Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Boston, USA

Excellent! Great location and great price!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. Clean, modern, attractive rooms, hotel has all the amenities, great staff and great location. I never usually write reviews but this hotel exceeded my expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H Sina

Good 4 star hotel in good location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lin from Romford, UK

A lovely hotel but

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely and very modern hotel. We really enjoyed our room with a couple of exceptions. A tea and coffee making tray was provided but with paper cups. Real cups or mugs would have been nicer. Also, the hotel is advertised as having air conditioning, but while we were there, as it was autumn it had been turned off. (So no heating or air conditioning). It happened to be unseasonably hot so our rooms were too warm. We spoke to reception but nothing was changed. Having said that everything else about the hotel was lovely, very clean, very peaceful and in a perfect location for exploring Avignon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lam from Birmingham

can't complaint

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
just outside the historic city wall, good dinner / breakfast, couldn't found any fault really!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location short walk to the station and town

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Great location short walk to the station and town
Location: Great location short walk to the station and town
Great location short walk to the station and town, and very tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bert from Houston Texas

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great well appointed rooms right outside the city centre less than two blocks from the station. The sites are about 10 minutes from the hotel. The buffet was good and worth the money and the bar in the evening was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience in Avignon

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Breakfast could be more adequately staffed.
Easy to get to. Parking on the premises. Across the street from the city wall. As convenient as possible in Avignon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: staff service
Location: Need to walk 5 minutes into the old town
The rooms were clean, it was interesting sharing a nearly translucent shower with your parents. I had booked a stay for 3 persons in one room and the third bed had not been made when we arrived in the late evening. The hotel appeared to have been short staffed when asked for someone to be sent up. Also I unfortunately left my iphone cable and the charge suggested was €20 to get it back and was asked for my credit card details through email which is not secure. Having stayed in Novotels several times for work, I was bit disappointed in this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gregmct from london

better than average novotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
really enjoyed the stay although only one night after walk in provence before return home to uk. hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. very good standard of accommodation opposite the local SNCF (not TGV)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TheFraz from UK

Great front desk service

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were really positive and helpful on the front desk which was nice on arrival. Hotel has large car park and good access into and out of Avignon for the surrounding area. It's close to the old town centre (just outside walls) and you can easily walk to restaurants (3-10 mins) etc. For those who want a modern hotel, it makes a good base if you plan to travel out to surrounding sights (of which there are many) but also want to enjoy the centre.