Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx Az

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This was my first time staying here and I LOVED it!! We stayed in the pent house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Rated well for so many reasons

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service, Breakfast, Spot on room.
Location: Beach, Mullen Museum
We booked this hotel for an overnight stay with the plans to use the shuttle offered to get around Oxnard. The hotel is in a residential area that is away from any major restaurants or businesses. The shuttle let us get to the beach, the downtown area and the museums. The room was in good condition. The comfort level from the thermostat control, to the furniture to the beds were all great in our opinion. Breakfast was well managed to feed a full house of people with lots of choices. We even made use of the pool and spa which was had good upkeep as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Comfortable stay with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, roominess, and kitchen
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Close to outlet malls, malls, harbors, parks, old towns, Victorian architecture, restaurants, department stores, grocery stores, the ocean, and golf.
We brought our two dogs with us to stay three nights. The overall experience was great! Our dogs tend to bark if they hear a noise (like a mouse burp) or see something that is unidentifiable. I am happy to say there were very few bark-fests. The breakfast was excellent! There was plenty of protein, carbs, and fruit to choose from. We enjoyed this immensely. The wine hour was a little like a meat-house because many people we pushy trying to get snack food and wine. That was not pleasant, but this was not the hotel's fault. Some people are just very rude. The beds were comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook our dinners (except spices and seasonings).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: More choices for breakfast meats, only had sausage.
Great place to stay for wanting a great priced suite with privacy and additional rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VV

Good

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: We love the studio.room and the breakfast was excellent. Also, they had a golf course and a pit.
Cons: We did not like that the blanket got a hole in it and one of the two chairs from the dinning room was in really bad condition. (Broken).
Location: Location was perfect for us.
Our experience was good overall. They have a fantastic layout of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice and accessible

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: This hotel offers free breakfast everyday, real breakfast, and staff are really helpful and understanding.
Cons: Extend breakfast time to 10 am, it is hard some times to make it by 9:30..
Close to down town Oxnard, where you will find historic houses, restaurants and shopping, close to farms where you can buy fresh fruits and vegetables.. easy access to freeway if you are looking to go to Ventura or Santa Barbara for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from santa barbara

Dirty floors

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Carpet Floors were very dirty. Our feet was like we walked bared foot from outside. Other than that, there were construction/ remodeling going on so it looks like they are trying to replace the stairs and rails to the second floors. The breakfast was pretty good for the most part. It was just a little too crowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erlyn from Los Angeles

Fantastic Get Away

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Wonderful, very restful & convenient to everything. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice venue for a party!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The kitchen!
This was my first visit to this hotel. Good breakfast. Close to many things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xtine from Bakersfield, CA

Great location & Family Accomodation

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I'd highly recommend this hotel. Our family spent a very comfortable stay there. When staying in the area, this place is a must.