Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very poorly maintained and operated Sheraton

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Extremely disappointing experience. Did not have the double room I reserved available. Ended up sleep on the floor so my family could have single bed. Staff was exceedingly unhelpful. Carpet was filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel close to expressway

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness of hotel, use of computers etc in lobby area and club room. I like the whole atmosphere of the hotel.
Cons: Improve the bathroom by adding non-skid or non- slip bat mat for those who are handicapped. Tub very slippery when taking a shower etc.
Location: Close to stores, restaurant, highway, gas stations. Play at high' schools, university near B
The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The pool was clean with as lifeguard on duty. Kids enjoyed the swimming. Rooms were very clean, however, only one thing needs to be changed especially in bathroom. Need non-slip bathtub mat for inside of tub. Not very good for handicap person getting in and out of tub, very slippery. Enjoyed my stay in the hotel with family. Beautiful atmosphere and ambiance. Use of internet and wifi was very good and accessible to guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave us wrong room and took an hour to resolve.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Awful experience. Sheridan was not willing to help us. Expedia did help us, but it took a long time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Truly disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location was good for us, parking was accessible, price is reasonable.
Cons: The difficulties I have noted are pretty wide-ranging. Our room certainly needed renovating, but the hotel's problems seem to run deeper than that.
I normally write positive reviews, and have never written a bad overall review of a Sheraton... until now. There was no single big problem with this hotel, but just a lot of little problems. The lampshades in our room were stained and had apparently been crumpled at some point. There was a smell in one corner of the room. The thermostat fluctuated unpredictably -- we had to manually reset it every 20 minutes to avoid being too cold or too hot. The "view" out the window was at eye level with a bunch of air conditioning units on a rooftop -- nothing else was visible (poor design for a room's view). We were awoken one morning by room service knocking at 6:45am to give us an iron (we hadn't requested this, presumably someone else had and room service had messed up the room #). There wasn't a room service guide in the room until we asked for it, and it took 20 minutes for them to deliver one to us. The TV and desk lamp were unplugged when we got there and I had to crawl around on the floor under the desk to get the wires and plug them in. We purchased a $17 pay movie on the TV, but there were distortion lines across the screen when we watched it. Internet service was off-line for two days. I know these things all sound petty. Honestly, if it had just been any one of the above, we would have only been mildly annoyed. But taken all together, I am thoroughly unimpressed with this hotel. Sheraton should be able to do better than this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
the hotel was nice, clean and friendly. I had a dog with me and easy access to walk. Located close to the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Disappointed

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: convenient, quiet.
Cons: remodel the hotel.
Location: I did not stayed nearby. I visited Washington DC which is a short (20 min) drive away.
I was very surprised about the attitude of the front desk of the hotel at my arrival. There were no courtesies and it was just business as usual. they did not offer assistance to take our luggage to the room. As a matter of fact, I don't think this hotel even offer the service. The carpet on the hallways and room was outdated stained and appeared like the building had suffered water damage and the carpet was dried out instead of changed. The wall-paper was pealing in some areas giving an impression of a run down hotel instead of a Sheraton. My room was comfortable and clean (except the carpet). There was a single desk chair in the room, so I asked the front desk why? I was informed that they were renovating and did not have a comfortable chair, that they could provide me with another desk chair if I wished. I stayed a total of 3 nights and it was uneventful. One positive note. I forgot my camera bag and my wife accidentally left one blouse. The hotel staff was very understanding and cooperative once I call them, and shortly thereafter, they call me to advise me the found my items. They immediately mailed them at my cost. That was a redeeming quality. Hopefully they are remodeling as they said. if so, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

price & service = <3

Posted Jul 3, 2014
nice, large rooms. nothing special. price & service proportionate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The beds were quite comfortable
Cons: I could hear the people talking (and what they were saying) in the room next door. There wasn't much soundproofing done in the room.
Location: Greenbelt Park was nice with trails, Also a great little Swahili restaurant...a new experience.
Clean and comfortable. The room was clean but not detailed. I am a bit of a clean freak and noticed that the light switch and outlet covers in the bathroom needed to be cleaned. I was attending a conference at Maryland University of Integrated Health, and this hotel was approximately 10 miles away. The hotel has a nice reception area. The rooms were clean, the beds were quite comfortable. We were in a room on the 5th floor that had a door shared with another room. I think that is what made our room noisy while the others were talking in the room next door, but it didn't last through the night, thank goodness. The breakfast buffet was small, but nice. They served delicious fresh fruit and Starbucks coffee, which I really liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel with a good restaurant.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern. Good restaurant
Cons: They should have free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Location: Pretty close to the Metro to take you in and out of D.C. Kind of hard to find the way into the hotel from the highway the first time.
The hotel was good and clean. The room was nice and the furnishings were modern. Their Wi-Fi system was a bit strange. You had to pay for it in your room, but it was free in the lobby. They also had a bank of computers you could use, with free printing for 5 pages. The buffet breakfast (not included) was really good. The bartender/waiter in the restaurant was really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Money value accommodation.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very disciplined
Cons: By providing live kitchen in break fast. On the entrance before the crossing of the road, a Hotel hoarding and direction is required.
Location: Good location
Very nice experience. Hotel is clean and house keeping is also adequate.