Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom watson ca.

Very close to everything I needed

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very good, nice, clean, confortable, close to everything, the staff is educated and polite, made me feel good. It was a great weekend.thanks for such a good job.and people were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask for a building away from the road.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very nice place, but the road can be noisy, so ask for a room in a building away from the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monrovia, CA

Nice hotel on golf course.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Nice hotel. Good location. Staff very nice and accommodating. Bathroom has no vents (shower area needs vents). There were bugs in the window sills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Great location for a longer stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location, and large suite with full kitchen, great pool.
Cons: Breakfast choices limited - almost same every day.
10 Days in Oxnard to visit family in nearby Santa Paula. Nicely set up, easy to get to and from, good breakfast (although it could have been a little more varied - almost exact same choices every day).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Bruno, CA

Hotel close to wedding and reception

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast had variety and quite a lot of seating, especially during off the peak hours.
Cons: In bathroom: new drain (very old) in room #2923 and new door stopper (rusty) are needed.
Location: Fun Ventura downtown area, great little shops and restaurants The Mission
Liked location, near our event which included a wedding on the beach and reception at a nearby golf club. Room had everything we needed and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sparks, nevada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We stayed in a suite which was beautiful. It was fully equipped with a kitchen which was great since we have toddlers and needed a fridge to put their juice and food. We loved the fact that they provide breakfast. There was a variety of food to choose from. Our sweet was clean. Would defiantly stay there again and take advantage of the pools and hot tubs..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Hotel we enjoyed a lot

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms. Full kitchen. Clean.
Location: There is a Whole Foods Market nearby
Exellent hotel. The layout of the hotel is a bit unusual - it looks more like an apartment complex but the rooms are spacious and very nice with a full kitchen. We liked staying there a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corona,ca

Luxury at an affordable price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Love to stay here. Rooms are affordable and beautiful. Very comfy beds and surprisingly comfortable sofa beds. Staff is very attentive and their breakfast is amazing. Kids loved the pool. Very clean and convenient. Love it!!! Will be looking for this chain everywhere we vacation. Marriott Oxnard at river ridge, you guys are doing a fabulous job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

getting better each year

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Our AFWVA group has been going there for a couple of years and they have been getting better each time. Its like home away from home. Love it here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brookfrom Oxnard, CA

Great Hotel To Stay At

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we love locally, my husband and I decided to spend the night at the Marriott at River Ridge after hearing so many great reviews. And everyone was right on. The hotel was fabulous. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but the pillows made up for it and we slept comfortably. We loved the late check-out of noon, but wished the check-in time had been sooner. Overall, we loved it and will DEFINITELY be going back soon. For another over-night get-a-way.