Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by AutoShopper from Denver

Horrible!!! Requested Refund and Left

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing, my refund.
Cons: Everything! It is like the hotel on TV that you see people renting at hourly rates!!! Really!?!?!
We booked this because the over rating of this hotel was 3.8 starts out of five!!!! Really!?!?! This place was disgusting to the point my 11 year old daughter started to cry because she didn't want to stay there. We reserved the room using Expedia then the guy at the desk barely spoke English and said we didn't have a reservation. He said that was ok and asked us if one bed was o.k. I told him over and over no, we needed two beds. After getting him to understand two beds were needed he got us a room. Room 103. We opened the door and the heat wave was on! It was probably over 100 degrees in the room! There was broken molding, broken closet doors, no curtain in the bathroom and worse, the cleanliness was disgusting! There was a pubes and other hair on the pillows and sheets!! I am not sure they were even washed after the last person stayed! DO NOT GO. When I complained the hotel manager asked if I wanted another room!!! I declined and left ASAP!!!! Thank you for the refund!
3 out of 5
by Bob from Texas

Cheap and convenient; nothing special

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cheap; right on highway; easy in/out
Cons: Room smelled a little stale
Location: Did not stay long enough to enjoy anything
I checked in at 1 am, so there was not much of an experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice room at a reasonable price.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Good rate for a nice room
Room was ok, nothing special, but was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Dee from Denver, Co

Quiet and off the highway

Posted Apr 3, 2014
It was a bit of a fun time trying to find this place as it is not on the service road but down Mainstreet and tucked in a little. I'm not quite sure that this is the place for families but I got the impression from the people in the parking lot that this "mainly cash hotel" was more for the locals and seedy doings. It was clean and was okay for one night but we got out of there at sun up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value Choice

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Great value for the money and very nice staff.
Cons: The carpet was a bit worn but who cares?
Location: This is Vernon, Texas, population 11,000. If you are looking for something to do, drive to Wichita Falls.
I stay in a lot of low-priced motels. This one is way above average. It was clean and well furnished with a king size bed, new Samsung flat screen TV, desk & chair and plenty of overhead lights and lamps. Everything worked. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Dr Deb

Affordable but not the cleanest

Posted Dec 24, 2013
This was the cheapest motel I could find in this city. Rooms are quite old and not as well maintained as could be. Hot and cold taps backwards. Room needs a very good clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room
Clean, overall noce
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gardening gail from southeastern New Mexico

Price that can't be beat!

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Good beds, excellent pillows, clean and an affordable price
Cons: Turn on the airconditioners to cool rooms down for the evening! Make your guests feel welcome the minute the door is opened!
I was looking for a decent but inexpensive room for one night and this fit the bill. It was an older facility but had been kept in good condition. The room was rather tight on space. I had booked for two queen beds but got a room with one full and one queen which fortunately worked out. This part of Texas is hot and humid and my BIG complaint was that the air conditioner was not on when I got in the room. It was a stifling oven and took a long time to cool off. The bathroom was unbearably hot, making it impossible to shower that evening. The beds were comfortable, though, and once the room cooled off (thank heavens the air conditioner was a power house!), it met my needs. I have stayed in "better" chain motels who have the most attrocious pillows known to man. This little place had some of the best pillows I have encountered in the last five years! That was a marvelous surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross carpet

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: you can park right by the door
Cons: disgusting carpet, no breakfast
The carpet literally looked like it had pigeons using it for a toilet. There were light colored spots ALL OVER it! They were stuck to it, I have no idea what they were (gum??) but we NEVER let our feet touch it. Put towels down on it. The light switch didn't work in the bathroom, only the pull chain on the mirror light. The "breakfast" was cold cereals (3 sugary choices, the Raisin Bran was empty) and that was it. You had to ask for milk. There was coffee but you had to ask them to brew it, no hot tea, no bagels, toast, fruit, nothing. Should not be advertised as breakfast at all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by murphy from Fort Worth

Mine

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Nice shower
Room was clean and affordable. It was comfortable and ver accessible.