Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Reliable comfort and quality

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and (small but with Kapla building blocks) play area for son where he could chill and meet other kids. Good mix of French and English.
Cons: Speed of service in the restaurant. And fire alarm ("technical fault") at 11.30pm which was a new experience for son!
Location: Walking distance from Avignon sights. And train station, but not the TGV station which is a shuttle/taxi ride away and not many taxis so plan ahead!
Perfect for three-night stay. We spent one day at the hotel around the pool and another seeing the bridge and tourist/shopping area. Clean and attention to detail in the design which makes it look and feel special. We particularly liked the light fittings and the magic glass in the bathroom which frosted and went clear at the touch of the button. Food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good value,excellent staff and good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a comfortable week in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My only comment would be that the air conditioning was adequate but not very efficient and that the room sundries were not topped up very generously. We often struggled to make one cup of coffee each day. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wayne,nj

Great hotel right outside avignon wall

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We were a family of five. This Novotel was our favorite that we stayed at throughout France. The location was great right outside the wall. The kids enjoyed the pool and the kids center there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jenison, MI

Good place for a short stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: We did not need taxi from the train station, we could walk to all attraction, and there was a pool.
Cons: Not sure
Location: The entire Avignon center can be crossed in 20 min on foot so everything is close
We chose Novotel because it is kid friendly and is located by the train station and we came to Avignon just for on night on the way from Paris to the coast. The hotel is all right but more average than great. It is by the train station so no need for taxi and it is also close to all attractions. On the other hand the same location makes it exposed to noise of trains and overall area is not as appealing as hotels located within the old city wall. The building is boring but efficient, somewhat Holiday inn style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Convenience and comfort near the centre of Avignon

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Modern and comfortable hotel just outside the walls of Avignon. Free parking and avoids the one way system inside the walls. Convenient walking distance to the major attractions. Typical European breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Debary, Fl

Nice hotel right by train station.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Due to the French train strike we didn't arrive till 11:30pm. The staff was very friendly and we were still able to get food. Right next to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel is nice and location is very good. Pool area was good. Very good service and recommendations from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel is directly across from entrance to City Centre. Parking is easy accessible and reasonably priced. Breakfast was not included and a bit pricey so walk into the city and choose from many caf├ęs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pet from Makati, Philippines

Best Location Ever

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel has best of everything but Location is the best. 5 minute walk from the train station and just a 10 min walk to the heart of town and the place of the popes. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Harrow

Lovely hotel near the walls of the city of Avignon

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The play area for kids.
Location: 20 min walk away from the old town and broken bridge.
The hotel is of modern decor and 20 min walk away from the broken bridge and palais des popes. The facilities were clean and perfectly adequate. The restaurant in the hotel is convenient especially when on the night we checked in nothing else was open outside, but the food isn't that great. The hotel has a play area for kids which was very good. The parking of the hotel was nicely lit. There is free wifi but the internet is slow in my opinion.