Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Toby from Sydney, Australia

Hotel was only OK. Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Cheap, comfortable bed.
Cons: Rooms need updating, air con needs fixing and whoever cleans the rooms needs to air them out.
Location: Unsure we stopped by for sleep to continue our road trip.
While this hotel wasn't terrible, it certainly wasn't pleasing. We got into our room and it stunk like someone had soaked the entire room in hospital grade cleaner, had to leave the door open just to air it out. The heater smelled too when turned on for the first 5 minutes or so making the room smell worse. Otherwise it was okay, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was extremely cheap and it you're just looking for a bed to sleep in you wont absolutely hate it or anything, but we wouldn't stay again. The walls are paper thin so you can hear anything that goes on next door, luckily our neighboring rooms went to bed fairly early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a king got a double

Posted Apr 10, 2014
At booking chose a king smoking and at check in wasn't advised that the king room was not available, so needless to say I spent the evening in one bed and my husband in another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Ohio

Good location, very helpful staff, inexpensive

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk was amazing - kind, articulate, professional, warm, helpful. Good running routes in nearby neighborhoods and the state park.
Cons: The motel is fairly run down. My room was perfectly quiet but if people had been in the room above me or next to me, it would have been very noisy.
Location: Lots of chain and small, simple, local restaurants.
I stayed here when I came to a four day conference in Philadelphia because it offered what looked like a good location for a low cost. When I checked it out, the reviews mentioned shopping and restaurants nearby and the map showed a state park. As a woman traveling alone with an old car, I wanted to find an inexpensive place that felt safe. I found all that, plus an easy shot to downtown Philly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by myra from Delaware County pa

Second stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I stayed here in 2011, and i had a nice experience. Its a place my fiancé and I stay for a cheap quick getaway. Its been awhile so we decided to go back on Saturday. We always loved the location because you have Applebees across the street, Ruby Tuesdays is in the next parking lot connected to the mall, among other shopping centers and stores. You really have a few places to go even if you have no car. Oh, and if you want to stay in your room, then Wawa, and a chinese store is within walking distance. Honestly, the location is everything. Our room was clean and comfy. There were some differences since we've stayed in 2011. A few new fixtures and changes in design but the hotel is still a little outdated. But not too bad. Free hbo, movies, fridge, and microwave, iron,and board. Great for the price. No issues really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very run down from the outside. Shower took 30 minutes to work. It was falling apart. The fridge turned on and off the staff said you can't control t it happens. Your stuff may freeze. Price isn't worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from UK

Perfectly reasonable hotel - clean, comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Stayed two nights. Handily located for the Brandywine area and close to the Concord Pike mall and eateries/restaurants. Hotel staff very friendly - courteous and professional. Room good - clean, comfortable bed, good tv etc. Included breakfast was good. Overall a good stay that you can't beat for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Spruce it up
Location: Mall close by. Phili not far away either
Only complaint would be that the heater was loud when it turned on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Power outage - desperate for a room - pet friendly

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Bedding was not very clean
satisfied basic needs, good location, pet friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014
The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. I needed to extend my stay and they price matched what expedia had offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

good value for the money

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looked like the room had just been refurbished, clean and good breakfast