Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmanuelfrom Reims

Avignon palais des papes

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour professionnel. Hôtel au pied du palais des papes Très bon accueil
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rodrigofrom Goiânia

Muito bom

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado, quarto em boas condições, banheiro confortável e estacionamento pago a uma média distancia do hotel (5 minutos a pé).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juanfrom Houston, TX

Excellent choice in Avignon.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mercure hotels are usually very reliable and this one is not the exception. Besides being almost next door to the Palace of the Popes, the hotel is very comfortable in all aspects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Avignon Location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
This hotel is located just off the Place de Horlage, and is almost adjacent to the Popes' Palace. Its central location is is strong point, and the hotel staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. The room I had was angular and small, modern in design and furnishing. The bed was comfortable but no comfortable lounge chair was in the room. Sound insulation was great and the curtains blocked the outdoor light, allowing for a good nights sleep. The bathroom was adequate in size but with limited vanity space adjacent to the sink. Good water pressure with plenty of hot water. The breakfast buffet was quite expensive, so I had breakfast elsewhere. I was asked to pay for breakfast at checkout, but this was dismissed without debate when I informed them that I did not eat breakfast at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great hotel in an excellent location. Right between the Pope's Palace and the main square and no more than 5 minutes walk to the river. Very comfortable and clean with excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernardfrom Parus

Bon hotel très bien placé

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres agréables mais vraiment petites. Parking extrêmement difficile d'accès et loin de l'hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It has great location, amenities, and enclosed parking. Excellent customer service too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana beatrizfrom Ribeirao preto

Hotel muito bom excelente localizacao adoramos

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa localizacao perfeita cidade linda