Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a clean room

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We have stayed here 5 times in the last 2 months. We are from out of town and have to visit a specialist in Delaware. So I only need a clean room to sleep and then I am gone. And that is just what you get... a clean room for cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The kind woman working the breakfast buffet was such a pleasure. She was beyond friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was a nice surprise.
Cons: The bathroom tub was a disaster, quite filthy.
A little old and run down, but the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We here at the Days Inn Wilmington thank you for taking the time to give us your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Close to Wilmington

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, breakfast was outstanding .. homemade sweets and a wonderful, pleasant cook. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable beds. We will stay there the next time we are in Wilmington. It was a great room at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Book Buyers, We here at the Days Inn Wilmington appreciate you taking the time to give us your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Staff was very rude. Walls are very thin. As far as the room goes.. It was good for the price. Very clean. Neatly made, but the privacy was very poor. I heard every conversation in the next room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you so much for your kind review of the Days Inn Wilmington, my staff and I really appreciate you taking the time. We wish you safe future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Bad Service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff calling in the middle of the night harressing me and my guest. Staff not professional and continue to hang up the phone on me as other professional calling for information. My room was blame for a mishap in another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by AGM, Hotel Management
We apologize for any confusion with your room during your stay with us. We are sorry it did not make you stay with us pleasurable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hagerstown, md

Great staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff was great, but the breakfast was weird and the room was a little beat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Alilah, Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Wilmington. We are glad our staff made you stay enjoyable and you will be happy to know we plan an extensive lobby renovation in 2015, with a full breakfast room overhaul. We hope to see you in the future for you opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Ga.

Bad customer service

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Desk clerk on 3rd shift terrible. He had a bad attitude not professional at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
I apologize our staff member did not give you the service you desired. We will look into the situation. We wish you pleasant trips in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tahirfrom Wilmington, Delaware

Loved It

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The days inn has made plenty improvements over the years. Everything was clean and the employees were definitely friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Tahir, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time. We are glad you have enjoyed our recent many upgrades and thank you for being a frequent customer. We wish you safe future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yanzhangfrom 美国纽约市

非常好

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
干净 舒适 暖和 亲切
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Yanzhang, Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denisefrom Anytown, USA

Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
great location - central to everything we needed. Close to Longwood Gardens and Winterthur. Second time staying here and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of the Days Inn Wilmington, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.