Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Friday or Saturday experience.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Price. Easy access off of I-95. Minimum number of eateries around at night.
Cons: Warmer water in the pool and hot tub. Better and healthier breakfast offerings.
Location: Limited. You need to travel to the Old Port...5 miles away.
I stay here to avoid the high prices of the Old Port area, which is where I spend my time. This place is generally quiet. High turnover of staff at desk. No microwave or refridge in room. This past weekend, the pool was cold and the hot tub was not as hot as usual. Breakfast is OK. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jucarafrom Santo Andre

Super 8

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel, well located for a nice price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by donaldfrom farmingdale maine

i am a quiet guest give me a quiet room

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
if i had a choice maybe i would have been place in a room, away from the other guest. they where in and out of there rooms making noise,late into the night.they woke me a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whately, MA

Staff very helpful

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was very good.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Easy to find, close to the highway.
My husband has a disability. The staff were extremely helpful in making sure our room was handicapped accessible and assisted us in getting our luggage to our room. The room was great. Thank you everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great service and area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom Bangor

Crotchety McCranky Pants

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never again! We went and changed to head down to the pool. A woman came in and was very rude about my children's "bad behavior"As we were leaving the kids were running when I told them they needed to be conscious of others.It was 5:20 pm. We got to the lobby and the same woman was very rude to us about how calls were coming in about the noise. We barely even had two minutes to get down the stairs so I'm not sure how anyone would have had time to voice such a concern but we apologized again.At about 7pm immediately upon entering the hall to our room could hear a loud TV. We got back at about midnight from a movie and the TV was still on high.I turned the heat onto mask the noise. Later we heard all kinds of commotion. The TV across the hall was still on. At about 3:30 am I couldn't take anymore so I made a call. The girl that I spoke with came up and immediately heard all of the noise. She knocked on the door to the room with the all of the noise and asked all of the people to leave as the room was only reserved for two.a total of 10 people came from that room. she tried to get the attention of someone with the television with no success. I think this older woman was nothing short or downright rude!As for the woman who was nothing but rude to my family, you can thank her for losing any future business of ours. There are polite and professional ways to address things and she did neither of these things!! We will NOT be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: Breakfast. Places that deliver food. Longer pool hours. Earlier check-in time.
My stay was OK. Breakfast was minimal. No local paper available. Pool hours were short. TV channels were limited.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

my review

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a bad smell, and the towels in our room were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of hotel is wonderful.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location to major routes.
Cons: The continental breakfast is not very good. Very few choices for a Sunday morning, good thing a restaurant was near-by.
We were there just one night and enjoyed what time we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super8 Westbrook Portland Maine

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff we will stay there again when in Portland. Will recommend this hotel to our friends and family