towels, or evidence of attempt to clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Great clean room.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Clean and spacious. Only complain is calling several times before the phone was answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price and clean.
Cons: Breakfast and pool.
Location: Conveniently located on hwy 2. Lincoln was our destination. Most of the hotels were booked there but Syracuse is only 30 miles south.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were accommodating. We chose this hotel because they said they had a pool--but the pool was out of service. The staff didn't give any explanations why. The breakfast was a little skimply. A nice place--the pool was the only disappointment. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there.

Posted May 4, 2015
Not very clean room, door wasn't secure and breakfast should have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Don't be fooled by the supposed great rate

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cons: The hotel could you a good cleaning and then maintain housekeeping. It needs to be treated for bugs and have a maintenance schedule for treatment.
The first thing I noticed was how dirty the floors looked. Upon entering the room, I inspected the beds to discover that the sheets had not been changed on one of them (cigarette lighter in the bed was a good indicator) and the room was dusty. I went downstairs and was given a room on the second floor but the key wouldn't work even after having rekeyed. I think the lock was broke. After going back down again, the desk clerked grabbed a key for another room and took me upstairs to make sure the key worked and the room was acceptable. Considering how tired I was it would do. Later that night, I discovered a bug crawling on the bed. I couldn't wait to check out the next day. Oh and the ice machine on the second floor wasn't even hooked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location close to a sporting event we were attending.
Cons: Paint over the water spots in the ceiling. Fix the vending machine so it accepts dollar bills. Add bananas or some type of fruit for breakfast.
Location: Lewis and Clark Center in Nebraska City was a wonderful experience. We highly recommend it.
It was a decent motel for the price. The location was a plus for us as we had planned activities in Lincoln, Nebraska and Nebraska City, Nebraska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO.

calm weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The closeness of shops
Cons: na
Location: Lots of food places; close to Lincoln, NE and Omaha, NE
There was no noise and I could get a lot of work done without any outside disturbance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from wisconsin

At least it's safe

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
dont expect much when staying here. The breakfast is beyond terrible. Stale cereal, imposter orange juice, freezer full of ego waffles, and biscuits and gravy that are just downright disgusting. The staff is very unfriendly and rude, will go out of their way to try to avoid your needs... Walls are paper thin, you can hear someone closing their door down the hallway. Showers are small and have a posted safety hazard, staff will not put a rubber mat in the room, you have to ask for one. I would not say our room was spotless, but it was relatively clean. The room has 50 channels, none of which are ESPN or any sports channel. I would recommend this hotel only for just an quick overnight stay.