Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small cold room

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Location: It is out of town. It is too far to walk to anything.
The room was clean and appeared well maintained. It was cold. It had steam heat and when we arrived, I turned it all the way up. We spent the evening in a cold room. It warmed up to 68 by the time we left the next day. The bed was soft and not very firm. Plenty of hot water for showers etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rochelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A warm and dry place to stay during a ski trip.

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is nothing bad that makes me want to steer others away from Brundage Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
no on site restaurant (as stated in review), room small, bed hard, walls thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at the Brundage Inn because of its price and because it was one of the few places left with a room available. It is a quite charming place, but you get what you pay for. The bed was quite hard and the bed frame squeaked any time you moved, making it hard to get a good nights sleep. The Brundage Inn is also located just far enough out of town that the passing traffic makes much more noise due to their speed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuna, ID

not a happy camper

Posted Feb 15, 2011
With our room located beneath the stairs with only mini blinds for privacy it left us awake and feeling like everyone could see our every move. Our room had smelled of faint barf and when we woke to no hot water for showers we were given the excuse that the heaters to our rooms used all the steam needed to heat the water. Loved the town not the motel. :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orofino, ID

Don't try to sleep in room 110, unless they fix it

Posted Feb 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
The worst night ever! Didn't sleep a wink because the old wood bed frame squeeked if you even breathed. They called the room a Suite, ha! It was as small as some closets I've been in and the second room WAS a closet, with two bunkbeds built into it! OMG!
2 out of 5
by Traveler from Boise, Idaho

Not Impressed - Will not Return

Posted Aug 9, 2010
I booked a Balcony Suite with Full Kitchen & Loft room. The balcony suites are located on the lake side of the hotel (away from the highway). The unit I ended up receiving was NOT a balcony suite and faced the highway. There was no loft either. I checked in at 5:00pm and got the room keys, but didn't go to the room until around 10:00pm, so I didn't know until too late that we received the wrong room. The air conditioning hadn't been turned on at all so the room was very hot. The air conditioning units were very weak and only cooled the 3 feet around them, so I opened the windows which let in all the highway noise. There were no queen sized beds (one double and two twins - and one full sized futon). The double bed was hard and the pillows roughly as thin as a blanket. Between the highway noise and uncomfortable bed, I hardly slept all night. Then a group of folks met up right outside the hotel around 8:30am the following morning, and their cigarette smoke came in both the windows and the air conditioning units. We decided to just get going, but when we got to the car realized we left some items in the refridgerator. My husband went back to get them, but could not unlock the room door. It turns out it's been on the maintenance list for weeks, so they sent a maintenance person to look at it. He broke the key off in the lock and spent so much time fidgeting with it, we decided just to take a loss and replace the items left in the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waunakee, WI

Great value

Posted Oct 3, 2009
This hotel is a good value for the money. It's handy to McCall and is no-frills, but clean and the staff is friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bad experience

Posted Aug 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
At checkin they wanted to photocopy my license and credit card - bad idea and probably illegal. The room smelled musty, the toilet seat and sink were broken, and there wasn't even a piece of soap in the bathroom - no amenities. The desk closed for the night around 7 PM making it impossible to receive phone calls. Wi-Fi was not working properly. I pre-paid for two nights so stuck it out. There was no maid service. High season and the place was almost empty.