Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jenison, MI

Good place for a short stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: We did not need taxi from the train station, we could walk to all attraction, and there was a pool.
Cons: Not sure
Location: The entire Avignon center can be crossed in 20 min on foot so everything is close
We chose Novotel because it is kid friendly and is located by the train station and we came to Avignon just for on night on the way from Paris to the coast. The hotel is all right but more average than great. It is by the train station so no need for taxi and it is also close to all attractions. On the other hand the same location makes it exposed to noise of trains and overall area is not as appealing as hotels located within the old city wall. The building is boring but efficient, somewhat Holiday inn style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Convenience and comfort near the centre of Avignon

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Modern and comfortable hotel just outside the walls of Avignon. Free parking and avoids the one way system inside the walls. Convenient walking distance to the major attractions. Typical European breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Debary, Fl

Nice hotel right by train station.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Due to the French train strike we didn't arrive till 11:30pm. The staff was very friendly and we were still able to get food. Right next to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel is nice and location is very good. Pool area was good. Very good service and recommendations from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel is directly across from entrance to City Centre. Parking is easy accessible and reasonably priced. Breakfast was not included and a bit pricey so walk into the city and choose from many cafés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pet from Makati, Philippines

Best Location Ever

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel has best of everything but Location is the best. 5 minute walk from the train station and just a 10 min walk to the heart of town and the place of the popes. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Harrow

Lovely hotel near the walls of the city of Avignon

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The play area for kids.
Location: 20 min walk away from the old town and broken bridge.
The hotel is of modern decor and 20 min walk away from the broken bridge and palais des popes. The facilities were clean and perfectly adequate. The restaurant in the hotel is convenient especially when on the night we checked in nothing else was open outside, but the food isn't that great. The hotel has a play area for kids which was very good. The parking of the hotel was nicely lit. There is free wifi but the internet is slow in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Texas

Quiet location

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, clean
Cons: Better pillows, wash cloths in the bathrooms would be nice
Location: Opposite the town wall, easy access to train station, easy 10 minute walk to the Palace of the Popes
Nice hotel in quiet location just a few mins walk to the old town. Very clean and comfortable rooms, good restaurant and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, wait staff, pool, breakfast
Cons: Not much. The breakfast is pretty good, one of the better ones of our trip, but it would need some eggs and sausage to be perfect.
Location: It is located right outside the wall, so it could not be any better. You just cross the street and your there. You can walk anywhere from there.
My family stayed at this hotel last week, and we enjoyed it very much. It was the nicest, cleanest, and most modern hotel that we stayed in during our trip. It looks brand new, and it is spotless. The pool area is very nice, so we actually spent some time just hanging out by the pool ordering snacks and drinks and watching the kids swim. It was a very pleasant break from sightseeing, and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is new and clean.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It's a nice hotel, staffs are friendly and helpful. Only you still need a bit walk to the town center for foods but it didn't a matter for us.