Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: proximity to relatives
Cons: More pillows and a wash cloth in bathroom would be nice .Also no plastic cups in bthroom
Location: close to everything
overall experience was good - the staff is good however we did ask for 2 wake up calls and never received either of them causing to us to be late for a important family function.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Free wi-fi in the room.
Cons: Cleanliness....
First, the place needs a good cleaning. There was trash in the hallways, tubs that sat in the hallways for days, and bathroom was moderately clean. You need to ask for kitchen items, they don't just provide them. The furniture in the room looks like it belongs in a second-hand Ikea store. Breakfast is coffee or tea, some fruit, and packaged muffins or Quaker oatmeal bars. There are packages of instant oatmeal, but not sure where to get the hot water. I understand this hotel is inexpensive, and I don't expect a lot of service for the price, but at least keep the place clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems, a good stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We wanted to go to DC and Fairfax is of course already a little far away. Despite the distance it was quite expensive (Cherry Blossom time...). We booked with breakfast, but there was none. However, there was a small kitchen in our room. The room was clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Great service, convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Great service, location, and room size.
Location: Food, shopping, highway, DC metro.
Located in the parking lot of the mall allowed us easy access to dining and the highway. There was a slight problem with our reservations, but Sara handled it and took great care of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to home

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything else.
We needed to leave the house due to pipe issues, so booked two rooms in this nearby hotel, late, for just one night. The front desk clerk was just barely civil, the place is run-down, just barely clean, and not well-appointed to begin with. Breakfast was a table of apples, granola bars and mass-packaged muffins put out in the hallway. The remote for our TV was missing, and when my husband called the desk to get one, it didn't work. I would neither stay there again nor recommend this awful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my class

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Need a lot of work and not convien For who wants to stay for pleasure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leave it as the last choice

Posted Mar 26, 2015
When I entered the room, there was a bad smell. No place for breakfast, just a small table in front of the front desk. There was local AC/heating unit which make a loud noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issue you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the heat/ac unit was not working correctly. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is checking the condition of all appliances in guest rooms to make sure they are working properly. I have also met with our housekeeping staff, and we are deodorizing all rooms so they are fresh for all of our customers. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback about the breakfast area. I will forward this concern to the corporate headquarters so it can be looked at. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, MD

Horrible. I slipped and fell on ice.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to mall.
Cons: Staff's responsiveness.
Horrible. I slipped and fell on ice. The staff was none responsive.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charles Town, WV

Dirty and smokey.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The room was supposed to be non smoking, but stunk of smoke. The sheets and blankets had burn holes from cigarettes, the kitchen counter top was dirty, and the fridge was also dirty. The breakfast buffet was empty when we left at 8:00am. There is nothing nice I can sale about this hotel, except the A/C - Heater worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
The room was clean and the breakfast was great. I had an enjoyable stay.