Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College. PA

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We were attending several events in the area and this hotel was conveniently located and very nice for the price. I have paid more and received less at many other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell, Ontario

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Days Inn Wilmington served its purpose. We had to stay an extra night on our vacation and the Days Inn was perfect for us. Our room was a little dated and the bathroom could probably do with a makeover but overall the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was right next to a shopping mall which was the perfect ending to our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable, clean and courteous.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
the hotel was clean comfortable and everything worked. Only drawback was you could hear a lot of the tv noise/ laughter and talking next door and loud foot steps above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

We were given a room that smelled like an ashtra

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We were given a room that smelled like an ashtray so much that we coughed as we walked in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINSTON SALEM,NC

nice hotel close to my parents

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: easy to get to stores and mall
Cons: the shower head and hand dryer needed cleaning.The carpet had visible stains
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping areas
stay from Friday evening to Sunday .VERY COMFORTABLE AND QUIET
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach

Nice place to crash into..

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing special just a place to stay.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
It took me much longer then expected to get to Wilmington due to traffic so I just stayed to sleep and relax, then head to my next destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester County

Anniversary Night Getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Rug was filthy, stained.
Location: Mall is near by, restaurants, things to do. Way more affordable than the hotels within the city limits.
Affordable, clean (other than the rug which was stained as you walked in), pleasant. A lot to see on the large flat screen tv, the choice in movie listings in particular were great. It was a great location. Not directly in the city limits, but not too far out of the city limits. We are celebrating our wedding our anniversary at the end of the month, but wanted to get away and do dinner and dancing in the city on the actual date of our anniversary including staying the night in a hotel and this hotel worked out well for us. The price was the deciding factor. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was the best part of the hotel.
Cons: At about $150 per night, I expect the room to be odor free and completely clean, including the rug.
Hotel room was clean except for the rug which had a trail of spots going from the bathroom to the middle of the room. This made me wonder what the spots were from and why couldn't they be taken out of the rug. Also, the room had a stale odor to it. The continental breakfast had a good variety of foods, but the best part was how pleasant the woman who was replenishing the breakfast items was. She had a smile and a "good morning" for everyone and was very nice to talk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro PA

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014
After having stayed at hotels that advertised a "continental breakfast" that consisted of coffee and a stale pastry, we were surprised and pleased to find that this Days Inn offered well more than even a typical continental breakfast. We had choices of cereals, muffins, bagels, pastries, hot and cold beverages, and even eggs and Spanish rice. Better yet, the breakfast attendant was present the whole time we were there, refilling everything right away, unlike some hotels where the attendant is nowhere to be found when the English muffins are all gone, and you have to go to the desk to ask for more. We will definitely consider staying here again if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your pleasant review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the extensive breakfast. We understand that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and why not have a friendly warm face serving those nutrients to you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you here again soon. Have a wonderful weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com