Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The bathroom floor and tub were dirty. The bathroom floor had boot prints on it. The tub was dirty. Also the room had a very strange smell and not a pleasant one. The room needed updating. The free breakfast was good and plentiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

An inexpensive stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity.
Location: Shopping malls on all sides. A row of franchise restaurants are located a short drive away.
Needed a simple, inexpensive room to stay overnight between two days of a craft show at which I was exhibiting. Days Inn Wilmington fit the bill. It is an older motel that has been renovated within the past couple years. The check in was smooth and simple. Staff was pleasant. We were given a business class room which includes a microwave and small refrigerator. That was an unexpected bonus. Room was 1960's vintage standard but clean. Bed was comfortable. Plumbing fixtures worked. Plenty of hot water. The only thing that marred our stay: the people next door were obnoxiously loud and the walls are not thick. They were partying very hard with no signs of stopping. We finally called the front desk at 3:00am and hotel staff immediately addressed the problem. Good. Complimentary continental breakfast was adequate. Check out was as easy as check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon MD

Dirty outside,no elvators,very unsecured

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Enclose,put in elavators and secure the place----- totally remodel
Location: location was good and what we were doing for the weekend was near by
The room itself had a very cover-up antiseptic smell -- bathroom had mold in the corners of the floor, and needed to be updated... there were no elevators and the rooms could be easliy accessed from the parking lot-- very very un-secured. And forget the ice machine- none on the second floor and only 1 towards the fromt of the bldg in an open ease way...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College. PA

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We were attending several events in the area and this hotel was conveniently located and very nice for the price. I have paid more and received less at many other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mike. I am glad to know you enjoyed the property. Thank you again for staying. Have a wonderful week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell, Ontario

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Days Inn Wilmington served its purpose. We had to stay an extra night on our vacation and the Days Inn was perfect for us. Our room was a little dated and the bathroom could probably do with a makeover but overall the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was right next to a shopping mall which was the perfect ending to our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Karen. I am glad that you enjoyed the property, but we have upgraded since then. We look forward to a possible future reservation for you, to check out the upgraded features.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable, clean and courteous.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
the hotel was clean comfortable and everything worked. Only drawback was you could hear a lot of the tv noise/ laughter and talking next door and loud foot steps above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

We were given a room that smelled like an ashtra

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We were given a room that smelled like an ashtray so much that we coughed as we walked in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had experienced that. We only have a few smoking rooms and I hope that the staff was able to accommodate you to another room. Sorry again about the room, and I hope you give us a chance to redeem ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINSTON SALEM,NC

nice hotel close to my parents

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: easy to get to stores and mall
Cons: the shower head and hand dryer needed cleaning.The carpet had visible stains
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping areas
stay from Friday evening to Sunday .VERY COMFORTABLE AND QUIET
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed the property. Have a wonderful week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach

Nice place to crash into..

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing special just a place to stay.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
It took me much longer then expected to get to Wilmington due to traffic so I just stayed to sleep and relax, then head to my next destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us to stay with at the property. We hope to accommodate you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester County

Anniversary Night Getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Rug was filthy, stained.
Location: Mall is near by, restaurants, things to do. Way more affordable than the hotels within the city limits.
Affordable, clean (other than the rug which was stained as you walked in), pleasant. A lot to see on the large flat screen tv, the choice in movie listings in particular were great. It was a great location. Not directly in the city limits, but not too far out of the city limits. We are celebrating our wedding our anniversary at the end of the month, but wanted to get away and do dinner and dancing in the city on the actual date of our anniversary including staying the night in a hotel and this hotel worked out well for us. The price was the deciding factor. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Marisol. I am glad that you chose us to spend your anniversary getaway with. I am glad you enjoyed the property, and we hope that you consider us again in the future. Have a wonderful week.